Swiftech H220/H320/H220X/H240X/H140X and CM Glacer 240L/360L Owners' Club - Page 577 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Swiftech H220/H320/H220X/H240X/H140X and CM Glacer 240L/360L Owners' Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5761 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 04:19 PM
RPG Gamer
 
Sp33d Junki3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Westminster, Canada
Posts: 4,220
Rep: 273 (Unique: 216)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avonosac View Post

Won't fit, unless you are talking a single fan rad. As it is, the only way to get both in the box was to have the top fans out of the case with fan shrouds blowing in from the top. Either the swivel barbs, or the res or the other radiator's ports got in the way of having both rads fit with everything inside and having a back exhaust fan.
There is other rads that can be used in the front, instead of a 240. If you have the smaller PCB like a GTX670, you should be able to fit a 180/200 rad in front.

CPU
Intel 3770k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard
Asus Z77 Sabertooth
GPU
EVGA GTX1060 6GB
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Tactical 16GB BLT2K8G3D1608ET3LX0
Hard Drive
Crucial M4 256GB
Hard Drive
Crucial MX100 512GB
Hard Drive
Corsair F115 120GB
Hard Drive
HGST 5K1000 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Green 2TB
Power Supply
Corsair AX760
Cooling
Cryorig C1 + XT140
Case
NZXT S340 White
Operating System
Win10 Home
Monitor
BenQ GW2765
Monitor
ASUS VE278Q
Keyboard
CM Storm Trigger Brown Switch
Mouse
Logitech G500
Mousepad
HAVIT HV-MP830
Audio
Audiotrak Prodigy Cube DAC
Audio
Edifier S330D 2.1 Speaker
Audio
Superlux 668B Headphone
Audio
Plantronics RIG500
Other
Noctua NT-H1 (CPU/GPU)
Other
3x 140mm Noctua NF-P14s Redux 1200rpm PWM
Other
1x 120mm Noctua NF-S12B Redux 1200rpm PWM
Other
NZXT 2m Sleeved White LED
▲ hide details ▲
Sp33d Junki3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5762 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 04:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Avonosac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: PA
Posts: 2,945
Rep: 158 (Unique: 114)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sp33d Junki3 View Post

There is other rads that can be used in the front, instead of a 240. If you have the smaller PCB like a GTX670, you should be able to fit a 180/200 rad in front.

I already acknowledged that when I said single fan rad.. and no, titan would say no to any really long and wide radiators.


Avonosac is offline  
post #5763 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 04:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
os2wiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Posts: 2,393
Rep: 61 (Unique: 40)
Quote:
Originally Posted by BramSLI1 View Post

If you're still using the BlackHawk Ultra, you shouldn't have any problems fitting the H320 at the top of your case with the fill port facing up. It even looks like you should be able to do push/ pull in that configuration. If you're doing push/ pull though make sure to make all of your top motherboard connections first, so that you won't have to strain to get them plugged in after the kit is installed.

Thanks so much Brian. One other question . Do these new H320's have the latest parts for improving the pump problems?

Technology is NOT a liberator . Whom technology serves is a class question.
Technology wielded by the capitalist class benefits only the exploiters.
Technology wielded by the working class will serve ALL Humanity.
Ryzen 9 3900X at 4.2 GHZ, MSI X570 MEG ACE motherboard, AlphaCool Eisbaer 360 cpu AIO cooler
32GB G.Skill TridentZ DDR4 4000mhz CL-19-19-19-39 1.35v Samsung 970 EVO m.2 NVMe 1TB
AMD Radeon VII gpu
os2wiz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5764 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 05:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
goddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by BramSLI1 View Post

Adding a second pump to your loop will only improve performance. Even though they're different pumps, that operate at different speeds, they will only enhance your flow rate and improve your head pressure. Adding a second pump to the loop will also improve this kit's ability to bleed air out of it.

regarding the issue i have with the pump not starting up when tower is left off about 45 min, if air is the issue could changing loop order fix it, or perhaps letting the loop run at full speed all the time?

recap so dont have to go through all prior posts, works fine on reboot, and if left running never have issue. however if shutdown for about 45min pump does come back up. am using pwm splitter, tried using another swiftech splitter, and direct from mobo/and alt mobo. swapped psus. see issue outside of case as well.

the loop goes h220 rad then h220 pump, then ek-7970 lightning wb - then MCR12-QP - then MCRES micro Rev2 Reservoir - back to h220 radiator. the h220 rad is in the top of my 550d. the mcr12-qp is on the bottom 120/140 slot with reservoir above the hdd, below the optical bay where another hdd tray would be.pump is powered of swiftech splitter pic below of setup



edit ill note my pump has never been audibly noisy … though i guess fan noise may cover it up, but there is not much of that
goddog is offline  
post #5765 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 06:31 PM
Hardware Enthusiast
 
BramSLI1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: So Cal
Posts: 2,881
Rep: 207 (Unique: 129)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jincuteguy View Post

Why is it doing that after 4 months of usage? Is it because of the liquid evaporated over time?

Yes, it could simply be that with a little evaporation there is now an air pocket in the loop. That would be my guess at this time.

*Official* sonic.gifGigabyte GA-990FXA-Series sonic.gif*Thread/Club*


BramSLI1 is offline  
post #5766 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 06:33 PM
Hardware Enthusiast
 
BramSLI1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: So Cal
Posts: 2,881
Rep: 207 (Unique: 129)
Quote:
Originally Posted by os2wiz View Post

Thanks so much Brian. One other question . Do these new H320's have the latest parts for improving the pump problems?

Yes, this new batch of kits has all of the latest revisions to reduce or eliminate issues that these pumps have previously had.

*Official* sonic.gifGigabyte GA-990FXA-Series sonic.gif*Thread/Club*


BramSLI1 is offline  
post #5767 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 07:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
michael-ocn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,660
Rep: 121 (Unique: 80)
Sounds like it may not be getting past its "start voltage" on a cold start. Does your system run the "fans" up to 100% on boot and then throttle back as the bios kicks in? If so, during that brief 100% period does the pump run and then cutoff afterwards? But then again, i guess if that were the case, temps would rise soon enough and the system would power in excess of that startup voltage and things would be ok from there on?
Quote:
Originally Posted by goddog View Post

regarding the issue i have with the pump not starting up when tower is left off about 45 min, if air is the issue could changing loop order fix it, or perhaps letting the loop run at full speed all the time?

recap so dont have to go through all prior posts, works fine on reboot, and if left running never have issue. however if shutdown for about 45min pump does come back up. am using pwm splitter, tried using another swiftech splitter, and direct from mobo/and alt mobo. swapped psus. see issue outside of case as well.

the loop goes h220 rad then h220 pump, then ek-7970 lightning wb - then MCR12-QP - then MCRES micro Rev2 Reservoir - back to h220 radiator. the h220 rad is in the top of my 550d. the mcr12-qp is on the bottom 120/140 slot with reservoir above the hdd, below the optical bay where another hdd tray would be.pump is powered of swiftech splitter pic below of setup

edit ill note my pump has never been audibly noisy … though i guess fan noise may cover it up, but there is not much of that

2015: i7-5820k @4.4, 980ti FTW @1481/7710, ASUS X99-PRO, Crucial Ballistix 2400 cl12, Silverstone 850W, Swiftech H240X
2010: i7-875k @3.9, 670 FTW @1267/6840, ASUS P7P55D-E-PRO, Crucial Ballistix 1600 cl8, Silverstone 750W, Asetek 550LC
Kickass-X99
(19 items)
Falcon2010
(18 items)
CPU
i7-5820k | [email protected] 1.23v | [email protected] 1.1v
Motherboard
ASUS X99-PRO / USB 3.1
GPU
EVGA GTX 980ti FTW
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Sport 2400 CL12 (4 x 4GB)
Hard Drive
Crucial MX200 (1 TB)
Hard Drive
Crucial M500 (960 GB)
Hard Drive
Western Digital Green (2 TB)
Optical Drive
Pioneer BDR-XU03
Power Supply
Silverstone Strider Gold 850
Cooling
Swiftech H240-X
Case
Phanteks Enthoo EVOLV ATX (gray)
Operating System
Win 10 Pro (64 bit)
Operating System
Linux Mint 17 Cinnamon
Monitor
Asus ROG Swift PG279Q
Keyboard
Rosewill RK-9000BR
Mouse
SteelSeries Sensei [RAW]
Mouse
Gamedias NYX Mousepad 350x280
Audio
Grado SR80e
Other
Lexar Professional Workflow SR2 SDHC/SDXC UHS-II USB 3.0 Reader LRWSR2RBNA
CPU
i7-875K
Motherboard
ASUS P7P55D-E-PRO
GPU
EVGA GTX 670 FTW
RAM
Crucial Ballistix Tactical
Hard Drive
Western Digital Caviar Black
Hard Drive
Crucial M500 SSD
Optical Drive
LG Blu-ray Combo Drive
Power Supply
Silverstone Strider Plus 750
Cooling
Noiseblocker Multiframe M12-P
Cooling
Silverstone Case Fans
Cooling
Asetek 550LC
Case
Silverstone Kublai
Operating System
Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit
Monitor
Samsung 2443
Keyboard
Rosewill RK-9000BR
Mouse
SteelSeries Sensei [RAW]
Audio
AntLion ModMic v4
Audio
Sennheiser PX100 headphones
▲ hide details ▲


michael-ocn is offline  
post #5768 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 07:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
goddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by michael-ocn View Post

Sounds like it may not be getting past its "start voltage" on a cold start. Does your system run the "fans" up to 100% on boot and then throttle back as the bios kicks in? If so, during that brief 100% period does the pump run and then cutoff afterwards? But then again, i guess if that were the case, temps would rise soon enough and the system would power in excess of that startup voltage and things would be ok from there on?


the fans spin up for about 3-4 sec... and i do not think the pump starts up/ shuts down, but not sure ... i will check as soon as i can. normally if the pump has not started after the throttle back it will start building again as the cpu heats, which is normally to full blast by the time windows loads 15 sec or so. i thought leaving the pwm splitter control line unplugged would give it full voltage as well, last time i tried this it did not start. i will test that again as well with only the pump and one fan in the splitter... will be thursday when i have time to test (long days at work right now)
goddog is offline  
post #5769 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 09:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
EarlZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cebu City , Philippines
Posts: 2,492
Rep: 27 (Unique: 25)
Did anyone here come from a NZXT Kraken X60? Im considering the switch and will be using a GT-AP15 so that would mean an additional cost, I am wondering though if the H220 with the GT-AP15 can out perform the X60 at a lower noise level?

9700K / Gigabyte Z390 Master / Gigabyte 2080TI Gaming OC / 16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB / Samsung Evo 860 & 850 500GB / Creative Sound Blaster Z / Acer Predator X34P
EarlZ is offline  
post #5770 of 21177 (permalink) Old 08-12-2013, 09:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bond32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,899
Rep: 91 (Unique: 70)
Yes. I had the kraken at one point. I would consider it to be one of the noisiest coolers out. Even at slower rpm the stock nzxt fans are horrible.

Stock swiftech fans are pretty good. They have a low drone at full speed... Nothing like the noise of the kraken.
bond32 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off