Hawaii Bios Editing ( 290 / 290X / 295X2 / 390 / 390X ) - Page 272 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Hawaii Bios Editing ( 290 / 290X / 295X2 / 390 / 390X )

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2711 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-23-2016, 04:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
MihaStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Somewhere in Russia...
Posts: 65
Rep: 32 (Unique: 12)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartouille View Post

Also ran some modded Skyrim and Rise of the Tomb Raider but nothing came close to 3DMark11 Graphics Test 1. So that's what I'm going to use. thumb.gif
It seems to me I've caught my 3 errors during 3DMark FireStrike Demo (I forgot to uncheck it during the first run). Could you also check how much errors does it produce in your case?
MihaStar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2712 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-23-2016, 04:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Bartouille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,104
Rep: 57 (Unique: 44)
Ran it once only got 1 error during the demo.

junkman
(20 items)
CPU
AMD RYZEN Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG ZENITH EXTREME
GPU
SAPPHIRE Radeon RX Vega 64
RAM
G.SKILL F4-3733C17D-8GVK
RAM
G.SKILL F4-3733C17D-8GVK
Hard Drive
Crucial MX300 275GB
Hard Drive
SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 6TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Cooling
RayStorm Neo sTR4
Cooling
HEATKILLER IV for RX Vega 56 & 64
Cooling
MO-RA3 360 PRO (18X 9G1224G101 Sanyo Denki)
Cooling
LAING D5 STRONG
Cooling
7X Noctua NF-P12 redux-1700 PWM
Case
LIAN LI PC-O11 Dynamic
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Operating System
Ubuntu 18.04 LTS
Monitor
ViewSonic XG2760
Keyboard
Corsair Vengeance K65
Mouse
ZOWIE EC2-A
▲ hide details ▲
Bartouille is offline  
post #2713 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-24-2016, 12:18 AM
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,141
Rep: 259 (Unique: 108)
I made an attempt to support EDC on Fiji, but trying to read counters results in a BSOD after few secs.. Also some other things there are very uncertain.. That doesn't look good, I'm afraid frown.gif

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2714 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-24-2016, 01:07 AM
Manual breath enabled
 
Streetdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: In my celler
Posts: 1,041
Rep: 24 (Unique: 20)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mumak View Post

Odd smile.gif Try to disable the "Reorder GPUs" option in HWiNFO.
Already diabled it

Gameingcube
(18 items)
CPU
Intel I7 5930K
Motherboard
Asus Rampage V Extreme
GPU
1080 TI Founders Edition
GPU
1080 TI Founders Edition
RAM
F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
Hard Drive
2000GB Seagate Barracuda Compute ST2000DM008 256MB
Hard Drive
2000GB Seagate Barracuda Compute ST2000DM008 256MB
Hard Drive
samsung m2 970 evo
Power Supply
Leadex 80 Plus Platinum Netzteil, schwarz - 1200 Watt
Cooling
heatkiller IV pro
Cooling
EK-FC1080 GTX Ti - Nickel
Cooling
EK-FC1080 GTX Ti - Nickel
Cooling
Alphacool Eisbecher D5 250mm Plexi
Cooling
Alphacool NexXxoS XT45 Full Copper 480mm
Cooling
XSPC Multiport Radiator EX240
Cooling
Scythe Grand Flex 4Pin PWM
Case
thermaltake core x9
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲
Streetdragon is offline  
post #2715 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-24-2016, 01:10 AM
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,141
Rep: 259 (Unique: 108)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Streetdragon View Post

Already diabled it

Is there a difference when both GPUs are idle or under load ?
EDC counter is available only when the GPU is under load.

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
post #2716 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-24-2016, 01:12 AM - Thread Starter
Meddling user
 
gupsterg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Lurking over a keyboard
Posts: 6,819
Rep: 730 (Unique: 342)
@Mumak

No worries smile.gif, cheers for update wink.gif.

@chris89

Viewing your screenshot of HR it has not picked up PowerTune section in PowerPlay of ROM. You can modifying manually using hex editor, you need to ref tonga_pptable.h to know create hex value in PowerPlay. Best if discussed in the 285 bios mod thread wink.gif.
gupsterg is offline  
post #2717 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-24-2016, 02:07 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,520
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote:
Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post

@mumak

No worries smile.gif, cheers for update wink.gif.

@chris89

Viewing your screenshot of HR it has not picked up PowerTune section in PowerPlay of ROM. You can modifying manually using hex editor, you need to ref tonga_pptable.h to know create hex value in PowerPlay. Best if discussed in the 285 bios mod thread wink.gif.

For sure man thank you. Right now the Bios just wants to stick to stock max volts of 1.219v and I don't know the tdp value...

I'd like to volt to 1.350v or so to get 1250mhz core stable...

Adjusting voltages in the voltage tables for Tonga reader doesn't change a single thing... Never goes above 1.219v unless adjusted by Sapphire Trixx.

Can you link me to the thread or possibly explain a bit more and show what to do to look at the hex? I have NotePad++ with Hex plugin...

Thanks



Well I found that tdp max of 250% plus max +200mv is 1.4500v I was able to complete Luxmark at 1,275Mhz... Card drew 268 watts and core temp saw 65C. I scored 12,997 points... stock is shy of 10,000 points.

R9 380X at 12,997 points & TITAN X at 13,361 points

http://www.luxmark.info/node/2544

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #2718 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-26-2016, 06:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Bartouille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,104
Rep: 57 (Unique: 44)
Hey guys. When you want to get rid of a memory strap (e.g. make last strap 1376MHz-MAX instead of 1501MHz-MAX), do you keep the strap and make the timings the same as the previous one or simply delete it and fill space with 00 bytes?

junkman
(20 items)
CPU
AMD RYZEN Threadripper 1950X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG ZENITH EXTREME
GPU
SAPPHIRE Radeon RX Vega 64
RAM
G.SKILL F4-3733C17D-8GVK
RAM
G.SKILL F4-3733C17D-8GVK
Hard Drive
Crucial MX300 275GB
Hard Drive
SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 6TB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Cooling
RayStorm Neo sTR4
Cooling
HEATKILLER IV for RX Vega 56 & 64
Cooling
MO-RA3 360 PRO (18X 9G1224G101 Sanyo Denki)
Cooling
LAING D5 STRONG
Cooling
7X Noctua NF-P12 redux-1700 PWM
Case
LIAN LI PC-O11 Dynamic
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Operating System
Ubuntu 18.04 LTS
Monitor
ViewSonic XG2760
Keyboard
Corsair Vengeance K65
Mouse
ZOWIE EC2-A
▲ hide details ▲
Bartouille is offline  
post #2719 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-26-2016, 07:29 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
kizwan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 5°8'4.00"N 100°29'48.00"E
Posts: 4,421
Rep: 361 (Unique: 235)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bartouille View Post

Hey guys. When you want to get rid of a memory strap (e.g. make last strap 1376MHz-MAX instead of 1501MHz-MAX), do you keep the strap and make the timings the same as the previous one or simply delete it and fill space with 00 bytes?
The former is better & easier way. For the latter, filling 00 bytes is not the correct way to do it.
kizwan is offline  
post #2720 of 4258 (permalink) Old 05-26-2016, 03:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
MihaStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Somewhere in Russia...
Posts: 65
Rep: 32 (Unique: 12)
Greetings, friends! smile.gif

I have good news to those who had card misdetection or dreamed about changing their Subsystem Vendor ID and Device ID for any reasons.

So, here's the guide:
SSVID and SSDID changing guide (Click to show)

Everything is quite clear I guess smile.gif
We just calculate the 2h*SSVID and 2h*SSDID values and write them down to offsets 74h and 7Ch.
In fact, the resulting value will take 2 bytes + 1 excessive bit (sometimes), so those excessive bits are written to the upper half-bytes (values 31h and 51h in the example).
In case your values suit into just 2 bytes (small values), the upper half-byte should be zeroed (values would be 30h and 50h respectively).

There's one more field for SSVID and SSDID, where they lie in unmodified state (a little before PCI Data Structure beginning with "PCIR" header), so we add new values here too.

After that just fix the checksum with HawaiiBIOSReader and voila!! wink.gif You might have some fun like that... biggrin.gifExample (Click to show)
thumb.gif

@OneB1t, you could implement this stuff to the BIOSReader smile.gif As I could see, the offsets are identical for 390/X and 290/X BIOSes, don't know about Fiji though...
MihaStar is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off