Z490 Intel i225 Lan - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Z490 Intel i225 Lan

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 01:28 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Z490 Intel i225 Lan

Is anyone with a z490 board with the intel i225v lan having issues getting their ethernet port working? I can get windows to recognize it on the gigabyte aorus ultra.
Pilot53 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 01:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bastian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 533
Rep: 26 (Unique: 17)
ASUS has provided a new firmware and driver recently.

These were the notes from ASUS:
Intel(R) Gigabit Ethernet Driver V1.0.1.4 for Windows 10 64-bit.
Before installing Intel I225-V driver v.1.0.1.4, please ensure that Intel I225-V firmware should be updated to v.1.45 via firmware update tool. After finishing necessary firmware update, please shut down and unplug the power cord then reboot the system normally. For more information, please refer to the firmware update guide.

Check on Gigabyte's website if they have the same available.

bastian is offline  
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 01:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
newls1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 1,782
Rep: 46 (Unique: 34)
i noticed Asus did in fact offer a new driver and firmware update too just a few days back but i havent bothered to flash to it yet as i have ZERO issues. I wonder what the firmware update "fixes"?

**Intel System** Asus Z390E Strix / 8700k @ 4.85Ghz / 32GB BDie @ 3200 CL14 / PowerColor 5700XT / eVGA 850w PSU / Sammy 960 EVO m.2 / MX500 250gb games SSD / 49" Samsung UltraWide 144Hz

**Games Only** Asus Maximus Formula XII / i9 10900k @ 5.3GHz / 32gb 4x8GB Patriot Viper DDR4 4400 @ 4133 / 2080Ti / Everything watercooled using Dual Loops and many 420mm rads


newls1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 02:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Performer81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 318
Rep: 23 (Unique: 17)
I also have Problems (Gigabyte Z490I Aorus). After every reboot my network connection is gone. I found out that deactivating and activating network controller can fix it, but thats very annoying. Hope for a fix.

Last edited by Performer81; 05-25-2020 at 02:06 PM.
Performer81 is offline  
post #5 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 02:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bastian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 533
Rep: 26 (Unique: 17)
What are the specific problems? Make sure you have disabled the Wi-Fi in Windows 10, if you have it enabled in BIOS.

bastian is offline  
post #6 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 02:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Performer81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 318
Rep: 23 (Unique: 17)
HAs nothing to do with wifi, it is not activated.
Performer81 is offline  
post #7 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 02:13 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bastian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 533
Rep: 26 (Unique: 17)
Quote: Originally Posted by Performer81 View Post
I also have Problems (Gigabyte Z490I Aorus). After every reboot my network connection is gone. I found out that deactivating and activating network controller can fix it, but thats very annoying. Hope for a fix.
You may need the firmware update and new driver that goes with it. Did you check if it is available from Gigabyte?

bastian is offline  
post #8 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 02:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Performer81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 318
Rep: 23 (Unique: 17)
Yes, gigabyte doesnt provide any firmware update.
Performer81 is offline  
post #9 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 02:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bastian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 533
Rep: 26 (Unique: 17)
Quote: Originally Posted by Performer81 View Post
Yes, gigabyte doesnt provide any update.
Maybe you can update with the firmware ASUS provided on their site?

Since it is the same LAN, it may not matter who its from?
https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/RO...Desk_Download/

bastian is offline  
post #10 of 30 (permalink) Old 05-25-2020, 02:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Performer81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 318
Rep: 23 (Unique: 17)
Well, i dont know. I better wait for an fix from Gigabyte.
Performer81 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off