High voltage for stock 9700K? also stock BIOS (HELP) - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

High voltage for stock 9700K? also stock BIOS (HELP)

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-01-2020, 08:38 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
EpicSurvivor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 218
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
High voltage for stock 9700K? also stock BIOS (HELP)

My voltage seems pretty high for a stock 9700k with Stock BIOS. Motherboard is Gigabyte Z390 Aorus PRO. That's the highest my temps and my vcore voltage have ever being. BIOS is stock except for XMP its been running this way without issues until tonight.

Any help or suggestions is appreciate it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Voltage.PNG
Views:	5
Size:	54.3 KB
ID:	351190  


"I wish I could unzip my skin and leave it here, so I could be no one again"
Staind
EpicSurvivor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-01-2020, 08:41 PM
Facepalm
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 7,512
Rep: 446 (Unique: 310)
Quote: Originally Posted by EpicSurvivor View Post
My voltage seems pretty high for a stock 9700k with Stock BIOS. Motherboard is Gigabyte Z390 Aorus PRO. That's the highest my temps and my vcore voltage have ever being. BIOS is stock except for XMP its been running this way without issues until tonight.

Any help or suggestions is appreciate it.
Your first mistake is using that terrible program called hwmonitor.
Please use Hwinfo64 instead. Your motherboard also supports VR VOUT so you can use that for very accurate "Die-sense" cpu vcore. It will be in "sensors only" window in hwinfo64.

[email protected] ghz, RX Vega 64, 32GB DDR4, Gigabyte Aorus Master, Seasonic Platinum 1000W, Corsair 760T
Alt: MSI GT73VR Throttlebook with 7820HK @ 4.7 ghz, GTX 1070 MXM TDP mod to 230W, 32 GB RAM

Quote: Originally Posted by sakete View Post
Well, I want you to know I have an academic degree in speculation.
Falkentyne is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 06-01-2020, 08:43 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
EpicSurvivor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 218
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post
Your first mistake is using that terrible program called hwmonitor.
Please use Hwinfo64 instead. Your motherboard also supports VR VOUT so you can use that for very accurate "Die-sense" cpu vcore. It will be in "sensors only" window in hwinfo64.
Okay its almost mid night but I will definitely download it tomorrow morning. Let's say the Vcore voltage was reading fine on Hwmonitor. Would that be normal for a 9700k running stock? it seems pretty high to me. I've never seeing it that high.

EDIT: I'll just download Hwinfo64 tomorrow morning and report on the findings. Thanks

"I wish I could unzip my skin and leave it here, so I could be no one again"
Staind

Last edited by EpicSurvivor; 06-01-2020 at 08:47 PM.
EpicSurvivor is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off