Cooler Master / Alphacool Eisberg Owners Club - Page 78 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Cooler Master / Alphacool Eisberg Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #771 of 780 (permalink) Old 12-14-2016, 02:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jaraxle316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Hello everyone long time forum lurker here and I am in a bit of a pickle. I have a CoolerMaster Eisberg which I have been using for more than a year now and it was on a LGA 1155 setup. I am now going to move to a LGA 2011 setup but I can't find my LGA 2011 screws. Does anyone have the screws and are not using it and is willing to let it go for cheap? I hate to buy a new cooler just so I can use it on my new set up especially since this cooler is more than enough for my needs. I am from Canada btw if that helps.

I tried looking at ModMyMod and the shipping for 4 screws is steep so I am hoping I can get it for a more reasonable cost from another forum member.

Thanks!
jaraxle316 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #772 of 780 (permalink) Old 03-16-2017, 05:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jorgp2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Freedomsville, Freedomland
Posts: 14
Rep: 0
I think newegg has them

I think i may still have them laying around
jorgp2 is offline  
post #773 of 780 (permalink) Old 03-27-2017, 04:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jaraxle316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorgp2 View Post

I think newegg has them

I think i may still have them laying around

Let me know if you still have the screws and are willing to ship them. If any one out there have spare screws please let me know I am still looking for one.
jaraxle316 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #774 of 780 (permalink) Old 04-05-2017, 07:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jorgp2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Freedomsville, Freedomland
Posts: 14
Rep: 0
Yeah The Alphacool Eisbear is the same cooler, and it comes with a better mounting solution.

I bought the LGA 1150 counting kit from it to use with my eisberg.
jorgp2 is offline  
post #775 of 780 (permalink) Old 06-14-2017, 02:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
wywywywy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 107
Rep: 0
Just a quick question - Eisbaer's logo lights up, Eisberg's doesn't, correct?
wywywywy is offline  
post #776 of 780 (permalink) Old 06-15-2017, 05:59 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Lucky 23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Corona Ca
Posts: 2,513
Rep: 85 (Unique: 69)
Lucky 23 is offline  
post #777 of 780 (permalink) Old 06-15-2017, 09:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wywywywy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 107
Rep: 0
Thanks.

So surprise surprise I am actually using an Esibaer not an Eisberg. I'd always thought it was an Eisberg!
wywywywy is offline  
post #778 of 780 (permalink) Old 05-21-2020, 01:43 AM
Stonking huge cases!
 
Norse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,231
Rep: 85 (Unique: 64)
Necrothreading this club

Alphacool Eisbaer 240MM, runs nice and cool now compared to stock wraith Prism on my 2700x, was able to push my OC to 4.2ghz all core whilst voltage is only 1.375


Furry =^_^= and proudly part of the LGBTQIA+ community
Ryzen 2700X, 32GB RAM, 1TB NVME, GTX 1660 StormX.

Project Snow Leopard build
^^ CURRENT PC ^^
Norse is offline  
post #779 of 780 (permalink) Old 05-21-2020, 01:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 105
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Added a gfx card to my 240mm Eisbaer loop. Still need to figure out how to tidy up the tubes.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	wc.png
Views:	3
Size:	3.98 MB
ID:	347860  

harderthanfire is offline  
post #780 of 780 (permalink) Old 05-21-2020, 02:20 AM
Stonking huge cases!
 
Norse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,231
Rep: 85 (Unique: 64)
Quote: Originally Posted by harderthanfire View Post
Added a gfx card to my 240mm Eisbaer loop. Still need to figure out how to tidy up the tubes.
Yea im not sure what to do either, was thinking grab my own toobs and basically redo them to be a bit shorter whilst still having the quick disconnect but its then a fair bit of expense just to shorten them by say 5cm

Furry =^_^= and proudly part of the LGBTQIA+ community
Ryzen 2700X, 32GB RAM, 1TB NVME, GTX 1660 StormX.

Project Snow Leopard build
^^ CURRENT PC ^^
Norse is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off