>>Official Mach Speed Matrix P4M800 Owners Club>> - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

>>Official Mach Speed Matrix P4M800 Owners Club>>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-04-2010, 10:34 AM - Thread Starter
Perfection @ 4GHz
 
ocman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Yours To Discover
Posts: 2,428
Rep: 360 (Unique: 174)
>>Official Mach Speed Matrix P4M800 Owners Club>>



 

The above is the mobo + Celeron D 340J CPU combo deal from TigerDirect I bought in 2005 for under $100.

I'm starting this thread for the old bargain Mach Speed Matrix P4M800 socket 478 motherboard, since the BIOS offered and still offering on Mach Speed's website screwed up my MB... resulting in motherboard not able to recognize itself as a P4M800... hence, most of the drivers/utilities/software that came with the board become not installable... (I noticed under the model "sticker" of this MB, there is actually another model number originally printed on to the board... What the heck???)

Hence, I hope to draw current/previous owners/users of MB to this thread, to provide advices/opinions and also share their user experience on this bargain motherboard.

So users like myself can hopefully get their MB fixed. Non-owners who would like to contribute are welcome to post in this thread.

Thank you all in advance!!!

Welcome aboard!!!

MachSpeed has redesigned their website, hence, their page for this motherboard is now without the drivers for its video, audio, and chipset (but they used to have them): Link

BIOS update tool and instructions: Link  (Their website is gone... bad company)

ocman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-04-2010, 10:37 AM - Thread Starter
Perfection @ 4GHz
 
ocman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Yours To Discover
Posts: 2,428
Rep: 360 (Unique: 174)
For overclocking, I use Celeron D 340J (2.93GHz stock) and I managed to overclock this CPU through BIOS to run @ 3.234GHz stably (zero crash to date), by simply up CPU FSB to 146MHz, while raising the CPU voltage +.05 and manually setting the Patriot paired rams to 166MHz (FSB became higher when boot). If I set it to run at 133... the overclocked system became unstable and crashed. In CPU-Z i checked, the column for 133MHz does not even exist... umm... does that explain why it's not stable when set to 133?
ocman is offline  
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-04-2010, 10:40 AM - Thread Starter
Perfection @ 4GHz
 
ocman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Yours To Discover
Posts: 2,428
Rep: 360 (Unique: 174)
Since I forgot to backup my factory version and the later working versions of the BIOS for the MB to an external storage... The hard drive I kept those files got screwed and I lost all the backups.. if anyone could help me... Thanks in advance.
ocman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 08-24-2010, 04:42 PM - Thread Starter
Perfection @ 4GHz
 
ocman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Yours To Discover
Posts: 2,428
Rep: 360 (Unique: 174)
I recall myself in highlighting all three sections of the mb boxes when I try to upgrade the BIOS in the BIOS update utility in Windows... could this be the reason why my MB cannot be self identified?

If so, how can I fix it so it can recognize itself as P4M800? Just for the sake of fixing it... Thanks.
ocman is offline  
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-14-2010, 10:00 AM - Thread Starter
Perfection @ 4GHz
 
ocman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Yours To Discover
Posts: 2,428
Rep: 360 (Unique: 174)
ocman is offline  
post #6 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-15-2010, 08:16 PM
Baller on a Budget
 
AgentHydra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,304
Rep: 100 (Unique: 99)
I think I might have actually bought that same combo lol. Except my MachSpeed board was purple. I'm pretty sure that build was:

-this board
-celeron 340
-i think 512mb of DDR400
-40GB hitachi HDD
-i think a Radeon 9550
-cheapest beige case available with crap PSU

Man those were the good days... played Starwars Battlefront and Battlefield 1942 like a champ.

More recently I got a Asus P4PE2-X which for some reason OCs like crazy, I got that Celey from 2.93 to 3.83Ghz prime95 stable using a Scythe Katana 3 air cooler.

Quote:Originally Posted by byteninja2 https://www.overclock.net/img/forum/go_quote.gif

A 7950 will probobly be about the same as a 7950.

Lenovo 720S
(6 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2600
Motherboard
MSI B450 Tomahawk
GPU
Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
RAM
16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200MHz
Hard Drive
HP EX900 250GB NVMe
Hard Drive
Toshiba P300 1TB
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova G2 750W
Cooling
Corsair H60
Case
Corsair 650D
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Qnix QX2710 @ 96Hz
Keyboard
Ducky Shine 2
Mouse
Mionix Naos 7000
CPU
Ryzen 2500U
GPU
Vega 8
RAM
8GB DDR4
Hard Drive
Samsung 250GB NVMe
Operating System
Windows 10 Home
Monitor
13" Matte FHD
▲ hide details ▲


AgentHydra is offline  
post #7 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-15-2010, 10:15 PM - Thread Starter
Perfection @ 4GHz
 
ocman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Yours To Discover
Posts: 2,428
Rep: 360 (Unique: 174)
Quote:
Originally Posted by AgentHydra View Post
I think I might have actually bought that same combo lol. Except my MachSpeed board was purple. I'm pretty sure that build was:

-this board
-celeron 340
-i think 512mb of DDR400
-40GB hitachi HDD
-i think a Radeon 9550
-cheapest beige case available with crap PSU

Man those were the good days... played Starwars Battlefront and Battlefield 1942 like a champ.

More recently I got a Asus P4PE2-X which for some reason OCs like crazy, I got that Celey from 2.93 to 3.83Ghz prime95 stable using a Scythe Katana 3 air cooler.
Wow, that's awesome!!! so far with this mobo... I can only get it up to 3.234 GHz...

AgentHydra, can you upload a good copy of a working BIOS from your MachSpeed mobo? The one that show "P4M800" instead of the model printed on the mobo underneath the P4M800 sticker. I'm looking to fix that minor annoyance of "MB Brand: UNKNOWN" as you can see from the validation link by reflashing the mobo with a good copy. Thank you in advance!
ocman is offline  
post #8 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-16-2010, 05:58 AM
Baller on a Budget
 
AgentHydra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,304
Rep: 100 (Unique: 99)
Sorry man, I threw this board away ages ago lol

Quote:Originally Posted by byteninja2 https://www.overclock.net/img/forum/go_quote.gif

A 7950 will probobly be about the same as a 7950.

Lenovo 720S
(6 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2600
Motherboard
MSI B450 Tomahawk
GPU
Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
RAM
16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200MHz
Hard Drive
HP EX900 250GB NVMe
Hard Drive
Toshiba P300 1TB
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova G2 750W
Cooling
Corsair H60
Case
Corsair 650D
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Qnix QX2710 @ 96Hz
Keyboard
Ducky Shine 2
Mouse
Mionix Naos 7000
CPU
Ryzen 2500U
GPU
Vega 8
RAM
8GB DDR4
Hard Drive
Samsung 250GB NVMe
Operating System
Windows 10 Home
Monitor
13" Matte FHD
▲ hide details ▲


AgentHydra is offline  
post #9 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-16-2010, 06:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
bavarianblessed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 2,451
Rep: 163 (Unique: 157)
It's a VIA chipset. Just go their site for the drivers you need.

Quote: Originally Posted by GingerJohn View Post
That would mean that at this exact instant, there are infinite versions of me typing infinite versions of this post on infinite versions of OCN. I wonder if any of them know where our favourite pen went...
CPU
AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
GPU
Sappire RX Vega64 Reference
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ F4-3600C16D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 Evo 500GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
HGST 2TB
Optical Drive
LG Blue-ray Burner
Power Supply
Seasonic X750 Gold
Cooling
EK Supremacy MX
Case
Corsair 450D
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Monitor
Acer XF270HU
Keyboard
ThermalTake Mechanical
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mouse
SteeleSeries
Audio
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD
▲ hide details ▲


bavarianblessed is offline  
post #10 of 22 (permalink) Old 09-16-2010, 07:05 PM - Thread Starter
Perfection @ 4GHz
 
ocman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Yours To Discover
Posts: 2,428
Rep: 360 (Unique: 174)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bavarianblessed View Post
It's a VIA chipset. Just go their site for the drivers you need.
Thanks bavarianblessed for the link, I know it's a VIA chipset. I have the drivers CD that came with the mobo...

The problem as shown in the CPU-Z validation page is "MB Brand: Unknown", and it should have been "MB Brand: Mach Speed" (something like that).

I'm looking for a working BIOS to re-flash the mobo, so it can identify itself as P4M800 again instead of P4M80-M4 (is the printed model on the mobo covered by the P4M800 sticker).

Thanks in advance!
ocman is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off