Mayhems Blitz kit - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Mayhems Blitz kit

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-23-2019, 07:32 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Pinnacle Fit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,084
Rep: 24 (Unique: 18)
Mayhems Blitz kit

Not sure if this has been asked (I’m sure it has) :

What are people’s general thoughts on mayhems blitz? I have a kit but I already put my loop together. Can I add part 2 and flush it out in 24hrs?

Also is there any negative from not using part 1? I just rinsed with hot water a few times.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

i9-9900k OC to 5.0GHZ @ 1.285V Delidded/Direct Die Cooled
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
GTX 1080Ti FE
Lian Li O11 Dynamic, white

Pinnacle Fit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-23-2019, 07:37 PM
Vermin Supreme 2020
 
skupples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bradentucky
Posts: 25,290
Rep: 736 (Unique: 388)
Yes, you can run part 2 in your whole system from what I understand. It's not gonna do much though I don't think. It's not hugely necessary, but definitely can prevent new-hardware issues. I'll assume you're also using his coolants or drops? Just keep an eye on your Ph, if it starts getting high, you should strip down n run 1 & 2.


step one - acid bath, gets out all the nasty you won't get out with hot water.

step 2 - system stabilizer n stuff.

Add me on Steam, same name
R.I.P. Zawarudo, may you OC angels' wings in heaven.
If something appears too good to be true, it probably is.
skupples is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-23-2019, 07:58 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Pinnacle Fit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,084
Rep: 24 (Unique: 18)
Quote: Originally Posted by skupples View Post
Yes, you can run part 2 in your whole system from what I understand. It's not gonna do much though I don't think. It's not hugely necessary, but definitely can prevent new-hardware issues. I'll assume you're also using his coolants or drops? Just keep an eye on your Ph, if it starts getting high, you should strip down n run 1 & 2.





step one - acid bath, gets out all the nasty you won't get out with hot water.



step 2 - system stabilizer n stuff.


Understood...so do I need to take the loop apart and run part 1? These are new black ice nemesis rads.

I run his red dye in there but I haven’t noticed too much color change (diluting but not a change like I saw with my other alphacool rads-red to purple)

I can take the loop apart since i know I already have the pieces to assemble back but I’d rather not if possible. Are hardware labs rads particularly dirty or is that caveat for companies that are?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

i9-9900k OC to 5.0GHZ @ 1.285V Delidded/Direct Die Cooled
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
GTX 1080Ti FE
Lian Li O11 Dynamic, white

Pinnacle Fit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-23-2019, 08:03 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Pinnacle Fit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,084
Rep: 24 (Unique: 18)
Mayhems Blitz kit

I also haven’t been checking pH. I use their coolant additive, as well as biocides and corrosion inhibitor. I’m just considering going with pastel red now...

Actually now that I see it, it looks like it is turning purple after all. Funny thing is - PPCs has a review from somebody that says the exact same thing, that after a week it started going from red to purple. I wonder if that means that the dye is breaking down due to pH or if the loop is contaminated.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

i9-9900k OC to 5.0GHZ @ 1.285V Delidded/Direct Die Cooled
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
GTX 1080Ti FE
Lian Li O11 Dynamic, white

Pinnacle Fit is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-23-2019, 09:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shawnb99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: In Van Down by the River
Posts: 2,024
Rep: 61 (Unique: 42)
Quote: Originally Posted by Pinnacle Fit View Post
Understood...so do I need to take the loop apart and run part 1? These are new black ice nemesis rads.

I run his red dye in there but I haven’t noticed too much color change (diluting but not a change like I saw with my other alphacool rads-red to purple)

I can take the loop apart since i know I already have the pieces to assemble back but I’d rather not if possible. Are hardware labs rads particularly dirty or is that caveat for companies that are?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It's recommended to run both parts when using Mayhem's fluids. At the very least I'd run part 2. If you're able I'd say take out the rads and run part 1 as well.
Part 1 is just for the rads out of the loop. Part 2 is used when the loop is back together and can clean out the whole loop. IE Mayhem's tubing needs a flushing when first used.
Make sure you totally flush it all out before you add the Mayhem's fluid.

My Baby
(23 items)
CPU
Delidded Direct Die I9 9900K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XI Apex
GPU
EVGA FTW3 Hydro Copper GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB DDR4 3600 F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
2x Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
Hard Drive
Asus Hyper M.2 card
Hard Drive
2 x Intel 660P 2TB
Power Supply
Seasonic PRIME Ultra 1000 Titanium
Cooling
Optimus Signature V2
Cooling
2x Swiftech MCP35X2 with MCP35X2 Heat Sink w/ 2x NB-BlackSilent Pro's
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 560GTX w/ 8x Arctic P14 PST PWM's
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 480GTX w/ 16x Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM
Cooling
Aquacomputer aqualis XT 450 ml with nano coating
Cooling
9x Noctua NF-S12A PWM
Cooling
Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 360GTS w/ 6 Arctic P12 PST PWM's
Case
Case Labs Magnum TH10A with Pedestal
Monitor
Asus PG278Q
Keyboard
Das Keyboard 5Q
Mouse
Swiftpoint Z
Audio
Light Harmonic Oscar XXI
Audio
Geek Pulse Inifnity DAC/AMP
Audio
Cavalii Audio Liquid Carbon HPA
Other
Aquacomputer Aquaero XT
▲ hide details ▲
Shawnb99 is offline  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-24-2019, 07:58 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mayhem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 2,803
Rep: 278 (Unique: 197)
Our Bio+ and Inhib + are extremely strong, if you use too much you will get colour change. Only a tiny amount is needed in a system this stuff is industrial strength, we haven't weakened it in any sense..

Some old Guy who messes on in his little factory.
Started in Kichen, worked up to owning a factory!
How i did it i haven't got a clue and still don't know how i do it to this day!

All i can say is my Hobby is my job and i love my job.
Mayhem is offline  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-24-2019, 08:31 AM
WaterCooler & Overclocker
 
Barefooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2,574
Rep: 125 (Unique: 102)
As already mentioned, the Part 1 is only for radiators. If you take your loop apart for sure use the Blitz Part 1 especially with red coolant.

At the very least you should use the Part 2 on the entire system, just make sure you flush at least three times after to get it all out.

When fluid turns purple it's usually caused from radiators that are not clean enough. The Hardware Labs radiators are generally considered some of the cleanest out of the box.

My personal experience with Mayhems red dye is that it fades out quickly, starting just days after putting in the system, just like in your picture.

I would recommend using a red coolant if you want to run red.

I sampled a bunch of different red coolants, and dyes awhile back. Here's the link https://www.overclock.net/forum/27740298-post424.html


.



Devastator
(14 items)
Secondary Rig
(13 items)
CPU
i9-7900X
Motherboard
Asus Rampage Extreme VI
GPU
2x EVGA 2080Ti XC Gaming
RAM
G.Skill TridentZ Royal 32GB 3600 16-16-16-36
Hard Drive
Intel Optane SSD 480GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 EVO 2TB
Hard Drive
2x Seagate Iron Wolf Pro 12TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 1600 T2
Cooling
Hardware Labs Black Ice SR2 Radiators 4x 560mm + 2x 280mm
Cooling
Aquacomputer Aquaero XT + Aquaero LT
Cooling
2x Aquacomputer D5s with custom chrome plated Bitspower mod kits
Cooling
2x Aquacomputer Aqualis 880ml Reservoirs with Nano Coating & Aquabus Interface
Case
CaseLabs THW10 with Custom Powder Coating
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
Intel Core i7-4790K
Motherboard
Asus Maximus Extreme VI
GPU
EVGA GTX 980 ti Classified
RAM
G.SKILL Trident X Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR3 2400
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Pro 500GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Desktop HDD 4TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Cooling
EK 420 Rad + EK 280 Rad
Case
Corsair 750D
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Monitor
Acer XB271HU
Keyboard
Microsofte Natural Ergonomic 4000
Mouse
Logitech G502
▲ hide details ▲


Barefooter is offline  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-24-2019, 09:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
NewType88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 382
Rep: 5 (Unique: 3)
What's the PH range coolant should be at ?
NewType88 is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-24-2019, 09:56 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Pinnacle Fit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,084
Rep: 24 (Unique: 18)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mayhem View Post
Our Bio+ and Inhib + are extremely strong, if you use too much you will get colour change. Only a tiny amount is needed in a system this stuff is industrial strength, we haven't weakened it in any sense..


Can I run stage 1 in the blitz with my pump and res as well? As in can I connect my rads together with my res and pump?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Quote: Originally Posted by Barefooter View Post
As already mentioned, the Part 1 is only for radiators. If you take your loop apart for sure use the Blitz Part 1 especially with red coolant.



At the very least you should use the Part 2 on the entire system, just make sure you flush at least three times after to get it all out.



When fluid turns purple it's usually caused from radiators that are not clean enough. The Hardware Labs radiators are generally considered some of the cleanest out of the box.



My personal experience with Mayhems red dye is that it fades out quickly, starting just days after putting in the system, just like in your picture.



I would recommend using a red coolant if you want to run red.



I sampled a bunch of different red coolants, and dyes awhile back. Here's the link https://www.overclock.net/forum/27740298-post424.html





.


Thanks I have a few other choices to look at now. Never considered aquacomputer’s dye.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

i9-9900k OC to 5.0GHZ @ 1.285V Delidded/Direct Die Cooled
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master
GTX 1080Ti FE
Lian Li O11 Dynamic, white


Last edited by ryan92084; 05-29-2019 at 05:09 AM.
Pinnacle Fit is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-24-2019, 10:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Shawnb99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: In Van Down by the River
Posts: 2,024
Rep: 61 (Unique: 42)
Quote: Originally Posted by Pinnacle Fit View Post
Can I run stage 1 in the blitz with my pump and res as well? As in can I connect my rads together with my res and pump?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Nope Stage 1 is just for the radiators. You'll be leaving it in them for 8-12 hours and then flushing. Only stage 2 can be used with the connected loop.

My Baby
(23 items)
CPU
Delidded Direct Die I9 9900K
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus XI Apex
GPU
EVGA FTW3 Hydro Copper GeForce RTX 2080 Ti
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB DDR4 3600 F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
Hard Drive
2x Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
Hard Drive
Asus Hyper M.2 card
Hard Drive
2 x Intel 660P 2TB
Power Supply
Seasonic PRIME Ultra 1000 Titanium
Cooling
Optimus Signature V2
Cooling
2x Swiftech MCP35X2 with MCP35X2 Heat Sink w/ 2x NB-BlackSilent Pro's
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 560GTX w/ 8x Arctic P14 PST PWM's
Cooling
2x Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 480GTX w/ 16x Noctua NF-A12x25 PWM
Cooling
Aquacomputer aqualis XT 450 ml with nano coating
Cooling
9x Noctua NF-S12A PWM
Cooling
Hardware Labs Black Ice Nemesis 360GTS w/ 6 Arctic P12 PST PWM's
Case
Case Labs Magnum TH10A with Pedestal
Monitor
Asus PG278Q
Keyboard
Das Keyboard 5Q
Mouse
Swiftpoint Z
Audio
Light Harmonic Oscar XXI
Audio
Geek Pulse Inifnity DAC/AMP
Audio
Cavalii Audio Liquid Carbon HPA
Other
Aquacomputer Aquaero XT
▲ hide details ▲
Shawnb99 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off