The AMD 7700 Series Club - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

View Poll Results: What will your next graphics card be?
AMD 53 86.89%
Nvidia 8 13.11%
Voters: 61. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

The AMD 7700 Series Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-18-2012, 01:05 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Krusher33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 11,049
Rep: 252 (Unique: 215)
Krusher33 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-18-2012, 01:35 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,807
thank you
OverClocker55 is offline  
post #23 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-18-2012, 02:25 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,807
updated thumb.gif
OverClocker55 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-21-2012, 08:19 AM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,807
update
OverClocker55 is offline  
post #25 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-24-2012, 08:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Wells97's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 43
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by OverClocker55 View Post

Nice! thumb.gif Added

I got that card its amazing im pulling 60+ fps 54 player kharg island bf3
I love it

Edit* im new here but it didnt take the pic when i quoted
O well
And thats on custom everything full

Wells97 is offline  
post #26 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-24-2012, 01:02 PM - Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,807
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wells97 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverClocker55 View Post

Nice! thumb.gif Added

I got that card its amazing im pulling 60+ fps 54 player kharg island bf3
I love it

Edit* im new here but it didnt take the pic when i quoted
O well
And thats on custom everything full
adding
OverClocker55 is offline  
post #27 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-24-2012, 04:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
nicoliani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Rep. Macedonia
Posts: 403
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wells97 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverClocker55 View Post

Nice! thumb.gif Added

I got that card its amazing im pulling 60+ fps 54 player kharg island bf3
I love it

Edit* im new here but it didnt take the pic when i quoted
O well
And thats on custom everything full

What settings? Pls fill in your components.

I ran Dirt 3 with 4xmsaa, the ingame benchmark gave me 40 fps.
I didn't find the graphics smooth.

Change it to 2xmsaa with enhanced settings in RadeonPro, graphicly that improved allot and I got 62 fps.

nicoliani is offline  
post #28 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-24-2012, 11:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Krusher33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 11,049
Rep: 252 (Unique: 215)
I did a back to back run of Vantage 11 with 6850 followed by 7750.

6850 @ 1000/1200: http://3dmark.com/3dmv/4206866

7750 @ 1150/1400: http://3dmark.com/3dmv/4207058

Stop asking "why would you do that?" We're in "the pursuit of performance" here.
Do you have Too Much Airflow?


Krusher33 is offline  
post #29 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-25-2012, 07:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Wells97's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 43
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by OverClocker55 View Post

adding

What do you mean adding sorry im new here
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicoliani View Post

What settings? Pls fill in your components.
I ran Dirt 3 with 4xmsaa, the ingame benchmark gave me 40 fps.
I didn't find the graphics smooth.
Change it to 2xmsaa with enhanced settings in RadeonPro, graphicly that improved allot and I got 62 fps.


I have everything ultta and turn down the msaa and aa. The reason being if you have evruthing ultra there is a minimal amoint of aa to do so ots workong and you wont see a difference. Dirt showdown is the same ultra with lower msaa and aa

Just my 2 cents but try it some time it works wonders

Wells97 is offline  
post #30 of 175 (permalink) Old 07-25-2012, 08:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
nicoliani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Rep. Macedonia
Posts: 403
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wells97 View Post

What do you mean adding sorry im new here
I have everything ultta and turn down the msaa and aa. The reason being if you have evruthing ultra there is a minimal amoint of aa to do so ots workong and you wont see a difference. Dirt showdown is the same ultra with lower msaa and aa
Just my 2 cents but try it some time it works wonders

You should still use "Enhanced mode" for the AA. And "Texture Filtering" should be set on high settings. Lots of room, you will get much better graphics for minimal loss in performance.

nicoliani is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off