[Build Log] Project V (Anime/Gaming) Code name "Yuna" - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Build Log] Project V (Anime/Gaming) Code name "Yuna"

post #1 of 215 (permalink) Old 12-26-2013, 10:32 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 69 (Unique: 60)

Yuna's Build log

Alright this is my first attempt at a WC Setup. I initially was browsing around back in July for a good case as I was considering upgrading when IB-E came out and just wanted to grab a new board, case , CPU and memory, thinking it'd be under 1k to upgrade from my 980X. After asking between a Cosmos II and the 900D in their respective owner threads, people kept throwing the Case Lab's cases at me and I kept saying it was way over the budget I was looking for.

Finally almost decided on an Air 540 from Corsair, after which the RIVE-BE was announced and I was dead set on it, so I had to hold off on buying parts. Well low and behold someone in the OC section was going on about how Air Cooling is a JOKE if you're gonna be buying a 500$ board and a 1k chip as well as top of the line hardware, and they weren't dissing air cooling just they highly believed that people should take a look @ WC as an option to get the best out of their investment. I took a step back and agreed. Returned the Case and my unopened H100i, fast forward a few months and now I'm the proud owner of a TH10.

Many of you may know me from the many threads and 1000's of questions I've asked to verify on over the past few months, and I greatly appreciate all the feedback and thanks to you guys + google and other forums + coming back here to validate, I've learned quite a bit and still am in the process of learning ever more.