Anyone using Abit IC7? SATA Woes... - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Anyone using Abit IC7? SATA Woes...

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-20-2004, 03:26 PM
Retired Staff
 
adas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bradenton, FL
Posts: 5,607
Rep: 595 (Unique: 324)
yeah...but seriously...abit does not have as many problems or updates for mobos like windows has....but it would be sweet 2 delevop sumthin like that :-)

my crap needs an update laughingsmiley.gif

adas is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-20-2004, 03:28 PM
Linux Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,734
Rep: 484 (Unique: 264)
Quote:
Originally Posted by adas123
yeah...but seriously...abit does not have as many problems or updates for mobos like windows has....but it would be sweet 2 delevop sumthin like that :-)
Yeah it would be a great service to enable, I guess I will go post the recommendation on the ABIT website.

The recommendation has been made to ABIT here
Lostnhell is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-20-2004, 04:23 PM
Retired Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 2,896
Rep: 472 (Unique: 266)
mfillpot, please feel free to use the edit button rather than posting back-to-back. Thanks.

IMHO auto updates are a pain in the ass. Abit does already offer automated BIOS updating through flash menu, and me personally, I'm online enough that I don't mind checking the web site (which I'm on frequently enough anyway) for updates.

Intel Overclocking Guide
RAM 101 (Intel systems in particular)

All statements, posts, recommendations, etc. are my 2cents.gif. Sometimes they're worth a nickel, sometimes they're worth a penny, but I always do my best to at least ensure that my opinions are educated ones. smile.gif
NoAffinity is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-21-2004, 08:17 AM
Linux Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,734
Rep: 484 (Unique: 264)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoAffinity
mfillpot, please feel free to use the edit button rather than posting back-to-back. Thanks.

IMHO auto updates are a pain in the ass. Abit does already offer automated BIOS updating through flash menu, and me personally, I'm online enough that I don't mind checking the web site (which I'm on frequently enough anyway) for updates.
Thank you for correcting my double-post.
I really have no reason to visit the mobo manufacturers' website except to look for updates, I think an auto update utility would be a great addition for lazy people like me and computer novices.
Lostnhell is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off