Swiftech H220/H320/H220X/H240X/H140X and CM Glacer 240L/360L Owners' Club - Page 1063 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Swiftech H220/H320/H220X/H240X/H140X and CM Glacer 240L/360L Owners' Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10621 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 07:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
EarlZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cebu City , Philippines
Posts: 2,502
Rep: 27 (Unique: 25)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jam71 View Post

Hi, the h220x can 'be placed in any way? that is, for example, I could put it in the front of the case? have chance 'to mount only in this position.

Based on the usermaual you cannot install it upside down, so the front of the case is fine.

9700K / Gigabyte Z390 Master / Gigabyte 2080TI Gaming OC / 16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB / Samsung Evo 860 & 850 500GB / Creative Sound Blaster Z / Acer Predator X34P
EarlZ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10622 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 08:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jugurnot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Victoria BC
Posts: 959
Rep: 31 (Unique: 25)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jugurnot View Post

I have set the bios options to disable any 'smart fan' options, so by default there is 100% fan/pump power at the cpu header. Any control from the cpu header is done by SpeedFan. I also understand that my mobo may have a bottom limit to how slow the cpu-fan can go so it doesnt completely stop.

So it turns out I am able to get to 1210 rpm +/- 10 rpm. But it sounds baaaaad. The sound doesnt go away completely until 2200rpm.

Can someone tell me the best way to post a video?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jugurnot View Post

Here is the video of the noise I have

http://youtu.be/sTN7ZwyOI8g

Hey guys sorry for repost, but I think it got washed away with the great news of the new kit. If someone could please offer assistance with this I would be grateful.
Jugurnot is offline  
post #10623 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 11:22 AM
Missing friends
 
Mega Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Littleton, CO USA
Posts: 15,996
Rep: 700 (Unique: 431)
sounds like air bubble to me

Rigbuilder and how to put it in your sig post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gif budget components = budget resultsPearls before swine! (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsm106 go_quote.gif

Also rma wise, regardless of what vendor used it's always like getting a tooth pulled imo.
Quote:
Originally Posted by szeged go_quote.gif

I facepalmed when trying to explain cpu and gpu overclocking to him after he got his 4930k. It was like teaching trigonometry to a rock.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsm106 go_quote.gif

That's like wrapping your car around a pole then asking for warranty service.
Dont be hard on yourself, we all break stuff sooner or later.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TwoCables go_quote.gif

I don't appreciate your judgment here. I am just stating facts. That's all I'm doing. If you are taking offense to it or something, then that's not my problem, so don't put it on me. Ok?...Good god man. You would know that if you would actually carefully read...
Mega Man is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10624 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 11:25 AM
Retired Staff
 
Mr.N00bLaR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 6,321
Rep: 262 (Unique: 154)
How does this compare to an h100i? It's been a long time since I've looked into AIOs.

All overclock, all the time
Mr.N00bLaR is offline  
post #10625 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 11:30 AM
Missing friends
 
Mega Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Littleton, CO USA
Posts: 15,996
Rep: 700 (Unique: 431)
to answer a few qs

taken from the product page





heh love the facebook thumbs ~!

Rigbuilder and how to put it in your sig post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gif budget components = budget resultsPearls before swine! (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsm106 go_quote.gif

Also rma wise, regardless of what vendor used it's always like getting a tooth pulled imo.
Quote:
Originally Posted by szeged go_quote.gif

I facepalmed when trying to explain cpu and gpu overclocking to him after he got his 4930k. It was like teaching trigonometry to a rock.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsm106 go_quote.gif

That's like wrapping your car around a pole then asking for warranty service.
Dont be hard on yourself, we all break stuff sooner or later.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TwoCables go_quote.gif

I don't appreciate your judgment here. I am just stating facts. That's all I'm doing. If you are taking offense to it or something, then that's not my problem, so don't put it on me. Ok?...Good god man. You would know that if you would actually carefully read...
Mega Man is offline  
post #10626 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 11:50 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Phelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Fort Collins, CO, USA
Posts: 2,851
Rep: 140 (Unique: 102)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pahani View Post

Ahh, that quote was from the 13th.....so if you have more recent info, I apologize.

Actually might upgrade my 220X kit with MCP50X......might as well, as i want to do a semi-custom loop including the M7F Cross Chill and different tubing.

I could be wrong, but I thought it was said somewhere that shipping from Shenzhen to HQ in Cali was the holdup on the MCP50X and Maelstrom 2.
Phelan is offline  
post #10627 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 12:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
shanker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 46
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Ordered! Thanks for the 10% off!

Going in a Fractal Design Mini R2
shanker is offline  
post #10628 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 01:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
gabe@swiftech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 202
Rep: 40 (Unique: 25)
Hello guys, regarding the MCP50X and Maelstrom V2, both are in stock in Socal.. We are just taking our sweet time, dotting the i's and crossing the t's before we release them :-)
post #10629 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 01:19 PM
VSG
Call me VSG
 
VSG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Posts: 12,840
Rep: 795 (Unique: 445)
Been stalking this thread for info on the mcp50x. Thanks for that, Gabe!

Can I express my interest in an mcp50x2? Sorry for the slight off topic-ness but my GPU loop in the Side 1 of my new build log would really make good use of it.

<div class="post-sig post-sig-limit shazam usersig-click"><div class="reparse-sig-lineheight"><div style="text-align:center;"><b>Reviews</b><span>: </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1638379/ocn-labs-acer-xr382cqk-bmijqphuzx-38-freesync-monitor/0_50">Acer XR382CQK Monitor</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1632881/ocn-labs-netgear-nighthawk-s8000-gaming-streaming-switch/0_50">Neatgear Nighthawk S8000 Switch</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1509787/my-review-of-the-ek-supremacy-evo">EK Supremacy Evo</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1510189/my-review-of-the-corsair-graphite-380t/0_50">Corsair Graphite 380T</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1516369/my-review-of-the-swiftech-mcp50x-pump/0_50">Swiftech MCP50X</a><span> </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1520512/the-quad-rad-roundup/0_50">Quad Rad Roundup</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1526779/user-review-of-the-swiftech-h220-x/0_50">Swiftech H220-X</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1530984/user-review-of-the-phanteks-ph-tc14pe/0_50">Phanteks PH-TC14PE<br></a><span> </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1551158/sponsored-review-of-the-ek-fc-asus-x99-rve-monoblock/0_50">EK Asus x99 R5E Monoblock</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/products/tesoro-gram-spectrum/reviews/7424">Tesoro Gram Spectrum Keyboard</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/products/cherry-mx-6-0-keyboard/reviews/7436">Cherry MX 6.0 Keyboard</a><span> |</span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1604461/user-review-of-the-gigabyte-x99-phoenix-sli-motherboard/0_50">Gigabyte x99-Phoenix SLI motherboard</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1613371/sponsored-corsair-k70-rgb-rapidfire-keyboard-review/0_50">Corsair K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE Keyboard</a><span> | </span><a href="https://www.overclock.net/t/1531984/user-review-of-the-hwlabs-black-ice-sr2/0_50">Black Ice SR2 360</a><br></div></div></div>
VSG is offline  
post #10630 of 21261 (permalink) Old 07-19-2014, 01:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ganzosrevenge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 318
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post

Hello guys, regarding the MCP50X and Maelstrom V2, both are in stock in Socal.. We are just taking our sweet time, dotting the i's and crossing the t's before we release them :-)

hey gabe,

will the h220x fit in a corsair obsidian 350D?

(i'm like *THIS* close to buying it)
ganzosrevenge is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off