Where to buy water cooling fill bottle? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Where to buy water cooling fill bottle?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-26-2016, 07:33 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
kevindd992002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 10,975
Rep: 85 (Unique: 67)
Are these available in any hardware store? I live in the Philippines so it'd harder for me to buy these online.

kevindd992002 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-26-2016, 08:29 AM
Overclock Failed...
 
billbartuska's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Greater Chicagoland Area
Posts: 13,565
Rep: 1249 (Unique: 969)
Google image scientific squeeze bottle or scientific wash bottle

https://www.overclock.net/images/smil...lame-small.gif5 GHz Overclock Club https://www.overclock.net/images/smil...lame-small.gifMisinformation is available from a variety of other sources. Misinformation is just like real information but wrong
....and enough power to shoot the speaker cones through the walls.
billbartuska is offline  
post #3 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-27-2016, 05:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jakusonfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Newcastle, NSW, Australia
Posts: 4,140
Rep: 552 (Unique: 388)
Washer / Filler bottles are good but I like to use a large syringe combined with a length of silicon tube that is normally easy to find at pet shops for a couple bucks a meter as its used for air lines in aquariums. 100ml+ syringes are easy to find for a few bucks.

The tubing is just the right size to slip perfectly on the syringe and stay there. The tubing allows perfect control of where fluid goes on the way in ... and even better allows fluid to be removed from precise places in the loop.
Its not the fastest way but zero spillage and very handy.


Jakusonfire is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-27-2016, 05:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
eltebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 41
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Buy just big bad syringe. I got one that is around 300ml
Eventually add tube to the end if needed(taken out from used soap dispenser or similar) glue it for safety though

eltebe is offline  
post #5 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-27-2016, 05:49 AM
ლ(╹ε╹ლ)
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 8,070
Turkey Baster with a tube glued on the end.


Duality92 is offline  
post #6 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-27-2016, 06:21 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
xxdarkreap3rxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Boston
Posts: 2,816
Rep: 176 (Unique: 129)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakusonfire View Post

Washer / Filler bottles are good but I like to use a large syringe combined with a length of silicon tube that is normally easy to find at pet shops as its used for air lines in aquariums.

The tubing is just the right size to slip perfectly on the syringe and stay there. The tubing allows perfect control of where fluid goes on the way in ... and even better allows fluid to be removed from precise places in the loop.
Its not the fastest way but zero spillage and very handy.


They make barbs that attach to luer lock syringes: http://www.ebay.com/itm/6-Female-Luer-to-1-4-Hose-Barb-KYNAR-Twist-Connects-Ozone-UV-Biomed-Spa-/261881169975?hash=item3cf9558837:g:vXAAAOSwEeFVTSHy Bit pricey but just got to make sure to buy luer lock syringes and not luer slip.

"and the new graphics card on HBO memory chip has recommendations PSU least 700 watts" - Causality1978
"I intend to live forever, or die trying." - Blameless
"If one more person speculates in this room we're all going to need a shower." - Ganf
xxdarkreap3rxx is offline  
post #7 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-27-2016, 07:19 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jakusonfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Newcastle, NSW, Australia
Posts: 4,140
Rep: 552 (Unique: 388)
No glue or special mount is needed. The silicon tube stays on quite firmly.

Jakusonfire is offline  
post #8 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-27-2016, 07:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
xxdarkreap3rxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Boston
Posts: 2,816
Rep: 176 (Unique: 129)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakusonfire View Post

No glue or special mount is needed. The silicon tube stays on quite firmly.

Ahh yes. I forgot you're just putting the tube into the reservoir and all the air escapes out the top so there's basically no pressure difference.

"and the new graphics card on HBO memory chip has recommendations PSU least 700 watts" - Causality1978
"I intend to live forever, or die trying." - Blameless
"If one more person speculates in this room we're all going to need a shower." - Ganf
xxdarkreap3rxx is offline  
post #9 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-27-2016, 01:27 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
kevindd992002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 10,975
Rep: 85 (Unique: 67)
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxdarkreap3rxx View Post

Ahh yes. I forgot you're just putting the tube into the reservoir and all the air escapes out the top so there's basically no pressure difference.

What do you mean no pressure difference? I thought as long as the fill port is opened there would be pressure difference?

kevindd992002 is offline  
post #10 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-27-2016, 02:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
RX7-2nr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3,465
Rep: 175 (Unique: 159)
The pressure is equalized when the port is open. As you fill the res the displaced air good out the top.

How to unlock AMD Official Overclock mode in Catalyst
Easy Automatic Shutdown for Overheating CPU (water pump failure)
XSPC Photon 270 mounting plate for the Corsair 750D
AMD
(6 items)
CPU
Ryzen 1800x
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair 6 Hero
GPU
MSI Airboost Vega 64 8gb
RAM
G. Skill Trident Z 3200
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO 500 GB M.2
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 1 TB
CPU
Intel Xeon X5650 @ 4.6
Motherboard
ASUS P6T
GPU
Powercolor PCS+ 290x
RAM
12gb Corsair Dominator
Hard Drive
1tb WD Black
Hard Drive
250gb Samsung 840 SSD
Power Supply
Cooler Master V850
Cooling
XSPC Raystorm, EK 290X SE, EX240, EX360
Cooling
XSPC Photon 270, Alphacool D5 Acetal HF Top
Case
Corsair 750D
Operating System
8.1
Keyboard
Ducky Zero
Mouse
Mionix Naos 7000
▲ hide details ▲
RX7-2nr is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off