Aquaero 6 XT question - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Aquaero 6 XT question

post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 08:30 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 0
Aquaero 6 XT question

Hello all of you Aquaero & Aquacomputer guru's.
I'm not sure if this is the appropriate place to post my question, and if it Is not, if someone would be so kind to steer me in the correct direction then I will post the question there.

Even though I have some experience with water-cooling, this is the first opportunity I have to work with their products and wondering if any of the experts here could provide a bit of guidance so I won't ruin them. I'm currently working with an Aquaero 6 XT, Aquastream XT, Aquacomputer MPS Flow 400, a couple of Thermaltake Riing 12 sets, and a ASUS ROG Maximus IX Formula Z270.

My question is can the aquabus on the Aquaero 6 XT communicate and/or utilize data found on the Motherboard, for example like the Fan or Pump readings? Or does it only work if the items are directly connected to the Aquaero.

I'm open to any guidance that you could provide, seeing as the documentation isn't quite clear. If more details are needed, please don't hesitate to ask. I'm currently working on a schematic to provide a clearer picture. Thanks ahead of time.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 08:36 PM
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 544 (Unique: 309)
almost positive its only for comms with the head unit.

there's an aquaero club, but i'm too lazy to go find it.

R.I.P. Zawarudo, may you OC angels' wings in heaven.
If something appears too good to be true, it probably is.
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-11-2019, 10:34 PM
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 15 (Unique: 13)
The latest Aquasuite software has a "service" that runs in the background and communicates with most motherboards.