Stinger V8 w/o Mounts - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Stinger V8 w/o Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 07:31 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
fstfrddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Camden NY
Posts: 3,481
Rep: 408 (Unique: 265)
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoneWolf3574 View Post
LOL, and I was about to tell nafljhy that block would look great polished . That is a beautiful polishing job there fstfrddy , buffing wheel and a Dremel?
That is kimosabi's block. I use a cloth wheel and elbow grease.
fstfrddy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 10:29 AM
Retired Staff
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 22,477
Rep: 1192 (Unique: 550)
That's a nice block Naf!,I like that. That Bow-Tie V-8 is pretty sick to..

Quote:
***Beware all ye Men born of Woman, beware the Hemogoblins...biggrin.gif...If you argue with a Troll the Troll wins. Do not feed the Trolls.***
***TOS***OCN's Professionalism Initiative*** An Emphasis on Quality of Content***Frozen Path. Sub-Zero Cooling Club***
***E8500 @ 5736 Mhz** E8600 @ 5751Mhz***E8400 @ Dead piece of junkQuote:
Originally Posted by Patch
Makes sense. Trolls have nickel plated red blood cells. Helps their copper based hemogoblin deal with the high aluminium content in their spleens.
ira-k is offline  
post #23 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 10:41 AM
 
kimosabi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,819
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstfrddy View Post
I just happen to have a pic of your block (the "Bow Tie")
I suggest you sell that one to someone else, Mr.Frddy. Waiting for me would be a drag.

When I go i7 in the future I'd love some chipset blocks from you though.


kimosabi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 10:53 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
fstfrddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Camden NY
Posts: 3,481
Rep: 408 (Unique: 265)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimosabi View Post
I suggest you sell that one to someone else, Mr.Frddy. Waiting for me would be a drag.

When I go i7 in the future I'd love some chipset blocks from you though.
That is the block that Apollo-Mike is selling
fstfrddy is offline  
post #25 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 10:54 AM
 
kimosabi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,819
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstfrddy View Post
That is the block that Apollo-Mike is selling
Ok, now I'm confused. Is that an all copper block? Cuz that's what I'm getting from Mike. Are you and Mike the same guy?


kimosabi is offline  
post #26 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 10:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
fstfrddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Camden NY
Posts: 3,481
Rep: 408 (Unique: 265)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimosabi View Post
Ok, now I'm confused. Is that an all copper block? Cuz that's what I'm getting from Mike.
Yes that is the one!
fstfrddy is offline  
post #27 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 10:58 AM
 
kimosabi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,819
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstfrddy View Post
Yes that is the one!
lol Ok, I thought I bought a used block from Mike. Well I am. Stop confusing me!

Anywho, this is the block from Mike.



kimosabi is offline  
post #28 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 01:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
fstfrddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Camden NY
Posts: 3,481
Rep: 408 (Unique: 265)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kimosabi View Post
lol Ok, I thought I bought a used block from Mike. Well I am. Stop confusing me!

Anywho, this is the block from Mike.

You got it, I made that block for Mike quite a while ago. Then he wanted a new set of copper mounts which I made for him last year and now it is coming to You
fstfrddy is offline  
post #29 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 01:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
pyrophonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: [UK] Wirral,Birkenhead
Posts: 633
Rep: 23 (Unique: 22)
Is it 2 intake and 1 our take?
or 1 intake and 2 out take?

Please answer this question i would love to know.

Quote:
I've got a non-RROD that I'll break for you.
pyrophonic is offline  
post #30 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-30-2009, 01:44 PM
 
kimosabi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,819
I believe it's one intake and two outlets. Intake in the middle.


kimosabi is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off