Stinger V8 w/o Mounts - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Stinger V8 w/o Mounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 07:54 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
nafljhy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: BUR
Posts: 8,997
Rep: 631 (Unique: 409)
this is what i'm about to receive from fstfrddy!! and OMG! that thing is absolutely gorgeous!




i had freddy make me a block minus the mounts and had the screws countersunk for me. with this, i can use one of my mounts with it.

man, i gotta say though.. freddy is an outstanding guy and very accomodating about what i wanted.

i'll take more pictures when it gets here.

MUCH and i mean MUCH thanks to freddy for this beauty!


EDIT:









nafljhy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 07:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
unl3a5h3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Up in the mountains
Posts: 613
Rep: 45 (Unique: 42)
I don't get how it works? But I am a WC'ing nub..

Main: Macbook Pro -- RSA Protector -- Double Helix "Molecule" cable -- AKG K702
Portable: Ipod Classic 160Gb w/ LOD -- RSA Protector -- Twag Whiplash Audio Balanced cable -- Custom Triple.Fi 10 Pro (Fisher Customs)
unl3a5h3d is offline  
post #3 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 07:58 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
nafljhy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: BUR
Posts: 8,997
Rep: 631 (Unique: 409)
haha.. i'll be using one of my own mounts for it.


nafljhy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 08:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
DennisC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: California-916
Posts: 1,622
Rep: 146 (Unique: 135)
That looks nice but how much does one of those cost?


DennisC is offline  
post #5 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 08:02 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 8,014
looks cool

88EVGAFTW is offline  
post #6 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 08:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jarble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 4,861
Rep: 150 (Unique: 111)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nafljhy View Post
this is what i'm about to receive from fstfrddy!! and OMG! that thing is an absolute beauty!




i had freddy make me a block minus the mounts and had the screws countersunk for me. with this, i can use one of my mounts with it.

i'll take more pictures when it gets here.
wow nice

dont forget to post in the club

Nokoribi
(27 items)
CPU
3970x
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Xtreme trx40
GPU
GTX 1080ti
GPU
GTX 1080ti
RAM
Gskill Trident
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 pro
Power Supply
EVGA
Cooling
Black Ice 480
Cooling
Black Ice 480
Cooling
Black Ice 480
Cooling
Black Ice 480
Cooling
Heatkiller cpu block
Cooling
Bitspower gpu block
Cooling
Bitspower gpu block
Cooling
All the fittings
Cooling
Dual D5's
Cooling
Noctua fans
Cooling
Bequiet fans
Cooling
Aquaero 6
Case
Corsair 1000d
Operating System
Windows 10 pro
Monitor
LG 42
Monitor
Asus
Keyboard
Razer
Mouse
Razer Naga Hex
Mousepad
Razer Firefly
Audio
Assorted
▲ hide details ▲


jarble is offline  
post #7 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 08:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
tofunater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Batavia, IL
Posts: 2,757
Rep: 246 (Unique: 210)
beautiful, and when you add one of your mounts, it will be exquisite


tofunater is offline  
post #8 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 08:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,783
Rep: 91 (Unique: 84)
Very nice man, very nice.


E6400 @ 4GHz
Quote:
Originally Posted by GodofGrunts go_quote.gif
So either, A) Your network is 100 Mb/s (in which case it'll take around 40 minutes instead of 30) or B) Your router sucks worse then a two dollar prostitute.
foobar2000 ► Zero DAC ► Little Dot MK III ► DT 880 600 Ω


cuy50 is offline  
post #9 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 08:10 PM
Retired Staff
 
Mikecdm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 8,195
Rep: 742 (Unique: 541)
That block is dead sexy



Mikecdm is offline  
post #10 of 119 (permalink) Old 06-29-2009, 08:13 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
nafljhy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: BUR
Posts: 8,997
Rep: 631 (Unique: 409)
thanks guys!

at first, i wanted to do an OTM mount where it covers the whole thing... but after seeing this beauty.. i'm in need of figuring out how i want to do this now.. the mount itself is still up for in the air so who knows.


nafljhy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off