Do you need a copper shim when watercooling the R9 290/290x? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Do you need a copper shim when watercooling the R9 290/290x?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 12-01-2014, 06:12 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
veyron1001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 769
Rep: 22 (Unique: 22)
I can't find any info about needing a copper shim for watercooling. That's good news but there is also no info stating that you don't need a shim.

veyron1001 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 12-01-2014, 08:39 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Goin back to Cali
Posts: 21,556
No.


tsm106 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off