Farbwerk 360 - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Farbwerk 360

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 25 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 08:32 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shawnb99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Crackatoea
Posts: 866
Rep: 23 (Unique: 15)
I see you also have the Aquaero is the FabWerk connected to it? If so disconnect it and try again. There is a know issue with Quadro’s losing RGB control when connected to the AQ, maybe the FabWerk has the same issue.
Otherwise if it’s showing up in Aquasuite it should work, if not then yeah something is wrong with it and I’d RMA it.

My Baby
(24 items)
CPU
Delidded Direct Die I9 9900K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XI Apex
GPU
EVGA FTW3 Hydro Copper GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB DDR4 3600 F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
2x Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
Hard Drive
Asus Hyper M.2 card
Hard Drive
2 x Intel 660P 2TB
Power Supply
Seasonic PRIME Ultra 1000 Titanium
Cooling
Watercool HEATKILLER IV PRO
Cooling
2x Swiftech MCP35X2 with MCP35X2 Heat Sink
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 360GTR
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 360GTS
Cooling
Aquacomputer aqualis XT 450 ml with nano coating
Cooling
9x Noctua NF-S12A PWM
Cooling
2x Noctua NA-A15 PWM
Cooling
24x EK Vadar F4120ER
Case
Case Labs Magnum M8 with Pedestal
Monitor
Asus PG28Q
Keyboard
Das Keyboard 5Q
Mouse
Swiftpoint Z
Audio
Mr. Speakers Aeon Closed
Audio
Geek Pulse Inifnity DAC/AMP
Audio
Cavalii Audio Liquid Carbon HPA
Other
Aquacomputer Aquaero XT
▲ hide details ▲
Shawnb99 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 25 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 11:37 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 41
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by wheatpaste1999 View Post
Sounds like it's all connected correctly. Hubby7 shouldn't make any difference, as it looks like Aquasuite sees the Farbwerk360 just fine.

In your image, all of your LED controllers only go out to the 15th LED. Have you tried stretching this out to LED 90 (hover over the edge with your mouse and drag the LED controller bar), just to eliminate that variable? It's completely possible that the LEDs for your fans are not within the range of LEDs that the controller is setup for (in this case LEDs 1-15 only).

I would also make the LED controller active for all profiles 1-4, just to troubleshoot and eliminate variables until you can get the base functionality sorted out.

Other than that,I don't see any other option but to get an RMA on the Farbwerk360.

I tried to put it up to 90 LEDs, but they don't turn on anyway



Could there be a specific interval, in which the LEDs light up, or nothing changes?


I also tried disconnecting it and the factory reset, but nothing has changed

R9 3900X+EkWb-Asus X570 Crosshair VIII Formula-G.Skill TridentZ 32Gb Rgb-Radeon VII+EkWb-Samsung 970 Evo 500Gb-Evga P2 850W-Asus MG279Q-Phanteks Evolv Atx TG AF-W10 Pro

Last edited by Lupo91; 07-15-2019 at 11:48 AM.
Lupo91 is offline  
post #23 of 25 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 01:51 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
wheatpaste1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 164
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Lupo91 View Post
I tried to put it up to 90 LEDs, but they don't turn on anyway



Could there be a specific interval, in which the LEDs light up, or nothing changes?


I also tried disconnecting it and the factory reset, but nothing has changed
On most of the different effects types you can control brightness and speed from a data source, which could also cause the LEDs to not light up, but it doesn't look like that is applicable to your case.

Only other things you can try (or confirm that you've already tried):
1. Your LED controllers appear to only be active for Profile 1. Confirm Profile 1 is the current active profile by clicking on the Profiles tab under the Farbwerk 360 section in Aquasuite. Current profile is listed and color coded at the top of this section.
2. Under the System tab for the Farbwerk 360 in Aquasuite, check that the strips are set to "on" and brightness is 100% under the Basic RGBpx settings in this section.
3. Try a new RGBpx cable from the Splitty4 to the Farbwerk 360.
4. Try a new Splitty4.

That's about all I can think of at this point. Might need to consider an RMA for the Farbwerk 360 if the above doesn't get you anywhere.

i9 7900x
(8 items)
i7 7700k
(8 items)
CPU
i9 7900x
Motherboard
Asus Rampage VI Extreme
GPU
EVGA 1080Ti SC2 2-Way SLI
RAM
Corsair Vengence RGB
Power Supply
Corsair AX1600i
Cooling
Custom Loop
Case
Lian-Li O11-Air/Dynamic
Other
Aquaero 6LT
CPU
i7 7700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus IX Hero
GPU
EVGA 1080Ti SC Black
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum
Power Supply
EVGA 1000G3
Cooling
Custom Loop
Case
Phanteks P400S
Other
Aquaero 6LT
▲ hide details ▲
wheatpaste1999 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 25 (permalink) Old 07-16-2019, 05:42 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 41
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by wheatpaste1999 View Post
On most of the different effects types you can control brightness and speed from a data source, which could also cause the LEDs to not light up, but it doesn't look like that is applicable to your case.

Only other things you can try (or confirm that you've already tried):
1. Your LED controllers appear to only be active for Profile 1. Confirm Profile 1 is the current active profile by clicking on the Profiles tab under the Farbwerk 360 section in Aquasuite. Current profile is listed and color coded at the top of this section.
2. Under the System tab for the Farbwerk 360 in Aquasuite, check that the strips are set to "on" and brightness is 100% under the Basic RGBpx settings in this section.
3. Try a new RGBpx cable from the Splitty4 to the Farbwerk 360.
4. Try a new Splitty4.

That's about all I can think of at this point. Might need to consider an RMA for the Farbwerk 360 if the above doesn't get you anywhere.



1) Profile 1 was already active

2) Done

3) Done

4) Done

R9 3900X+EkWb-Asus X570 Crosshair VIII Formula-G.Skill TridentZ 32Gb Rgb-Radeon VII+EkWb-Samsung 970 Evo 500Gb-Evga P2 850W-Asus MG279Q-Phanteks Evolv Atx TG AF-W10 Pro
Lupo91 is offline  
post #25 of 25 (permalink) Old 07-16-2019, 10:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wheatpaste1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 164
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Lupo91 View Post
1) Profile 1 was already active

2) Done

3) Done

4) Done
Well, looks like you've exhausted all of the sticking points that I can think of.

Seems like your best bet is to RMA the Farbwerk 360.

i9 7900x
(8 items)
i7 7700k
(8 items)
CPU
i9 7900x
Motherboard
Asus Rampage VI Extreme
GPU
EVGA 1080Ti SC2 2-Way SLI
RAM
Corsair Vengence RGB
Power Supply
Corsair AX1600i
Cooling
Custom Loop
Case
Lian-Li O11-Air/Dynamic
Other
Aquaero 6LT
CPU
i7 7700k
Motherboard
Asus Maximus IX Hero
GPU
EVGA 1080Ti SC Black
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum
Power Supply
EVGA 1000G3
Cooling
Custom Loop
Case
Phanteks P400S
Other
Aquaero 6LT
▲ hide details ▲
wheatpaste1999 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off