[Official] AMD R9 290X / 290 Owners Club - Page 3561 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] AMD R9 290X / 290 Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #35601 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 08:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
supermi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,488
Rep: 68 (Unique: 49)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChronoBodi View Post

I have no idea lol, SoM is flawless on my rig, same Xfire 290Xs and all. Honestly every rig is different, so, no idea what's bonkers in your case.

I am taking a break and will see what I can do smile.gif

Could you run the benchmark at 4k ultra, ultra textures AO on ultra as well and tell me the results smile.gif

Got my 4930k at 5.1ghz daily 1.46v evap -42c at load: working at 5.2 daily (trying) daily
Titans 2-way SLI 1349mhz 7200-7300mhz vram 1.37v @ load 36-40c load daily

m18x: R2 2920xm 4.3-4.4 1.36-1.414v daily 780m 1006-1020mhz 1.037v daily
supermi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #35602 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 08:36 PM
New to Overborked.net
 
HOMECINEMA-PC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brisbane 'Straya , Beautiful one day and Flippin HOT the next .....
Posts: 4,844
Rep: 176 (Unique: 113)
Quote:
Originally Posted by supermi View Post

That's 290 only or a 290x version as well (imagine there is). I am not maxed out on voltage now. Does that bios add any more stability? Sorry "PnP"?

I might try it on 4k perhaps the eyefinity causes issues.

As I said if I force friendly AFR, I get better FPS than the titans could give ... But it messes up the menu's. I stumped in that game.

So you just switch mantle on and that's it, any setting in drivers to enable mantle?

290 / 290x doesn't matter . Sometimes this bios can unlock 290 into 290x if you have the right 290's .. Plug and play

I have no dramas with eyefinity
HOMECINEMA-PC is offline  
post #35603 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 08:45 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Goin back to Cali
Posts: 21,556
You think he should be flashing bios' at this point, especially on an 8gb card?


tsm106 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #35604 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 09:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
supermi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,488
Rep: 68 (Unique: 49)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsm106 View Post

You think he should be flashing bios' at this point, especially on an 8gb card?

If I do flash it will be a compatable bios... 4gb bios fpr 8gb card might be bad different memory timings etc.
I might start with a fresh os this ome I have has been through lots of overclocking adventures.

I doubt the bios is causing my issues. Either actual drivers or an OS in need of a clean imstal my guess smile.gif

Got my 4930k at 5.1ghz daily 1.46v evap -42c at load: working at 5.2 daily (trying) daily
Titans 2-way SLI 1349mhz 7200-7300mhz vram 1.37v @ load 36-40c load daily

m18x: R2 2920xm 4.3-4.4 1.36-1.414v daily 780m 1006-1020mhz 1.037v daily
supermi is offline  
post #35605 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 09:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
pshootr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: West Coast, Fl.
Posts: 1,456
Rep: 31 (Unique: 28)
I have been using AB with my Tri-X OC, and disabling AMD Graphics OD but AMD Graphics OD keeps being Enabled again. Is this normal, and is it because of AB?


pshootr is offline  
post #35606 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 09:40 PM
PC Evangelist
 
ZealotKi11er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto, CA
Posts: 45,810
Rep: 1796 (Unique: 1173)
Quote:
Originally Posted by pshootr View Post

I have been using AB with my Tri-X OC, and disabling AMD Graphics OD but AMD Graphics OD keeps being Enabled again. Is this normal, and is it because of AB?

Go in CCC > Preferences > Restore to Factory Defaults. That should keep OverDrive off.

Yamato
(10 items)
Ishimura
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS TUF Gaming X570-Plus (Wi-Fi)
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
RAM
G.SKILL Trident Z RGB (2x8GB) DDR4 3200MHz CL14
Hard Drive
Samsung SM961 512GB
Hard Drive
HGST DeskStar NAS 6TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 750 P2
Cooling
Gamdias Chione M1A-280R
Case
Fractal Design Meshify C TG
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K @ 4.8GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX
GPU
AMD Radeon Vega Frontier Edition
RAM
AVEXIR Blitz 1.1 16GB DDR3-2400MHz CL10
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra II 960GB
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 5TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G3
Cooling
Corsair H100i GTX
Case
Fractal Design Define Nano S
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Monitor
LG OLED55C7P
Keyboard
Cooler Master MasterKeys MK750
Mouse
Finalmouse Air58 Ninja
▲ hide details ▲


ZealotKi11er is offline  
post #35607 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 09:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
pshootr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: West Coast, Fl.
Posts: 1,456
Rep: 31 (Unique: 28)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZealotKi11er View Post

Go in CCC > Preferences > Restore to Factory Defaults. That should keep OverDrive off.

Ok I will try that, thanks a lot for the tip.


pshootr is offline  
post #35608 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 10:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
kizwan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 5°8'4.00"N 100°29'48.00"E
Posts: 4,421
Rep: 361 (Unique: 235)
Quote:
Originally Posted by supermi View Post

[
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizwan View Post

Nope, Mantle & BF4 working great at 4k in Crossfire. GPU usage will always near 100% most of the time.

So you just switch mantle on and that's it, any setting in drivers to enable mantle?
Yes, just switch. Did you save screenshot of gpu usage with bf4?
kizwan is offline  
post #35609 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 10:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
supermi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,488
Rep: 68 (Unique: 49)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizwan View Post

Yes, just switch. Did you save screenshot of gpu usage with bf4?

Did not, was pretty bad though one would ve at Luke 75% the other 25% etc never really totaling more than 100% combined... But inlynin mantle bf4 dx11 was normal 97-99 some dips in the 64 player mayham!

Plus my core in dx11 BF4 WAS stuck at whatever it was set to whether stock 1050 or 1150/OC.
In mantle gpu #w would fluctuate around the 1000mhz mark?!?

Titan fall was similar to Bf4 mantle but it is dx11 one gpu 75 the other 25 both 40% etc forcing friendly AFR pegged both at 99-100%

Got my 4930k at 5.1ghz daily 1.46v evap -42c at load: working at 5.2 daily (trying) daily
Titans 2-way SLI 1349mhz 7200-7300mhz vram 1.37v @ load 36-40c load daily

m18x: R2 2920xm 4.3-4.4 1.36-1.414v daily 780m 1006-1020mhz 1.037v daily
supermi is offline  
post #35610 of 44170 (permalink) Old 03-14-2015, 11:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Yuniver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 400
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
Just got it installed yesterday. thumb.gif

Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details.php?id=hhdpp

Phase II
(14 items)
CPU
i7-6700k
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus VIII Hero
GPU
MSI Radeon R9 390
RAM
Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4
Hard Drive
Toshiba MK1676GSX
Hard Drive
Samsung SSD 850 EVO
Optical Drive
ASUS 24X DVD Burner
Power Supply
EVGA Supernova 650 G2
Cooling
COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 Plus
Case
CM Storm Stryker
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64
Monitor
ASUS MG278Q
Keyboard
Razor Blackwidow Ultimate Chroma
Mouse
Razer Naga Epic Chroma
▲ hide details ▲
Yuniver is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off