OCN Aquaero Owners Club - Page 1249 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

OCN Aquaero Owners Club

Reply
Thread Tools
post #12481 of 12489 (permalink) Old 03-08-2019, 05:42 AM
Tetrapyloctomist
 
Aenra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,309
Rep: 17 (Unique: 16)
Have you tried what dundys' suggested to you in the AC's forums?
It's good advice and you should follow it for everything Aquabus-aware. Aquasuite should be last, after each component has been set up on its own (as in separately, standalone; not Aquaero integrated)

Pride, honour and purity.
Aenra is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12482 of 12489 (permalink) Old 03-08-2019, 07:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Syberon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Aenra View Post
Have you tried what dundys' suggested to you in the AC's forums?
It's good advice and you should follow it for everything Aquabus-aware. Aquasuite should be last, after each component has been set up on its own (as in separately, standalone; not Aquaero integrated)
Thanks. I doesn't saw second answer in AC forum. Now i tried that dundy suggest and it helped.
Syberon is offline  
post #12483 of 12489 (permalink) Old 03-08-2019, 10:53 PM
Big Radiators!
 
war4peace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 549
Rep: 16 (Unique: 15)
I have a question regarding Aquaero's relay function, which I never used yet.
Recently bought a slow-rotating 12VDC motor which I will use for my future steampunk project. I have connected it directly to a PSU for testing purpose ad it works, however when I shut down my PSU, the motor continues drawing current from the 12VDC rail until the PSU capacitors empty, and then the PSU won't start anymore unless unplugged from power for a long time (I had to leave it unplugged overnight).
So I am hoping to use Aquaero's relay function to cut the power from the motor as soon as the PC is shutdown. How could I achieve that?

My Rig Temps in Real Time
Box of Horrors
(16 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 6800K
Motherboard
Asus X99-A II
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti Waterforce Extreme Edition 11Gbps
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti Waterforce Extreme Edition 11Gbps
RAM
Kingston HyperX 2x 16GB DDR4 3000MHz
Hard Drive
SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Hard Drive
SSD ADATA 512 GB
Hard Drive
Patriot Hellfire 240 GB M.2 SSD nVME
Power Supply
Super Flower Leadex Gold 750W
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Cooling
Custom Loop, EKWB, CPU+GPU, soft tubing
Case
Thermaltake Core X5
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional X64
Monitor
Dell 2407WFP
Keyboard
Logitech G510
Mouse
Logitech G700S
▲ hide details ▲
war4peace is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12484 of 12489 (permalink) Old 03-10-2019, 03:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shawnb99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Vancouver,Canada
Posts: 299
Rep: 5 (Unique: 4)
The Pressure equalisation membrane makes leak testing by air impossible?
Shawnb99 is offline  
post #12485 of 12489 (permalink) Old 03-11-2019, 10:13 AM
WaterCooler & Overclocker
 
Barefooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,279
Rep: 104 (Unique: 88)
Quote: Originally Posted by Shawnb99 View Post
The Pressure equalisation membrane makes leak testing by air impossible?
Take it out and put a stop plug there until your testing is done.


Barefooter is offline  
post #12486 of 12489 (permalink) Old 03-11-2019, 10:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shawnb99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Vancouver,Canada
Posts: 299
Rep: 5 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by Barefooter View Post
Take it out and put a stop plug there until your testing is done.


Thanks. That’s what I’m going to do.
Shawnb99 is offline  
post #12487 of 12489 (permalink) Old 03-14-2019, 12:53 PM
Tetrapyloctomist
 
Aenra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,309
Rep: 17 (Unique: 16)
Probably a dumb question, but.. is there any way to check when your AQ was manufactured?

Pride, honour and purity.
Aenra is offline  
post #12488 of 12489 (permalink) Unread 03-14-2019, 05:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
skupples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 16,665
Rep: 508 (Unique: 283)
pretty sure I saw that info when I was renewing my license on their site.
skupples is offline  
post #12489 of 12489 (permalink) Unread 03-14-2019, 08:52 PM
Umm, How Bout Noooooo.
 
Cyber Locc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: White Moutians, Arizona
Posts: 3,461
Rep: 107 (Unique: 75)
Hey guys anyone have an idea how to semi easily do something like this? Or someone that can make it?

https://scontent-ort2-2.cdninstagram...ninstagram.com

I would prefer Aluminum, but settle for acrylic if there is something like this already sold.

Or if anyone has devised a way to remotely locate the Screen that would be even better. Doesn't have to be much, but a few inches would be amazing.

Edit: I found this, https://m.imgur.com/gallery/nUxV2

Down in the log, there is pics. He soldered a ribbon cable from the Board to the Screen. I suck at soldering, I can't see the pin setup in there, but any chance of anyone knowing anyone how could make a cable like that? I'll pay 🙂.

My siggy so empty frown.gif
Favorite OCN Quotes (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakusonfire go_quote.gif

You are just talking more and more nonsense now. It's time to take this back to whatever noob forum it came from.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Last edited by Cyber Locc; 03-14-2019 at 10:28 PM.
Cyber Locc is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off