Sapphire 290 Tri-X compatibility with Corsair HG10? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Sapphire 290 Tri-X compatibility with Corsair HG10?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-19-2015, 07:07 AM - Thread Starter
pass the lortabs
 
p4inkill3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Rusk, TX
Posts: 4,989
Rep: 513 (Unique: 311)
I want to sacrifice one of my beautiful 290s to the water gods but I'm hesitant to conclude my purchase.

I have a h100i laying around that I'd like to use and Corsair states that it is compatible with the bracket and the Tri-X is compatible as well; I am concerned about the VRM fan as it appears that the HG10 is designed with reusing the reference radial fan. Has anyone sourced a fan that will work for the VRM cooling on this setup?

p4inkill3r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-20-2015, 11:20 AM - Thread Starter
pass the lortabs
 
p4inkill3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Rusk, TX
Posts: 4,989
Rep: 513 (Unique: 311)
Bump because I need to know.

p4inkill3r is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-22-2015, 04:48 PM - Thread Starter
pass the lortabs
 
p4inkill3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Rusk, TX
Posts: 4,989
Rep: 513 (Unique: 311)
I went my own way, temps are great.

Switched from two tie-downs to one after I couldn't get it where I wanted it, one is doing the job fine.





p4inkill3r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-01-2017, 09:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
buttface420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 550
Rep: 18 (Unique: 16)
i dont mean to raise the dead by bumping this old thread but i just ordered a tri-x 290 and i happen to have a hg10-a1 and a h55 laying around. so how did this end up working out for you? did you have to modify the bracket itself in any way or did it actually fit like it would normally? lol i like what you did with the fan mod,im gonna attempt the same thing.
buttface420 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-02-2017, 08:01 AM - Thread Starter
pass the lortabs
 
p4inkill3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Rusk, TX
Posts: 4,989
Rep: 513 (Unique: 311)
i used it as you see in the pictures for a little while, got bored and did something else.

The fan setup worked, as it happens.

p4inkill3r is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off