* The "Official" Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R/UD5/UD7/UD9 Owner's Club * - Page 392 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

* The "Official" Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R/UD5/UD7/UD9 Owner's Club *

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3911 of 3916 (permalink) Old 03-13-2020, 06:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ezveedub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 2,465
Rep: 143 (Unique: 101)
Quote: Originally Posted by resxwni01 View Post
I would like a bios mod for gigabyte x58a ud3r rev 1.0 trying to get nvme ssd pci-e can not get bios to see samsung 950 pro


Have to check over on Tweaktown modded bios section.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

CPU
i9 9900K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Z390
GPU
EVGA RTX2080 Gaming XC Ultra
RAM
G.Skill Trident 3200
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 960
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 950
Power Supply
Corsair AX-1200
Case
CaseLabs M8
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
i7 9700k
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
GPU
Nvidia GTX1080Ti
RAM
G.Skill SNIPER 12GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
RAM
G.Skill RGB DDR4-3200
Hard Drive
Kingston HyperX SSD
Optical Drive
LG WH10LS30 BD burner
Optical Drive
TSH663B DVD burner
Power Supply
Seasonic SSR-750PD Flagship Prime Series 750W Platinum
Cooling
EK-Supremacy EVO - Nickel
Cooling
XSPC RX360 radiator
Cooling
EK WB D-BAYD5 PWM reservoir
Case
CoolerMaster HAF 932
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Acer GD235HZbid
Keyboard
Ducky Mechanical
CPU
8600K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 5
GPU
Nvidia GTX 1070 FE
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series PC4 24000
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 850
Power Supply
Rosewill Quark Series 750W Full Modular Gaming Power Supply with LED Indicator
Cooling
EK-FB GA Z270/Z370 GAMING Monoblock - Nickel
Case
Lian Li O11 Dynamic
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲
ezveedub is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3912 of 3916 (permalink) Old 03-13-2020, 06:31 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ezveedub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 2,465
Rep: 143 (Unique: 101)
Quote: Originally Posted by ComansoRowlett View Post
I managed to find a way to force flash the bios, F7 works just fine with the X5680 now. Although it still complains if you change too much stuff at once, if you change stuff like one or two things at a time it'll allow it. Can see why it's not on the official support list now.


Did you try F8 bios? They changed the bios file size from F7 to F8 and higher, so trying to roll back past F8 will give an error on bios file size, so you have to manually flash it. Since these mobos are way past EOL, you won’t see any official support list updates.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

CPU
i9 9900K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Master Z390
GPU
EVGA RTX2080 Gaming XC Ultra
RAM
G.Skill Trident 3200
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 960
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 950
Power Supply
Corsair AX-1200
Case
CaseLabs M8
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
i7 9700k
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
GPU
Nvidia GTX1080Ti
RAM
G.Skill SNIPER 12GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
RAM
G.Skill RGB DDR4-3200
Hard Drive
Kingston HyperX SSD
Optical Drive
LG WH10LS30 BD burner
Optical Drive
TSH663B DVD burner
Power Supply
Seasonic SSR-750PD Flagship Prime Series 750W Platinum
Cooling
EK-Supremacy EVO - Nickel
Cooling
XSPC RX360 radiator
Cooling
EK WB D-BAYD5 PWM reservoir
Case
CoolerMaster HAF 932
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Acer GD235HZbid
Keyboard
Ducky Mechanical
CPU
8600K
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 5
GPU
Nvidia GTX 1070 FE
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series PC4 24000
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 850
Power Supply
Rosewill Quark Series 750W Full Modular Gaming Power Supply with LED Indicator
Cooling
EK-FB GA Z270/Z370 GAMING Monoblock - Nickel
Case
Lian Li O11 Dynamic
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲
ezveedub is offline  
post #3913 of 3916 (permalink) Old 03-14-2020, 04:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 10
Rep: 0
Hi guys after I bought x5675 decided to upgrade my rams too.my board ex58-ud5 rev1(this board has only one rev !!!) currently using 3x2gb corsair xms 3 1600 mhz ram.

I have found local deal 2x8 gb patroit viper ram dualkit

Does it fit to my board ? Is ıt good ? to use in triple channel maybe I add another one later .Or could you recommend me ram from aliexpress ?_? thx for your helps already..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	patro,t viper.jpeg
Views:	5
Size:	2.68 MB
ID:	332644  

m4shroom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3914 of 3916 (permalink) Old 03-30-2020, 04:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
rbtree1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Rep: 0
Haven't visited here in ages. Had a house fire over a year ago, so the upgrade to my 2nd X58 was on hold It's the UDR3 2.0--or was..as I think I bricked it while installing the fan on a hyper 212 which was now mated to a new to me x5680. Dropped a long screw on the mb and forgot about it. It powers up, lights on, fans work but no signal to monitor, keyboard, mouse. Tried all the normal diagnostics, reseating everything, just 1 ramstick, no luck, even tried the old CPU. Anyone have any ideas? No si9ng of smoke, or damage to the MB. The circuit area near the CMOS batter is where the screw took up residence...Poop on me for forgetting about it!

Anyhow, there's a few on ebay.. mostly UDR3's, one is Rev 1.0 rather than 2.0 and currently bidding way low. If there's no hope for the one I bricked, should I bid on that one?

My old PC is a P6T, which I built in 2010, then added an x5670 a few years ago, and, of course, newer GPU's..and an SSD boot drive,of course. Handles 3 more HDD's, and a couple 8tb USB3 drives via an add-on USB 3 card. I'm a photographer so have gobs of big HDD's!

I also have a Rzen 1600x PC, which also survived the fire, which makes 3..till I bricked the 2nd X58 box.... While I was "homeless", I built a 2700x PC, which purrs like a baby, but the old X58's do the job....

Hope some of you gurus read this whining treatise, and can offer some advice!!!

Image was shot at 5 am Thursday am, high in eastern Washington... Not my best Milky Way capture..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Canon EOS 5D Mark IV - 0C4A7117noisy.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	2.83 MB
ID:	336048  

rbtree1 is offline  
post #3915 of 3916 (permalink) Old 05-07-2020, 11:29 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
I just wanted to drop a note here that on my GA-X58A-UD3R rev 1.0, I was able to install a Xeon 5680 after updating the bios to F8A. It would not work with bios F1.
albio5 is offline  
post #3916 of 3916 (permalink) Old 05-07-2020, 12:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
rbtree1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 11
Rep: 0
Thank you! I'll try that! I just checked, as I thought I'd double checked whether I'd bricked the MB by reinstalling the i7 930 that was in it, but no, I'd put a x5670 in it that I'd bought for it... So, I'll give this a go.

Hoping it works, as then, I'll have a 930 to try to sell for $10 or more on ebay, and the 5670, which should be 20-25....
rbtree1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off