Takes three restarts for pc to work - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Takes three restarts for pc to work

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 01:54 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Jordan32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 344
Rep: 0
Takes three restarts for pc to work

Hey guys so title says it all,

I have had my PC for about 4 years now and for the last 3 - 5 months when I turn the PC off and come back to it the next day occasionally it will start and there will be no display on the monitors, but on second restart it will bring up a screen which I have attached, then on third restart it will start normally with no error messages or anything.

Any ideas?

Thanks !

Also I was not sure where to post this but seeing as it was a intel mobo/cpu I thought this was the next best place
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	67434944_505977183487121_68444345425985536_n.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	173.4 KB
ID:	285604  


Last edited by Jordan32; 08-03-2019 at 02:01 AM.
Jordan32 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 04:52 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Jordan32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 344
Rep: 0
bumpy
Jordan32 is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 09:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 7,009
Rep: 429 (Unique: 298)
Please do not bump a post 3 hours after you make one, at 3 AM in the morning when the vast majority of people here are sleeping. Wait a few days.

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM
Falkentyne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 09:16 AM
Senior OCN Member
 
shilka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 39,313
Rep: 2802 (Unique: 1655)
It would be somewhat helpful if you listed all of the parts in the PC or better yet fill out your rig and have it visible under your sig

Dreissen
(27 items)
Seravee
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard
Asrock x570 Taichi
GPU
MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio
RAM
G Skill TridentZ
Hard Drive
Corsair Force MP510 1,92 TB
Hard Drive
Seagate IronWolf Pro ST14000NE0008
Hard Drive
Seagate Ironwolf ST12000VN0007
Hard Drive
Seagate IronWolf Pro ST12000NE0007
Hard Drive
WD Ultrastar DC HC530 14 TB
Hard Drive
Seagate IronWolf Pro ST16000NE000
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 750 watt
Cooling
Noctua NH-U12S Chromax
Case
Phanteks Luxe 2
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
Monitor
Asus PG279Q
Monitor
LG 55C8
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe RGB MK.2 with Cherry MX Silent
Mouse
Roccat Kone EMP
Mousepad
HyperX Fury S XL
Audio
Onkyo TX NR646
Audio
RHA L1 Dacamp
Audio
Sennheiser HD 599
Audio
Dali E 12 F
Audio
2x Dali Opticon 1
Audio
2x Dali Opticon 2
Audio
Dali Opticon Vokal
Other
Vegas MBA 60cm LED Strip
CPU
Intel Core I7 6850K
Motherboard
Gigabyte X99 Ultra Gaming
GPU
GTX 1060 3 GB wth blower style cooler
RAM
Kingston HyperX DDR4 Savage 3000 MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 500 GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1 TB
Optical Drive
LG CH12NS30
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus GX 650 watt
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15S
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Tempered Glass
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
Monitor
AOC 24G2U
Keyboard
Corsair Gaming STRAFE RGB Mechanical
Mouse
Roccat Kone EMP
Mousepad
Roccat Sense Metor
Audio
Sennheiser HD 598
Other
CableMod 30 CM Magnetic Red LED strip
Monitor
LG 24MP59G-P
Mouse
Logitech MX518 Hero
Other
Delock PCI-E to M.2 NVME Adaptor Card
▲ hide details ▲
shilka is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 09:56 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Jordan32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 344
Rep: 0
Z170 AR Asus
I7 6700k
3200mhz G.SKILL 16gb
840 evo PRO 500gb
750w gold Seasonic

Cheers
Jordan32 is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 10:20 AM
Senior OCN Member
 
shilka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Denmark
Posts: 39,313
Rep: 2802 (Unique: 1655)
Please list all the parts like i asked before so what model Seasonic and what GPU and CPU cooler? And yes that matters
Also do you have anything overclocked

Dreissen
(27 items)
Seravee
(18 items)
CPU
Ryzen 3700x
Motherboard
Asrock x570 Taichi
GPU
MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio
RAM
G Skill TridentZ
Hard Drive
Corsair Force MP510 1,92 TB
Hard Drive
Seagate IronWolf Pro ST14000NE0008
Hard Drive
Seagate Ironwolf ST12000VN0007
Hard Drive
Seagate IronWolf Pro ST12000NE0007
Hard Drive
WD Ultrastar DC HC530 14 TB
Hard Drive
Seagate IronWolf Pro ST16000NE000
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 750 watt
Cooling
Noctua NH-U12S Chromax
Case
Phanteks Luxe 2
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
Monitor
Asus PG279Q
Monitor
LG 55C8
Keyboard
Corsair Strafe RGB MK.2 with Cherry MX Silent
Mouse
Roccat Kone EMP
Mousepad
HyperX Fury S XL
Audio
Onkyo TX NR646
Audio
RHA L1 Dacamp
Audio
Sennheiser HD 599
Audio
Dali E 12 F
Audio
2x Dali Opticon 1
Audio
2x Dali Opticon 2
Audio
Dali Opticon Vokal
Other
Vegas MBA 60cm LED Strip
CPU
Intel Core I7 6850K
Motherboard
Gigabyte X99 Ultra Gaming
GPU
GTX 1060 3 GB wth blower style cooler
RAM
Kingston HyperX DDR4 Savage 3000 MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo 500 GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 Evo 1 TB
Optical Drive
LG CH12NS30
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus GX 650 watt
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15S
Case
Phanteks Enthoo Luxe Tempered Glass
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Operating System
Windows 10 Home 64 bit
Monitor
AOC 24G2U
Keyboard
Corsair Gaming STRAFE RGB Mechanical
Mouse
Roccat Kone EMP
Mousepad
Roccat Sense Metor
Audio
Sennheiser HD 598
Other
CableMod 30 CM Magnetic Red LED strip
Monitor
LG 24MP59G-P
Mouse
Logitech MX518 Hero
Other
Delock PCI-E to M.2 NVME Adaptor Card
▲ hide details ▲
shilka is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 10:24 AM
DRAM Obsessor
 
CJMitsuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1,031
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Id bet memory is not stable and causing it. Sounds to me it is trying to run memory training and the training is failing.

CPU- AMD Ryzen [email protected]
MOTHERBOARD- ROG Crosshair VIII Hero
GPU- EVGA GTX 1080ti SC2 @2075mhz
RAM- G.SKILL TridentZ 32gb (4 x 8gb) @ 3800mhz (14-15-15-22-36-1T)
COOLING- CORSAIR Hydro Series H115i Pro w/ Noctua NF-A14 (x7)
CASE- Lian Li O11 Dynamic
MONITORS- VIOTEK GN34DB (x2)


CJMitsuki is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-03-2019, 10:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cloudforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,283
Rep: 60 (Unique: 46)
Quote: Originally Posted by CJMitsuki View Post
Id bet memory is not stable and causing it. Sounds to me it is trying to run memory training and the training is failing.

that's the same thing i was thinking as i read the OP.

Cloudforever is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-08-2019, 07:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
treetops422's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 560
Rep: 22 (Unique: 16)
Contact your mobo mnfer. The same thing happened with my new build when I tried to set the ram above 2667. This is what fixed it for me. But you probably just have to reseat the ram. Maybe flash the bios idk

  • Enter into the UEFI bios restart the m/b and press F2/Del on your KB.
  • Once you inside the UEFi bios. Go to Advance mode Press F9 (load default setting), and go to OC tweaker tab. Load the XMP, and select the DRAM FREQ to 3200mhz first. If you able to boot up with 3200mhz.
  • Please start it with one stick of memory first. The memory has to install on the A2 (2nd DIMM) slots.
  • Please have memory install on A2 first.
treetops422 is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-10-2019, 08:47 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Jordan32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 344
Rep: 0
Hey guys, Thanks for the responses.

Turns out it was just a faulty motherboard. all ram/cpu, etc was fine.

Cheers,

Jordan
Jordan32 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off