GPU brackets for mounting Antec 620/920 and Corsair h50/70/110 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

GPU brackets for mounting Antec 620/920 and Corsair h50/70/110

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 07:24 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Shazberries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 45
Rep: 0
Hey guys!
My name is Andrew and I plan on building myself a bracket, similar to what Dwood did before he dropped off the face of the planet stun.gif
I will be mounting my Corsair H110 to my Nvidia GTX 670, but the bracket will also work with Antec coolers as well.
I was interested in seeing if anyone would be interested in helping me get some measurements.
Basically, my dilemma is the fact that I do not own a ton of graphic cards... I own a GTX 670 and a GTX 560. I could really use help figuring out the distance between the mounting holes around the gpu itself.
Here's what I got so far:



This is a rough sketch, and I plan to do a better job using some CAD software, but around the part where you would connect your water cooler, there's three circles. I found some table online, but it's pretty old and doesn't include a lot of newer models of GPUs.

So if anyone could confirm or deny the measurements and give their specific graphics card,



So far, this is what I have for compatibility (please confirm or deny this, as well as add to it, it would help so much!)
Compatible coolers:
Corsair H50, H55, H70, H75, H90, H105, and H110
Antec Kuhler H2O 620 and 920

Measurements for the holes around the cooler:
53mm x 53mm
55mm x 55mm
58mm x 58mm
51mm x 61mm

These holes ^^ should fit these graphics cards, and if they don't please let me know! (this is the table that I was talking about earlier)



With the 4 sets of holes mentioned earlier, all these cards should fit as well:
Nvidia: GTX 780 Ti, 780, 770, 760, Titan, 680, 670, 660Ti, 660, 580, 570, 560Ti, 560, 560SE
AMD: R9 290X, 290, 280X, 280, 270X, 270 HD7970, 7950, 7870, 7850, 6970, 6950, 6870, 6850, 6790, 6770, 5870, 5850, 5830

P.S. I really hope I'm not posting this in the wrong forum... If I am, please let me know, and I'll move it to wherever it should be! Thanks for reading!

Andrew
Shazberries is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 07:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
pc-illiterate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6,198
Rep: 359 (Unique: 284)
nVidia GeForce GTX470, 480, 570, 580
58.4mm
http://www.swiftech.com/GT400-REV2-Mountingkit.aspx

Radeon™ 7900 series (HD7970 and HD7950).
series 54mm mounting hole form factor (as opposed to all other single GPU Radeon series that feature a 53.2mm hole mount),
http://www.swiftech.com/mcw82vgawaterblock.aspx#tab3

Pre-2009 : nVidia GeForce 8 (G80) series
58.4mm
http://www.swiftech.com/MountingkitG80.aspx


Pre-2009 : nVidia GeForce 9 series
Post 2009: nVidia GeForce 200 series
61mm
http://www.swiftech.com/MountingKitGT200.aspx

nVidia GeForce GTX 460 series , GTX 560-TI series
61mm x 51mm
http://www.swiftech.com/MountingKitGTX460.aspx

this also gives a decent bit of info for you
http://www.swiftech.com/mcw82vgawaterblock.aspx#tab4

good luck with this. thumb.gif

post-flame-small.gif_.=5 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
pc-illiterate is offline  
post #3 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 07:43 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Shazberries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 45
Rep: 0
I really appreciate it man! Thanks!

I kind of want to decide on 3 or 4 holes for the bracket. Any more would seem ridiculous... Which ones should I go for? I was thinking 58.4mm, 53.3mm, 61mm, and 51mm x 61mm.
Shazberries is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 08:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
pc-illiterate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6,198
Rep: 359 (Unique: 284)
how are you machining them?
a slotted hole for the amd (53.2mm-54mm) would cover amd recent

but nvidia higher end (470/480/570/580/670/680 series ) would be 58.4
nvidia 460 and 560ti is the odd-ball rectangle 51x61

if youre using a cnc mill, no problem, do them as they are ordered. if not, you will have huge slots for hold downs that will be weak. you would not be able to do full universal.
i wish i had the software and/or know how to plot out the holes in actual size. might be able to do amd slot plus x70/x80 series nvidia on the same mount. special order a 460/560ti mount.

as stated earlier, good luck with your idea.

post-flame-small.gif_.=5 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
pc-illiterate is offline  
post #5 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 08:35 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Shazberries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 45
Rep: 0
@PC-Illiterate So you are suggesting that I do not try and add more than one set of holes, and make it per order?
I was kind of hoping to be able to do the slotted hole (53.2mm -54), 58mm and a 51mm x 61mm holes. Do you really think this would be too weak to do?
Would you suggest just doing an AMD bracket and an Nvidia bracket. AMD with the slotted hole and the Nvidia with the 58mm and 51mm x 61mm?
Shazberries is offline  
post #6 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 08:36 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
EpIcSnIpErZ23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Mount Rushmore Land
Posts: 978
Rep: 32 (Unique: 27)
I have the NZXT Kraken G10, and i love it. The Corsair H50 im running to cool it lowered my temps a ton. Good Luck with your idea! biggrin.gif
EpIcSnIpErZ23 is offline  
post #7 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 08:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
pc-illiterate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6,198
Rep: 359 (Unique: 284)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shazberries View Post

@PC-Illiterate So you are suggesting that I do not try and add more than one set of holes, and make it per order?
I was kind of hoping to be able to do the slotted hole (53.2mm -54), 58mm and a 51mm x 61mm holes. Do you really think this would be too weak to do?
Would you suggest just doing an AMD bracket and an Nvidia bracket. AMD with the slotted hole and the Nvidia with the 58mm and 51mm x 61mm?

you could probably get away with a slotted amd hole and the nvidia 58mmsquare hole. you would need a heavy washer to keep even pressure im sure. the slot and the hole would probably be close and be weak without a washer. im not a metric mathematician (yes i spelled that without spell correct tongue.gif) though.
the 51mm part of the 51x61 would basically be right on the 53.2mm hole. you would up with a slot that goes up and then 90* to the right. that would definitely be a weak point. MIGHT be ok with a heavy washer there also. it all depends on what it looks like when its done obviously. im still not a metric man...

post-flame-small.gif_.=5 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
pc-illiterate is offline  
post #8 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 09:02 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Shazberries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 45
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by pc-illiterate View Post

you could probably get away with a slotted amd hole and the nvidia 58mmsquare hole. you would need a heavy washer to keep even pressure im sure. the slot and the hole would probably be close and be weak without a washer. im not a metric mathematician (yes i spelled that without spell correct tongue.gif) though.
the 51mm part of the 51x61 would basically be right on the 53.2mm hole. you would up with a slot that goes up and then 90* to the right. that would definitely be a weak point. MIGHT be ok with a heavy washer there also. it all depends on what it looks like when its done obviously. im still not a metric man...

So you are suggesting 1 hole that is for the 58mm hole and 1 slotted hole that does the 53.2-54mm slot as well as an arm that covers 51x61mm? The holes would end up looking like a "y" then an extra hole? I really like the idea of making it universal because then I don't have to worry about making different models.
Shazberries is offline  
post #9 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 09:13 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Shazberries's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 45
Rep: 0
QUICK UPDATE:
I am currently trying to take my original sketch and make it in google sketchup. Hopefully having a CAD version will help me understand where I need to go with this. I will post pics once I am done.
Shazberries is offline  
post #10 of 39 (permalink) Old 03-25-2014, 09:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Torvi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wellingborough
Posts: 908
Rep: 18 (Unique: 16)
gogo smile.gif i wanted to put some good 140 mm watercooler on my gtx for so long, but there is no brackets for it. btw if you know where are rams located it would be nice to know. Also i had an idea on modding my gtx 770 by cutting original heatsink with grinder to make room for waterblock xD

r5-1600 4.0 1.337vcore 2735 cb20 score
amd wraith prism cpu cooler
b450m asus prime motherboard
16gb ddr4 2933mhz oc'd cl 16 hyperx ram
gtx 1050ti 4gb low power
Torvi is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off