OCN Aquaero Owners Club - Page 1335 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

OCN Aquaero Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13341 of 13349 (permalink) Old 02-10-2020, 01:30 AM
Tech Enthusiast
 
oreonutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 946
Rep: 66 (Unique: 45)
Quote: Originally Posted by sakete View Post
Very cool! Thanks for the detailed explanation. I just created that virtual software sensor. Couldn't figure out how to add it to the controller section, but then after playing around I saw that I needed to link it to a Software Sensor in the Sensors section, and then I could add that sensor to the controller.

Very powerful feature, will come in handy once I've done my first watercooling build. I like that I can create a rules-based sensor.
NP! Glad to help! I know its insane what you can do with the Aquaero and Aquasuite. It still blows my mind! Sorry, I forgot to detail the part about adding it to a software sensor before importing it, but I am glad you figured it out. How is the curve working for you? Not ramping up so sudden any more?

-MattTheTech

Offical Ryzen 9 3900x Owner!
Offical Ryzen 9 3950x Owner!
DodekaZen3000
(34 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 3950x
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VII Hero
GPU
EVGA 1080ti FTW3 Hybrid
RAM
G.SKILL Flare X Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3200Mhz (PC4 25600) - F4-3200C14D-16GFX (x2 Kits)
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850/860 Evo (x3 Raid 0 Game Drive)
Hard Drive
WD Black 4TB (x2 Raid 0 Storage Drive)
Hard Drive
860 Evo
Optical Drive
LG Blu-Ray Burner (Model BH16NS40)
Optical Drive
5.25" to One 3.5" and One 2.25" Bay (Model Syba SY-MRA55006)
Power Supply
Corsair RM1000i
Cooling
EKWB Phoenix 360mm Modular Cooler
Cooling
280mm Alphacool UT60
Cooling
280mm EKWB Coolstream CE
Cooling
Optimus Foundation AM4 CPU Block
Cooling
x2 Corsair Pump/Res Combo
Cooling
EKWB Acrylic 1080ti FTW Block
Cooling
Aquaero 6xt
Case
Old Jonesbo Case
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise
Monitor
Samsung NU8000 55Inch TV (Its a 4k TV But I run in it 1440p 120hz)
Monitor
LG 1080p 34 Inch Diplay
Keyboard
Corsair k70 RGB Lux Mk2
Mouse
Logitech G700s
Mousepad
Razer Vespula V2
Audio
Custom Built 7.1 Surround System
Audio
HT-Omega eClaro 7.1 Sound Card
Audio
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20
Other
Aquantia 10Gb NIC
Other
LSI 9211-8i
Other
Oculus Rift HMD
Other
10 ML120 + 6 ML140 Corsair Maglev Fans
Other
Phanteks Halo aRGB LUX x5
▲ hide details ▲
oreonutz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13342 of 13349 (permalink) Old 02-10-2020, 07:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sakete's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 264
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by oreonutz View Post
NP! Glad to help! I know its insane what you can do with the Aquaero and Aquasuite. It still blows my mind! Sorry, I forgot to detail the part about adding it to a software sensor before importing it, but I am glad you figured it out. How is the curve working for you? Not ramping up so sudden any more?
Yeah, it's much more gentle. I mainly wanted to eliminate the fans from spinning up when there's a 2 second temperature spike, so I'm averaging the temp over 30 seconds and then averaging again with the real-time temperature, which works well so far. Will probably end up tweaking it a little.

So, are all these settings now stored in the actual Aquaero in hardware, or will Aquasuite always need to be running in the background to get this to work correctly?

i7-4790K @ 4.6GHz | Noctua NH-D15 | Asus Z97-Pro | G.Skill Ares 2x8GB DDR3-2400 | EVGA GS 1050W | EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+ with Kraken G10 + Kraken X31 | 480GB SanDisk Extreme Pro | 2x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS RAID 1 | Corsair 750D | Corsair K70 MX-Brown | Logitech G502 | Acer XB270HU
sakete is online now  
post #13343 of 13349 (permalink) Old 02-10-2020, 09:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
GTXJackBauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 532
Rep: 20 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by sakete View Post
Yeah, it's much more gentle. I mainly wanted to eliminate the fans from spinning up when there's a 2 second temperature spike, so I'm averaging the temp over 30 seconds and then averaging again with the real-time temperature, which works well so far. Will probably end up tweaking it a little.

So, are all these settings now stored in the actual Aquaero in hardware, or will Aquasuite always need to be running in the background to get this to work correctly?
If this is under the Aquaero tab, a little symbol shows up next to the text. If you click on it, it will save it to the controller's memory.

Also, make sure to save the profiles and possibly make a backup on another drive.

ll Corsair 900D ll Intel Core i7-5930K @ 4500.0MHz on HWBOT ll EVGA X99 Classified ll Crucial Ballistix Sport 2400MHz 16GB ll Aquaero 6 XT ll EVGA GTX 780 Classified 3GB Hydro Copper (x2 in SLI) ll Samsung XP941 512GB PCI-E 2.0 x4 M.2 SSD ll WD VelociRaptor 10k RPM 300GB - x2 ll WD Black 1.5TB - x2 ll Toshiba 3TB ll Corsair AX1200i ll ASUS VS248H-P 24" 2ms LED - x3 - Nvidia Surround ll Bose Companion 5 ll
ll Custom Swiftech XL ll Black Ice SR-1 240mm+360mm+480mm ll Helix120 (PWM) ll Swiftech Maelstrom-35X2 ll Aqua Computer High Flow Sensor ll Phobya Temp Sensor Coupler ll Bitspower Compression Fittings (1/2 ID 3/4 OD) ll PrimoChill Advanced LRT 1/2 ID 3/4 OD (Bloodshed Red) ll
GTXJackBauer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13344 of 13349 (permalink) Old 02-11-2020, 06:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sakete's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 264
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by GTXJackBauer View Post
If this is under the Aquaero tab, a little symbol shows up next to the text. If you click on it, it will save it to the controller's memory.

Also, make sure to save the profiles and possibly make a backup on another drive.
I'm not seeing any symbols showing up next to any text that will allow me to save these settings onto the controller's memory. I'm on the Aquaero > Controllers tab where I have a set a couple of fan curves.

i7-4790K @ 4.6GHz | Noctua NH-D15 | Asus Z97-Pro | G.Skill Ares 2x8GB DDR3-2400 | EVGA GS 1050W | EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+ with Kraken G10 + Kraken X31 | 480GB SanDisk Extreme Pro | 2x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS RAID 1 | Corsair 750D | Corsair K70 MX-Brown | Logitech G502 | Acer XB270HU
sakete is online now  
post #13345 of 13349 (permalink) Old 02-11-2020, 08:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sultanofswing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 88
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by sakete View Post
I'm not seeing any symbols showing up next to any text that will allow me to save these settings onto the controller's memory. I'm on the Aquaero > Controllers tab where I have a set a couple of fan curves.
When you make a change if you pay attention to the tab of your Aquaero you will see a Little Save Icon show up. I've clicked it a few times but personally I was under the assumption that it automatically saves it anyway.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	saveicon.png
Views:	16
Size:	181.6 KB
ID:	326208  

sultanofswing is offline  
post #13346 of 13349 (permalink) Old 02-11-2020, 11:09 PM
Tech Enthusiast
 
oreonutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 946
Rep: 66 (Unique: 45)
Quote: Originally Posted by sakete View Post
I'm not seeing any symbols showing up next to any text that will allow me to save these settings onto the controller's memory. I'm on the Aquaero > Controllers tab where I have a set a couple of fan curves.
So In this case, one of the numbers you used in your calculations, is likely not a number derived from the Aquaero itself, and instead is likely imported from either the Mobo or HWinfo, depending on which Core Temperature you used in your equation. In this event, while Aquasuite itself would not need to be open, the Aquasuite Service would need to be run in the background, and the USB Cable will need to be plugged into the board, with Windows Booted, in order for that Average Calculation to be run, simply because the Temperature you imported to derive your Average from, is a "Software Temp" which is not something native to the Aquaero.

So in this case, for instance if you were to boot into Linux, your fan curve would not work, because you would not have access to the CPU Temp for the calculation to proceed.

You can however get around this, simply by placing your own Temperature probes in the system, Maybe one at Intake and another at Exhaust, and then run your Curve based on that differential. In that case all Information is Native to the Aquaero, it does not need any Third Party service to input a Temperature from, and in that case your Curve will work after programmed, even if you unplugged the USB from the Unit, and booted to Linux.

I hope this helps.

-MattTheTech

Offical Ryzen 9 3900x Owner!
Offical Ryzen 9 3950x Owner!
DodekaZen3000
(34 items)
CPU
Ryzen 9 3950x
Motherboard
ASUS Crosshair VII Hero
GPU
EVGA 1080ti FTW3 Hybrid
RAM
G.SKILL Flare X Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 3200Mhz (PC4 25600) - F4-3200C14D-16GFX (x2 Kits)
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 970 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850/860 Evo (x3 Raid 0 Game Drive)
Hard Drive
WD Black 4TB (x2 Raid 0 Storage Drive)
Hard Drive
860 Evo
Optical Drive
LG Blu-Ray Burner (Model BH16NS40)
Optical Drive
5.25" to One 3.5" and One 2.25" Bay (Model Syba SY-MRA55006)
Power Supply
Corsair RM1000i
Cooling
EKWB Phoenix 360mm Modular Cooler
Cooling
280mm Alphacool UT60
Cooling
280mm EKWB Coolstream CE
Cooling
Optimus Foundation AM4 CPU Block
Cooling
x2 Corsair Pump/Res Combo
Cooling
EKWB Acrylic 1080ti FTW Block
Cooling
Aquaero 6xt
Case
Old Jonesbo Case
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise
Monitor
Samsung NU8000 55Inch TV (Its a 4k TV But I run in it 1440p 120hz)
Monitor
LG 1080p 34 Inch Diplay
Keyboard
Corsair k70 RGB Lux Mk2
Mouse
Logitech G700s
Mousepad
Razer Vespula V2
Audio
Custom Built 7.1 Surround System
Audio
HT-Omega eClaro 7.1 Sound Card
Audio
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20
Other
Aquantia 10Gb NIC
Other
LSI 9211-8i
Other
Oculus Rift HMD
Other
10 ML120 + 6 ML140 Corsair Maglev Fans
Other
Phanteks Halo aRGB LUX x5
▲ hide details ▲
oreonutz is offline  
post #13347 of 13349 (permalink) Old 02-12-2020, 07:44 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sakete's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 264
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by oreonutz View Post
So In this case, one of the numbers you used in your calculations, is likely not a number derived from the Aquaero itself, and instead is likely imported from either the Mobo or HWinfo, depending on which Core Temperature you used in your equation. In this event, while Aquasuite itself would not need to be open, the Aquasuite Service would need to be run in the background, and the USB Cable will need to be plugged into the board, with Windows Booted, in order for that Average Calculation to be run, simply because the Temperature you imported to derive your Average from, is a "Software Temp" which is not something native to the Aquaero.

So in this case, for instance if you were to boot into Linux, your fan curve would not work, because you would not have access to the CPU Temp for the calculation to proceed.

You can however get around this, simply by placing your own Temperature probes in the system, Maybe one at Intake and another at Exhaust, and then run your Curve based on that differential. In that case all Information is Native to the Aquaero, it does not need any Third Party service to input a Temperature from, and in that case your Curve will work after programmed, even if you unplugged the USB from the Unit, and booted to Linux.

I hope this helps.
That makes perfect sense. Thanks. I don't run a dual-boot config with Linux on my desktop, only on my laptop, so overall not really an issue.

i7-4790K @ 4.6GHz | Noctua NH-D15 | Asus Z97-Pro | G.Skill Ares 2x8GB DDR3-2400 | EVGA GS 1050W | EVGA GTX 980Ti SC+ with Kraken G10 + Kraken X31 | 480GB SanDisk Extreme Pro | 2x 4TB HGST Deskstar NAS RAID 1 | Corsair 750D | Corsair K70 MX-Brown | Logitech G502 | Acer XB270HU
sakete is online now  
post #13348 of 13349 (permalink) Old 02-23-2020, 03:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mgoldb2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
I just want to confirm that there should be no issues with my planned setup using a Aquaero 6 XT

Relevant equipment
Case THW10 with pedestal
Top of Case 8 140 mm fans connected to a SilverStone Technology Silverstone 8-Port PWM Fan hub
Pedestal 8 140 mm fans connected to a SilverStone Technology Silverstone 8-Port PWM Fan hub
Front of case 4 140 mm fans connected to a SilverStone Technology Silverstone 8-Port PWM Fan hub

Aquacomputer aquaero 6 XT
Aquacomputer aquabus Y-cable 4-Pin
Aquacomputer aquabus cable 4-Pin x2

Separate GPU and CPU loop

CPU Loop
Aquacomputer temperature sensor inline G1/4 X2
Aquacomputer flow rate sensor "high flow USB" G1/4

GPU Loop
Aquacomputer temperature sensor inline G1/4 X2
Aquacomputer flow rate sensor "high flow USB" G1/4

My Planned setup

The 3 Fan hubs connected to Fans 1-3 on the Aquacomputer aquaero 6 XT
4 temperature sensor connected to the Aquacomputer aquaero 6 XT

Finally this the part I want to make sure i get the process right

1. I connected both my Flow Controller through USB to change there ID's to be different
2. At this point I can disconnect the USB and no longer need to connect the Flow Controller to motherboard but instead use the high Aquabus on the Aquacomputer aquaero 6 XT
3. Connect aquabus Y-cable 4-Pin to Aquacomputer aquaero 6 XT then use the aquabus cable 4-Pin to connect both the flow sensors to the Y-cable.

Anything that wont work with this setup?
mgoldb2 is offline  
post #13349 of 13349 (permalink) Old 02-24-2020, 03:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
JasonMorris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 64
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
if you can leave the usb connectors as i think you need them when flashing the hardware at a later date.
JasonMorris is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off