Swiftech H220/H320/H220X/H240X/H140X and CM Glacer 240L/360L Owners' Club - Page 2116 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Swiftech H220/H320/H220X/H240X/H140X and CM Glacer 240L/360L Owners' Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21151 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-16-2019, 05:20 AM
I TeK things...
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mi
Posts: 17,204
Quote: Originally Posted by ivoryg37 View Post
Does anyone know where I can still get a H220-x G1/4 adapter anywhere? It seems not possible to get it anymore since this item is discontinued. I don't have the original fittings no more so I can't seem to use this AIO anymore
Welp, this is what you need.
http://www.swiftech.com/G1/4-ADAPTER.aspx

Found it here. Don't know the seller at all...
https://www.aerocooler.com/swiftech-...built-in-pump/

Ya know, maybe someone could 3D print you one? Just a thought.

Let me dig around today, I have a few busted X2 res's that I think I might be able to salvage the fitting off of. I will PM you when I do get it.



bluedevil is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #21152 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-16-2019, 07:24 AM
Shooting down fallacies
 
ciarlatano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: NYC Metro
Posts: 6,613
Rep: 378 (Unique: 262)
Quote: Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
Welp, this is what you need.
http://www.swiftech.com/G1/4-ADAPTER.aspx

Found it here. Don't know the seller at all...
https://www.aerocooler.com/swiftech-...built-in-pump/

Ya know, maybe someone could 3D print you one? Just a thought.

Let me dig around today, I have a few busted X2 res's that I think I might be able to salvage the fitting off of. I will PM you when I do get it.
It's out of stock at Aerocooler if you try to add it to the cart.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	2
Size:	44.6 KB
ID:	259540  


Yeah....the little girl hentai avatar is really creeping me out....
ciarlatano is offline  
post #21153 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-16-2019, 12:24 PM
I TeK things...
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mi
Posts: 17,204
Quote: Originally Posted by ciarlatano View Post
It's out of stock at Aerocooler if you try to add it to the cart.
Found one for ya. Shoot me a PM with your address and I should be able to get it out to ya on Monday.

It broke right off the res....lmao.





Last edited by bluedevil; 03-16-2019 at 12:29 PM.
bluedevil is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #21154 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-16-2019, 12:37 PM
Shooting down fallacies
 
ciarlatano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: NYC Metro
Posts: 6,613
Rep: 378 (Unique: 262)
Quote: Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
Found one for ya. Shoot me a PM with your address and I should be able to get it out to ya on Monday.

It broke right off the res....lmao.
I don't need one, @ivoryg37 needs one.

Yeah....the little girl hentai avatar is really creeping me out....
ciarlatano is offline  
post #21155 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-16-2019, 01:07 PM
I TeK things...
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mi
Posts: 17,204
Quote: Originally Posted by ciarlatano View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by bluedevil View Post
Found one for ya. [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.gif[/IMG] Shoot me a PM with your address and I should be able to get it out to ya on Monday. [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.gif[/IMG]

It broke right off the res....lmao.
I don't need one, @ivoryg37 needs one. [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/wink.gif[/IMG]
My bad. Lol



bluedevil is offline  
post #21156 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-17-2019, 04:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ivoryg37's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: LA
Posts: 920
Rep: 19 (Unique: 19)
Quote: Originally Posted by ciarlatano View Post
Unfortunately, I haven't seen anyone be able to source one in a year or so. Did you lose the original barb fitting? I believe you can get them pretty easily through Swiftech customer service.
Well, I still have the original barb fitting but one of them is leaking probably due to my own fault. Trying to use primochill tubing which was extremely tight even with heating the tubing so I had to try to wiggle the tubing on which I guess bend the fitting enough to leak somewhere inside the o-ring
ivoryg37 is offline  
post #21157 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-31-2019, 01:29 PM
Overclocking
 
Unknownm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Posts: 9,180
Rep: 390 (Unique: 305)
Bought my H320 from NCIX Burnaby late 2014

4 years of ownership its about time to replace the liquid. Also because 1 year ago temps got high had to lower the overclock

Never changed liquid AIO before but through some guides and help of posts I FINALLY change it


Its not hard as I was thinking, copper block had good amount of black junk that helped raise those temps one year ago.



Last picture is with high voltage (applied year old overclock again) now sitting strong at 84c prime95 avx 4k

Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk

Active: Win 10 Optimizations (Build 17763) , EVGA Unlocked 980 Ti Hybrid BIOS
Overclocks: Nvidia Quadro FX2700M , Intel QX9300 , EVGA 980Ti Hybrid
Youtube
Retired: Unlock older bios , USB 2.0 @ 1000hz
Main Rig
(16 items)
SM-G960W
(7 items)
CPU
i5 4690K [Delidded]
Motherboard
MSI Z97 MPOWER AC MAX
GPU
EVGA 980 Ti Hybrid
RAM
CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R
Hard Drive
A-DATA SP900
Hard Drive
2x ST2000DM001-1ER164
Hard Drive
ASMedia® ASM1061 (External)
Power Supply
Corsair RM850w
Cooling
Swiftech H320
Case
Corsair Obsidian 750D
Operating System
Win 10 X64
Monitor
Samsung U28E590
Keyboard
XG
Mouse
Corsair Harpoon RGB
Mouse
XG
Audio
Fiio X3 Gen1 @ 24-bit 48Khz (512 Samples / Standard)
CPU
Core i7-2640M
Motherboard
Lenovo 4299A13 (QM67)
GPU
Inte HD 3000 w/ PHDGD Omega Drivers
RAM
1x Samsung M471B5273DH0-CH9
Hard Drive
Toshiba MQ01ACF032
Power Supply
Lenovo 42T4430
Operating System
Windows 7 64-bit
Monitor
Touchscreen 1366x768
CPU
Qualcomm SDM845
GPU
Adreno 630
RAM
4x 1866MHz 32-bit LPDDR4X
Hard Drive
Samsung?
Power Supply
Li-Ion 3000 mAh (11.55 Wh)
Monitor
Super AMOLED (1440 x 2960, 18.5:9 , 570 ppi)
Audio
32-bit / 384kHz audio
▲ hide details ▲


Unknownm is offline  
post #21158 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-31-2019, 02:07 PM
Windows 10 Gamer
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 2,459
Rep: 45 (Unique: 37)
Quote: Originally Posted by Unknownm View Post
Bought my H320 from NCIX Burnaby late 2014

4 years of ownership its about time to replace the liquid. Also because 1 year ago temps got high had to lower the overclock

Never changed liquid AIO before but through some guides and help of posts I FINALLY change it


Its not hard as I was thinking, copper block had good amount of black junk that helped raise those temps one year ago.



Last picture is with high voltage (applied year old overclock again) now sitting strong at 84c prime95 avx 4k

Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk
That black residue may either be plasticizer or oxidized metal residue (rust) from somewhere in your loop. Did you by chance run some sysprep (or something to clean it) through your loop before putting it all back together and filling it with the coolant?

The Dark Knight
(25 items)
CPU
i7 4930k
Motherboard
ASUS Rampage IV Black Ed
GPU
EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
RAM
G.Skill Trident X Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR3-2133
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Pro
Hard Drive
Western Digital BLACK SERIES 7200RPM
Hard Drive
San Disk Ultra II
Hard Drive
Seagate 4TB Gaming SSHD
Optical Drive
LG Blu Ray 16x Multi Disc
Power Supply
EVGA G2 1000w Gold Plus
Cooling
Swiftech H 240-X
Cooling
Watercool Heatkiller IV Pro Clean Acrylic
Cooling
Swiftech H 140-X
Cooling
Watercool Heatkiller IV Pro Nickel/Black 1070
Case
Phantom 820 Black
Operating System
MS Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Vizio 24" 1080p TV
Monitor
AOC G2460PG 24" 1ms (GTG) 144 Hz Gaming Monitor, NVIDIA G-SYNC
Keyboard
Corsair K95 RGB
Mouse
Logitech G502 Proteus Core
Mouse
None
Audio
Sound Blaster Zx
Audio
Logitech z906 5.1 surround speaker system
Other
NZXT Hue+
Other
NZXT Grid+ V2
▲ hide details ▲
Madmaxneo is offline  
post #21159 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-31-2019, 02:27 PM
Overclocking
 
Unknownm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Posts: 9,180
Rep: 390 (Unique: 305)
Quote: Originally Posted by Madmaxneo View Post
That black residue may either be plasticizer or oxidized metal residue (rust) from somewhere in your loop. Did you by chance run some sysprep (or something to clean it) through your loop before putting it all back together and filling it with the coolant?
emptied. Filled with distilled water, drain, refill, drain.

Added mixture than distilled, ran for 2 hours while tapping everywhere and topped up at the end

Scrape off that black junk with flat head and thin needle to get inbetween

Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk

Active: Win 10 Optimizations (Build 17763) , EVGA Unlocked 980 Ti Hybrid BIOS
Overclocks: Nvidia Quadro FX2700M , Intel QX9300 , EVGA 980Ti Hybrid
Youtube
Retired: Unlock older bios , USB 2.0 @ 1000hz
Main Rig
(16 items)
SM-G960W
(7 items)
CPU
i5 4690K [Delidded]
Motherboard
MSI Z97 MPOWER AC MAX
GPU
EVGA 980 Ti Hybrid
RAM
CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R
Hard Drive
A-DATA SP900
Hard Drive
2x ST2000DM001-1ER164
Hard Drive
ASMedia® ASM1061 (External)
Power Supply
Corsair RM850w
Cooling
Swiftech H320
Case
Corsair Obsidian 750D
Operating System
Win 10 X64
Monitor
Samsung U28E590
Keyboard
XG
Mouse
Corsair Harpoon RGB
Mouse
XG
Audio
Fiio X3 Gen1 @ 24-bit 48Khz (512 Samples / Standard)
CPU
Core i7-2640M
Motherboard
Lenovo 4299A13 (QM67)
GPU
Inte HD 3000 w/ PHDGD Omega Drivers
RAM
1x Samsung M471B5273DH0-CH9
Hard Drive
Toshiba MQ01ACF032
Power Supply
Lenovo 42T4430
Operating System
Windows 7 64-bit
Monitor
Touchscreen 1366x768
CPU
Qualcomm SDM845
GPU
Adreno 630
RAM
4x 1866MHz 32-bit LPDDR4X
Hard Drive
Samsung?
Power Supply
Li-Ion 3000 mAh (11.55 Wh)
Monitor
Super AMOLED (1440 x 2960, 18.5:9 , 570 ppi)
Audio
32-bit / 384kHz audio
▲ hide details ▲



Last edited by Unknownm; 03-31-2019 at 06:59 PM.
Unknownm is offline  
post #21160 of 21163 (permalink) Old 03-31-2019, 06:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
vicyo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: São Paulo
Posts: 258
Rep: 27 (Unique: 26)
I have been wondering for a while, but has swiftech ever made DIY kits based on their drive systems like this one, or is it something the seller put together?
https://www.amazon.com/Swiftech-H280...ct_top?ie=UTF8

24/7
(9 items)
CPU
Intel i7 9700K
Motherboard
ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming ITX
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080 Hybrid
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Elite
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO M.2
Power Supply
Corsair AX760
Cooling
Swiftech H280 X3 Edge Prestige DIY
Case
Silverstone LD01
▲ hide details ▲
vicyo is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off