OCN Aquaero Owners Club - Page 1280 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

OCN Aquaero Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12791 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 04:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rolandos582's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 247
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by GTXJackBauer View Post
The Cali temp is a premium sensor for accuracy. It's a bit more and needs a X4 adapter to be installed on the back of the AQ6.

.
Ah right, I just ordered the normal ones then. It's not that bad, i just want to have a rough idea on what the water temps are compared to the ambient temps etc.
rolandos582 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12792 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 05:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shawnb99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Crackatoea
Posts: 696
Rep: 18 (Unique: 13)
Quote: Originally Posted by rolandos582 View Post
Ah right, I just ordered the normal ones then. It's not that bad, i just want to have a rough idea on what the water temps are compared to the ambient temps etc.


The calitemps are said to be more accurate but I have both those and the normal ones and rarely see much of a difference. Is at most a few percentage points off

My Baby
(24 items)
CPU
Delidded I9 9900K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XI Formula
GPU
EVGA FTW3 Hydro Copper GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB DDR4 3600 F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
2x Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB in Raid 0
Hard Drive
2x Intel 660P 2TB in Raid 0
Hard Drive
Asus Hyper M.2 Card
Power Supply
Seasonic PRIME Ultra 1000 Titanium
Cooling
Watercool HEATKILLER IV PRO
Cooling
2x Swiftech MCP35X2 with MCP35X2 Heat Sink
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 360GTR
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 360GTS
Cooling
Aquacomputer aqualis XT 450 ml with nano coating
Cooling
9x Noctua NF-S12A PWM
Cooling
2x Noctua NA-A15 PWM
Cooling
24x EK Vadar F4120ER
Case
Case Labs Magnum M8 with Pedestal
Monitor
Asus PG28Q
Keyboard
Das Keyboard 5Q
Mouse
Swiftpoint Z
Audio
Mr. Speakers Aeon Closed
Audio
Geek Pulse Inifnity DAC/AMP
Audio
Cavalii Audio Liquid Carbon HPA
Other
Aquacomputer Aquaero XT
▲ hide details ▲
Shawnb99 is offline  
post #12793 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 05:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
NewUser16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,052
Rep: 38 (Unique: 24)
Quote: Originally Posted by war4peace View Post
Yes, with the mention that each device hub uses up one available port (kind of like a car's driver uses up a place in the car), so for example if you have 50 hubs in a PC, you will be able to connect 77 devices maximum.
Thanks

Last edited by NewUser16; 06-17-2019 at 06:04 AM.
NewUser16 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12794 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 06:58 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
rolandos582's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 247
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Im gonna do some sleeving on my aquacomputer d5 pwn. For the pwm signal, would it be best to go for a 2pin or 4pin connector when youre connecting them to a quadro?
rolandos582 is offline  
post #12795 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-17-2019, 09:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shawnb99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Crackatoea
Posts: 696
Rep: 18 (Unique: 13)
Quote: Originally Posted by rolandos582 View Post
Im gonna do some sleeving on my aquacomputer d5 pwn. For the pwm signal, would it be best to go for a 2pin or 4pin connector when youre connecting them to a quadro?
PWM Signal needs a 4 pin cable. 2 pin is for temp sensors

My Baby
(24 items)
CPU
Delidded I9 9900K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XI Formula
GPU
EVGA FTW3 Hydro Copper GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB DDR4 3600 F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
2x Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB in Raid 0
Hard Drive
2x Intel 660P 2TB in Raid 0
Hard Drive
Asus Hyper M.2 Card
Power Supply
Seasonic PRIME Ultra 1000 Titanium
Cooling
Watercool HEATKILLER IV PRO
Cooling
2x Swiftech MCP35X2 with MCP35X2 Heat Sink
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 360GTR
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 360GTS
Cooling
Aquacomputer aqualis XT 450 ml with nano coating
Cooling
9x Noctua NF-S12A PWM
Cooling
2x Noctua NA-A15 PWM
Cooling
24x EK Vadar F4120ER
Case
Case Labs Magnum M8 with Pedestal
Monitor
Asus PG28Q
Keyboard
Das Keyboard 5Q
Mouse
Swiftpoint Z
Audio
Mr. Speakers Aeon Closed
Audio
Geek Pulse Inifnity DAC/AMP
Audio
Cavalii Audio Liquid Carbon HPA
Other
Aquacomputer Aquaero XT
▲ hide details ▲
Shawnb99 is offline  
post #12796 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 08:16 AM
WaterCooler & Overclocker
 
Barefooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,419
Rep: 115 (Unique: 97)
Quote: Originally Posted by rolandos582 View Post
Im gonna do some sleeving on my aquacomputer d5 pwn. For the pwm signal, would it be best to go for a 2pin or 4pin connector when youre connecting them to a quadro?
Use a 4 pin connector, and if you put terminals in the two blank cavities of the connector body it helps keep the connector plugged in more firmly


Barefooter is offline  
post #12797 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 11:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rolandos582's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 247
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Shawnb99 View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by rolandos582 View Post
Im gonna do some sleeving on my aquacomputer d5 pwn. For the pwm signal, would it be best to go for a 2pin or 4pin connector when youre connecting them to a quadro?
PWM Signal needs a 4 pin cable. 2 pin is for temp sensors
Quote: Originally Posted by Barefooter View Post
Quote: Originally Posted by rolandos582 View Post
Im gonna do some sleeving on my aquacomputer d5 pwn. For the pwm signal, would it be best to go for a 2pin or 4pin connector when youre connecting them to a quadro?
Use a 4 pin connector, and if you put terminals in the two blank cavities of the connector body it helps keep the connector plugged in more firmly [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/thumb.gif[/IMG]
Makes sense! Thanks boys!

Is there any limitations that the quadro cant do but the aquaero can? Thought i heard something about that but i cant find it
rolandos582 is offline  
post #12798 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 01:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Moose-Tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Barefooter View Post
That is very cool and creative!


Gave you your first Rep+ for that
Thanks!

Build: msi C8r (Carbon8r)
Core i7-9700K, MSI Z390 GAMING PRO CARBON Mobo, MSI Radeon RX VEGA 64 Air Boost OC GPU, Corsair Vengeance RGB 32GB DDR4-3200 RAM, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M SE ATX Case.
XSPC RayStorm Pro CPU w/b, Bykski Vega GPU w/b, EKWB 140 Revo D5 RGB Pump & Rez.
Aquacomputer Aquaero 6 LT USB Fan-Controller, Vision Touch and 'High Flow' Sensor.
(2x) Hardware Labs Black Ice 280GTS XFLOW radiators in full push/pull with 6x Deepcool RF 140mm & 2x Prolimatech 140mm Slim Fans.
Moose-Tech is offline  
post #12799 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 01:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Moose-Tech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by rolandos582 View Post
I see, ideally you want 4 water temp sensors? in and outtake for both radiators?
And then you have a few normal tempetature sensors, do you just use those for ambient, intake and outtake air tempetature?

Sorry for all these questions boys! I've been watercooling for about 2.5 years now but so many things are still new to me!

EDIT : nvm, you just use the sensors ofcourse.
I was lucky in that my loop worked out so that my flow goes through both of my crossflow radiators before going to my CPU and then GPU.

LOOP TEMP SENSORS: I was able to put one sensor before the rads and one after. I think they were Barrow G1/4 cap sensors that I mounted into a 3 way connector. (RAD IN and RAD OUT)

AMBIENT TEMP SENSOR (Flat K2 sensor): I originally mounted one in front of my intake fans in the front of the case. This worked great until the radiator got hot and the sensor picked up the radiant heat and went up about 3 degrees C. (AMBIENT INTAKE)
I was hoping for a little more accuracy. I already had a Vision touch and ordered the 5cm ambient sensor for that. Since this is mounted outside my case it displays true room ambient. This is the temp I wanted to use. (AMBIENT ROOM)

VIRTUAL SENSORS: I created one to average out my RAD IN and RAD OUT sensors to calculate my average LOOP TEMP.
Then I created one that calculates the difference between AMBIENT ROOM and LOOP TEMP. This one is LOOP DELTA_T.
Then I created one to calculate the difference between my RAD IN and RAD OUT sensors to get an idea how much heat I was removing. This one is RAD DELTA_T. BTW - Biggest diff I seen here was about 1.8 degrees C before the loop stabilized. Then it typically runs about 1 degree C.

I may add one more ambient sensor to the interior of my case just to see what the air temp is like inside.

LOOP DELTA_T is what I am currently using to run my fan curves.
The biggest Temp difference I seen on the loop was 16.2 degrees C while I was running Furmark 3D at 4K and also running Heavy Load at the same time. In 30 degree C Ambient.
My curves (and my Vision RGB Ball) are based on that max difference.

Good Luck!

Build: msi C8r (Carbon8r)
Core i7-9700K, MSI Z390 GAMING PRO CARBON Mobo, MSI Radeon RX VEGA 64 Air Boost OC GPU, Corsair Vengeance RGB 32GB DDR4-3200 RAM, Phanteks Enthoo Pro M SE ATX Case.
XSPC RayStorm Pro CPU w/b, Bykski Vega GPU w/b, EKWB 140 Revo D5 RGB Pump & Rez.
Aquacomputer Aquaero 6 LT USB Fan-Controller, Vision Touch and 'High Flow' Sensor.
(2x) Hardware Labs Black Ice 280GTS XFLOW radiators in full push/pull with 6x Deepcool RF 140mm & 2x Prolimatech 140mm Slim Fans.
Moose-Tech is offline  
post #12800 of 12898 (permalink) Old 06-18-2019, 11:10 PM
Big Radiators!
 
war4peace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 619
Rep: 19 (Unique: 18)
Some advice...

1. Setting up fan curves according to various temperatures is always a subjective choice, however choosing the delta T between ambient and average between RAD IN and RAD OUT is a bit strange. That is because both the average between values and the ambient temperature are variable therefore you won't ensure component cooling is consistent. I'm not saying it won't work, but it would not give consistent results unless you have AC on and it controls room ambient very well. Otherwise when your room temperature increases, the components will get hotter because the liquid will get hotter as well. Instead, I would advice you to set up a set point controller which has RAD IN as input and fan speed as output with target value at 40 degrees Celsius.
2. If you have a flow meter you can have Aquasuite calculate radiator power dissipation, handy to determine how well do your radiators dissipate heat.

My Rig Temps in Real Time
Box of Horrors
(16 items)
CPU
Intel Core i7 6800K
Motherboard
Asus X99-A II
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti Waterforce Extreme Edition 11Gbps
GPU
Gigabyte 1080 Ti Waterforce Extreme Edition 11Gbps
RAM
Kingston HyperX 2x 16GB DDR4 3000MHz
Hard Drive
SSD Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Hard Drive
SSD ADATA 512 GB
Hard Drive
Patriot Hellfire 240 GB M.2 SSD nVME
Power Supply
Super Flower Leadex Gold 750W
Power Supply
Corsair AX860
Cooling
Custom Loop, EKWB, CPU+GPU, soft tubing
Case
Thermaltake Core X5
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional X64
Monitor
Dell 2407WFP
Keyboard
Logitech G510
Mouse
Logitech G700S
▲ hide details ▲
war4peace is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off