Water cooling kit/AIO for TR4 Threadripper - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Water cooling kit/AIO for TR4 Threadripper

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-04-2019, 11:17 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 21 (Unique: 20)
Water cooling kit/AIO for TR4 Threadripper

Hi everyone,

I'm putting a build together for a 1900x or 1950x.

I was originally going for air cooling but the Dark Rock Pro and Noctua - NH-U14S TR4-SP3 may not give me enough clearance on the top pci-e slot.

I'm looking at other cooling methods and was thinking about the Corsair H150i etc... but then I've seen and been told basically to avoid CLC's.

So, I'm now looking at water cooling kits such as this one but I can't find any that are compatible with the TR4 socket.

Do these exist for this socket? Or would this be a full custom job? I don't really want to or have the budget to do a full custom job right now - I'm a massive beginner with water cooling.

The case I'm currently going with is the Corsair 750D Airflow edition - as I said, it was going to be an airflow build but now I'm not sure. I've seen this case is also good for water cooling so I'm thinking I'll stick with it?

I love the look of this route though.

Thanks in advance!

EDIT Just found this by Swiftech and it looks great - also compatible with TR4. I've just realised that there are AIO and DIY coolant kits by EK and Swiftech. Think I definitely want to go this route - the AIO kits look amazing and I wonder why anyone would go with a CLC instead.

If anyone could offer any advice on any Swiftech or EK AIO's (preferably RGB but that's optional) then I'd love to know more.

My Rig
(15 items)
CPU
i7 930 @ 3.8 1.256v
Motherboard
Asus P6tD Deluxe
GPU
ATI 5870
RAM
12GB Corsair 1600MHz DDR3
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 500GB
Hard Drive
1TB + 500GB HDD
Optical Drive
LG Bluray Writer + DVD RW
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova G2 650w
Cooling
Noctua u12p
Case
Coolermaster HAF 932
Operating System
Windows 10 64Bit
Monitor