Polaris Bios Editing ( RX5xx / RX4xx ) - Page 475 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Polaris Bios Editing ( RX5xx / RX4xx )

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4741 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 06:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mehrdadb3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 9
Rep: 0
hi @chris89
i have MSI Gaming X RX 570 4 GB (Elpida) and i get 22 mh in stock bios and with mod bios polaris 25 and with overclock memory get 28
but i cant increase my memory clock over 1950 i put core clock on 1125 and cvddc 900
some user put memory 2100 and core clock 1200 and get 30 with the same vga and same memory

can u help me to get 30
this is my orginal bios cant upload to site bios
mehrdadb3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4742 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 08:38 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Bluesky0702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
@chris89: Can you help me mod his580.hynix.8g.rom.Thanks so much
http://www.mediafire.com/file/n6v8aa3b8k2o7ih/his580.hynix.8g.rom
Bluesky0702 is offline  
post #4743 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 09:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
SKAPO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by hellm View Post

i meant u don't have to trust wattman. on other 580s it shows 1150, but accepts 1200, which is the actual vcore. if u just switch to manual and apply, u get the 1150 wattman shows.

but i wanted to know what max voltage your tools like gpuz, afterburner, etc. are reporting. not what wattman tells you, and without custom settings.

does anyone want to give this one a try? i don't know if it bricks ur card or not. guess not. thumb.gif
MSI RX 480 Gaming X 4GiB Hynix
msi480-580.4G.hynix.1.0004.rom.zip 109k .zip file

can i use this bios to my msi rx 480 gaming x 4gb hynix?
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris89 View Post

@jerry225

1407.2188.1250.zfan.off.1250mv.zip 110k .zip file

Your factory BIOS timings are strange ... it should go 55 to 77 to 99 to BB but instead it's like 55 to 77 to 99 to 77.

Meaning the timings gets pretty loose from 1125 to 1750 but after 1750 gets extra tight again unless we edited it?

Lets compare.

STOCK Timings on your BIOS

1750 - 999000000000000022559D0031627C4990551313BC0D060C004C04017D0714204A8900A00200712419123138C02D3D17
2000 - 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB030000001B162C31C0313F17
2250 - 777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB030000001B162C31C0313F17

Factory RX 480 timings can hold 2266mhz but like 2188mhz no problem minimal to no errrors

1750 - 777000000000000022CC1C00106A6D4DD0571016B90D060C006AE70014051420FA8900A0030000001B11333DC0303A17
2000 - 777000000000000022CC1C0031F67E57F05711183FCFB60D006C070124081420FA8900A0030000001E123A46DB354019

Sapphire RX 580 has the best timings here...

Sapphire.RX580.8192.170511.zip 110k .zip file

1000 - 777000000000000022DD1C0029B5462960550E0F2448D3060026A2005C0B1420AA8800A0000071240E0A1C206D1E2513
1125 - 999000000000000022339D006BBD572F5055100F29C9B3070048C4005D0D14204A8900A000007124100C20247B202A13
1250 - 999000000000000022339D008CC558345055110F2D4A94080048C4005D0F14204A8900A000007124120D232889222E14
1375 - 999000000000000022339D00ADCD693A7055111131CB7409004AE4006D0114204A8900A002007124140E272D97263215
1500 - 999000000000000022339D00CE516A3E80551212B40B450A004AE400750314204A8900A002007124150F2A30A4283516
1625 - 999000000000000022449D00105A7B4480551312B88C250B004C0401750514204A8900A00200712417112E34B22A3916
1750 - 999000000000000022559D0031627C4990551313BC0D060C004C04017D0714204A8900A00200712419123138C02D3D17
2000 - BBB000000000000022889D0073EE8D53A055151743CFB60D004E24010E0A14204A8900A0030071241C143840DB324418
2250 - BBB000000000000033BB9D00D6FEAF5EC05517174BD1770F005264011E0E14204A8900A00300712420173F48F7384C1A

Can you help me mod my rx 480 gaming x 4gb Hynix...Thanks so much biggrin.gif
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1T1NYrzAYMHGww6zkGGWlyMzZ9zgOerDe/view
SKAPO is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4744 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 10:31 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,520
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Get in touch with me after @jerry225 lets me know how it works... No one lets me know..... Just take the bios & never hear ever again?!?

He probably didn't even test it.

I need HWINFO data to see how it does & Performance Numbers so I know where were sitting... I can keep tuning for maximum performance.

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #4745 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 10:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
jerry225's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris89 View Post

Get in touch with me after Jerry 225 lets me know how it works... No one lets me know..... Just take the bios & never hear ever again?!?

Hi @chris89, thanks for replying smile.gif

I am checking the bios, and of course I will let you know, I am always here, watching wink.gif

There is something weird I noticed in hwinfo64 (with my msi armor)

I am swapping coin to mine and this one needs less watts, alright? So my aorus is fine (well not fine, but fine for "this matter") I can set the fan speeds at 53°C, but i cant with my msi armor?!?!?!

So, Aorus (from 50 to 54°C) is fine with 40% fan speed (about 1300rpm)...
MSI armor (below 55° C) does NOT let me have the fans on....So at 54° I have 0 rpm, at 55° I have 1200rpm (set by me)....it keeps going from 0 to 1200 and from 1200 to 0, because everytime the card is 54° there is something that tells to stop the fans,

I do not like this; I do not like all of this starting (1200 rpm - 55° ) and stopping (0 rpm - 54°) the fans...is there a way to set the bios?
The problem must be in the bios, because I disabled the commands in my mining software but I still have the problem.

Maybe changing these values can allow me to have 1200rpm even at low temps, like 53-54° ?


jerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gif
jerry225 is offline  
post #4746 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 11:09 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,520
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerry225 View Post

Hi @chris89, thanks for replying smile.gif

I am checking the bios, and of course I will let you know, I am always here, watching wink.gif

There is something weird I noticed in hwinfo64 (with my msi armor)

I am swapping coin to mine and this one needs less watts, alright? So my aorus is fine (well not fine, but fine for "this matter") I can set the fan speeds at 53°C, but i cant with my msi armor?!?!?!

So, Aorus (from 50 to 54°C) is fine with 40% fan speed (about 1300rpm)...
MSI armor (below 55° C) does NOT let me have the fans on....So at 54° I have 0 rpm, at 55° I have 1200rpm (set by me)....it keeps going from 0 to 1200 and from 1200 to 0, because everytime the card is 54° there is something that tells to stop the fans,

I do not like this; I do not like all of this starting (1200 rpm - 55° ) and stopping (0 rpm - 54°) the fans...is there a way to set the bios?
The problem must be in the bios, because I disabled the commands in my mining software but I still have the problem.

Maybe changing these values can allow me to have 1200rpm even at low temps, like 53-54° ?


Do you have HWinfo screenshot & Hash Rate? What isn't good about the rom & what can you suggest to improve?

It's dialed in for peak performance 1407mhz core clock.

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #4747 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 11:23 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,520
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluesky0702 View Post

@chris89: Can you help me mod his580.hynix.8g.rom.Thanks so much
http://www.mediafire.com/file/n6v8aa3b8k2o7ih/his580.hynix.8g.rom

1407.2188.1250mv.zfan.off.zip 110k .zip file
Quote:
Originally Posted by mehrdadb3 View Post

hi @chris89
i have MSI Gaming X RX 570 4 GB (Elpida) and i get 22 mh in stock bios and with mod bios polaris 25 and with overclock memory get 28
but i cant increase my memory clock over 1950 i put core clock on 1125 and cvddc 900
some user put memory 2100 and core clock 1200 and get 30 with the same vga and same memory

can u help me to get 30
this is my orginal bios cant upload to site bios
Need BIOS...
Quote:
Originally Posted by SKAPO View Post

can i use this bios to my msi rx 480 gaming x 4gb hynix?
Can you help me mod my rx 480 gaming x 4gb Hynix...Thanks so much biggrin.gif
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1T1NYrzAYMHGww6zkGGWlyMzZ9zgOerDe/view

Yes you can use that BIOS or the one here at the top. Using Factory Sapphire Timings 1000Mhz-2250Mhz ... better timings for high clocks error free

1750mhz memory on stock timings cannot really handle much overclock wthout errors/ instability. Here I'm using loose timings so you can push the clock even higher than normal... See what Memory Clock You can push it to? Maybe 2000MHZ?

MSI.RX480.4G.Hynix.1250mv.zFanOff.1407.1750.Loose.Timings.zip 111k .zip file
Attached Files
File Type: zip 1407.2188.1250mv.zfan.off.zip (109.9 KB, 7 views)
File Type: zip MSI.RX480.4G.Hynix.1250mv.zFanOff.1407.1750.Loose.Timings.zip (110.6 KB, 8 views)

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #4748 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 11:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
jerry225's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris89 View Post

Do you have HWinfo screenshot & Hash Rate? What isn't good about the rom & what can you suggest to improve?

It's dialed in for peak performance 1407mhz core clock.

No, this is not about the Aorus, is about the MSI armor, which I never talked about before, so it is not about the bios you made.
Look at this please,

Here at 54° fans are not spinning, something is stopping them, i dont know what...although I set the speed at 30%



Here at 55° fans are enabled and they spin according to the speed I set in the mining software.



See? When the temp goes back to 54 or below it the fans stop again, when the temp is at least 55 they spin again...
and it is a constant stop-start-stop-start-stop-start-stop-start-stop-start-stop-start-stop-start.

I do not like this, is this possible to do that from 50° onwards the fans spin?

Look at the aorus please, it has not this problem...even low temp as 49° lets the fan spin at the speed I decided in the mining software.
How can I have the same on my MSI Armor, please?

Thanks

jerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gifjerry.gif
jerry225 is offline  
post #4749 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 12:07 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
r3dziu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Hi!

I have ASUS STRIX RX 560. I tested some vbios mods. Everyone gives me POST error sound (no internal intel graphics - chipset X79). I have black screen until windows loads his amd (patched - signed) drivers.

How can I fix the problem to run modded bioses without patching windows drivers and run this graphics from PC start (not from windows loads modded drivers)?

I tested forum modded bioses and manual bios modders from Polaris Bios Editor.

In this thread author says that RX500 series have no bios verification... but after i patched windows driver the GPU magicly started...
r3dziu is offline  
post #4750 of 5314 (permalink) Old 12-07-2017, 12:36 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,520
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerry225 View Post

No, this is not about the Aorus, is about the MSI armor, which I never talked about before, so it is not about the bios you made.
Look at this please,

Here at 54° fans are not spinning, something is stopping them, i dont know what...although I set the speed at 30%



Here at 55° fans are enabled and they spin according to the speed I set in the mining software.



See? When the temp goes back to 54 or below it the fans stop again, when the temp is at least 55 they spin again...
and it is a constant stop-start-stop-start-stop-start-stop-start-stop-start-stop-start-stop-start.

I do not like this, is this possible to do that from 50° onwards the fans spin?

Look at the aorus please, it has not this problem...even low temp as 49° lets the fan spin at the speed I decided in the mining software.
How can I have the same on my MSI Armor, please?

Thanks

Is it the same video card as the other bios you sent? RX 580 8GB Samsung? You can flash that bios to all cards.

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off