Polaris Bios Editing ( RX5xx / RX4xx ) - Page 523 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Polaris Bios Editing ( RX5xx / RX4xx )

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5221 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-11-2019, 05:41 PM
@integralfx
 
BLUuuE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 195
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by alek9 View Post
Hi everybody, how can i undervolt my rx580 pulse via bios flash?

I would like to set the max 7 status at 1050mv

thanks
You can use PolarisBiosEditor. Should be pretty self explanatory.

BLUuuE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5222 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-12-2019, 02:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
EMYHC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 103
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Hi guys, I was taking a look at the Meremetsu/Mynm powerplay table; What I would like to do is use the offsets for DPM (E6FF) to add volts instead of subtract them. Does anyone know what values I have to change to have for example + 50mv instead of-25 for each state?it's possible to do it?My card is Sapphire Nitro rx580 special 8gb,the goal is add selective voltage for each state without modify Wattman autovoltage settings from auto to manual and without use OC software such as Trixx,Afterburner etc...any ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NITRO+2.png
Views:	63
Size:	112.4 KB
ID:	258640  


Last edited by EMYHC; 03-12-2019 at 10:26 AM.
EMYHC is offline  
post #5223 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-12-2019, 10:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by BLUuuE View Post
You can use PolarisBiosEditor. Should be pretty self explanatory.
So I simply replace the VID (65288) numbers with 1050 mv?

I also got an error message for 256kb bios instead of 512kb. Is it a problem if i flash it anyway?

thanks

Last edited by alek9; 03-12-2019 at 10:45 AM.
alek9 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5224 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-12-2019, 11:27 AM
AMD BIOS Alchemist
 
Vento041's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 404
Rep: 52 (Unique: 32)
Quote: Originally Posted by alek9 View Post
So I simply replace the VID (65288) numbers with 1050 mv?

I also got an error message for 256kb bios instead of 512kb. Is it a problem if i flash it anyway?

thanks

how did you dumped your bios?

Zephyr R.B.R.T. (Red BIOS Rebellion Team)
(*) ATOMTableResize (*) R_Timings - Encode/Decode RX/R9 Memory Straps
(*) Sapphire RX 480 Nitro+ OC - Better Custom BIOS (*) SimpleBiosDiff
(*) Extremely short guide on EDC errors (*) jYABE - Yet Another Bios Editor (early stage of development)
Bought a XFX RX 590 Fatboy! Looking for IR 35217 datasheet! Selling my Hybrid RX 480 Nitro+ OC 8GB.


Vento041 is offline  
post #5225 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-12-2019, 09:11 PM
@integralfx
 
BLUuuE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 195
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by alek9 View Post
So I simply replace the VID (65288) numbers with 1050 mv?

I also got an error message for 256kb bios instead of 512kb. Is it a problem if i flash it anyway?

thanks
Yeah, you only need to replace DPM7 voltage.

About the 256KB BIOS size, it's fine. My BIOSes are 256KB and I've modded and flashed them without any issue.
If you want to dump the full BIOS use ATIWinFlash.

BLUuuE is offline  
post #5226 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-13-2019, 02:51 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Vento041 View Post
how did you dumped your bios?

just saved with atiflash 2.87
alek9 is offline  
post #5227 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-14-2019, 07:52 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mynm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 623
Rep: 54 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by EMYHC View Post
Hi guys, I was taking a look at the Meremetsu/Mynm powerplay table; What I would like to do is use the offsets for DPM (E6FF) to add volts instead of subtract them. Does anyone know what values I have to change to have for example + 50mv instead of-25 for each state?it's possible to do it?My card is Sapphire Nitro rx580 special 8gb,the goal is add selective voltage for each state without modify Wattman autovoltage settings from auto to manual and without use OC software such as Trixx,Afterburner etc...any ideas?

Those powerplay table image is not mine, is of Merutsu, I only did some changes to it acording to what I saw on my 380 but the IMC notes are wrong on it, and the offset E6FF I don't know if it is used always for polaris gpus or if is not used.

I have tested the DPM 7 offset to E6FF (-25mv) and 1000 ( +10mv), and it seems that it is not doing any thing in my 590, but I don't know if it could be doing some thing for other polaris gpus.

For my 380 acording to some test I did with a multimeter, was used for a extrange link between the voltages of one core VRM and the rest of the core VRM voltages. These one voltage was named vddc into powerplay and the rest of it were named vddcgfx.

In my 590 it seems that the vddgfx voltage is not used, also to be used one value of the platform cap vlaues into powerplay have to be setted, and some values into other bios tables have to be added. So I think it is not working because I didn't see these values into the polaris 480, 470, 580, 570 and 590 gpus bioses I have seen. But I can't know if it can be used for some gpus I didn't have seen, maybe it could be used for gpus with 5 VRM phases like the 380.

If you want a offset for per DPM voltage, you could test to change the ucCKSVOffsetandDisable values into powerplay: https://www.overclock.net/forum/67-amd/1604567-polaris-bios-editing-rx5xx-rx4xx-521.html#post27861028

Are working for my 590, but I don't know if they are used for the rest of polaris gpus.
Maybe a change into asic init table is needed in the value ucEnableApplyAVFS_CKS_OFF_Voltage to do them to work, like @datspike says here:
https://www.overclock.net/forum/67-a...l#post27778828
Or chaning your asic init table to the 590 one.

Also datspike have tested other values into the asic init table: https://www.overclock.net/forum/67-a...l#post27829630 , that sugest diferent voltage modes changing some values into the table. I have to test more about this to see how these voltage modes are working.

Last edited by mynm; 04-21-2019 at 09:17 AM.
mynm is offline  
post #5228 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-15-2019, 04:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Merutsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 34
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by EMYHC View Post
My card is Sapphire Nitro rx580 special 8gb,the goal is add selective voltage for each state without modify Wattman autovoltage settings from auto to manual and without use OC software such as Trixx,Afterburner etc...any ideas?
it's better to set up clocks and voltages what you want for all DPM states via PBE (offsets for all states will be removed automatically) and change max. voltage limit (see post3 Vcore). Max. voltage limit will be used as DPM7 voltage.

Here is my settings for nitro rx580 4gb:
Spoiler!
+ max. voltage limit:
Spoiler!
Merutsu is offline  
post #5229 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-18-2019, 04:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
EMYHC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 103
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
No one has color / contrast problems with the Adrenalin drivers since version 18.3.4 on the Sapphire nitro rx580 special? I tested all the versions later than this, and I noticed that all the contrasts and the luminosity have decreased, in the movies I have a horrible management of blacks, I can not understand if this problem is common to all rx580 or if it is only related to Sapphire cards (some of my friends have my same card even without bios modified, same problem) ... I tried all the possible combinations of pixel format / color depth in display settings, same thing,some solution to the problem ?
EMYHC is offline  
post #5230 of 5355 (permalink) Old 03-18-2019, 07:48 AM
Top kek
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bulgaria , Sofia
Posts: 3,461
Rep: 116 (Unique: 69)
Quote: Originally Posted by EMYHC View Post
No one has color / contrast problems with the Adrenalin drivers since version 18.3.4 on the Sapphire nitro rx580 special? I tested all the versions later than this, and I noticed that all the contrasts and the luminosity have decreased, in the movies I have a horrible management of blacks, I can not understand if this problem is common to all rx580 or if it is only related to Sapphire cards (some of my friends have my same card even without bios modified, same problem) ... I tried all the possible combinations of pixel format / color depth in display settings, same thing,some solution to the problem ?
First time i hear of this issue. Are you sure, you have not actually had set via the drivers a "Gaming/Cinema" type of screen effect?

Previous Hardware:
Spoiler!
Main rig
(16 items)
Parents (2nd) PC
(13 items)
CPU
AMD R7 1700
Motherboard
ASRock X570 Fatal1ty Gaming K4
GPU
Sapphire RX480 4GB Nitro+
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB 3200Mhz
Hard Drive
Corsair ForceLS SSD
Hard Drive
250GB Maxtor SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
250GB Seagate Baracuda SATA 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
500GB WesternDigital Blue 7200RPM 16MB
Power Supply
Corsair TX850M
Cooling
Cooler Master 212 EVO
Case
Thermaltake View 27
Operating System
Windows 10 x64 1607
Monitor
AOC i2267FWH 21.5" 1080p IPS
Keyboard
Logitech K120
Mouse
A4 Tech Bloody v5
Audio
Corsair HS30 Raptor
CPU
AMD FX-8320
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer
GPU
XFX RX470 4GB SingleFan
RAM
Mushkin Redline 996996 2x4GB 2133Mhz
Hard Drive
Western Digital Green 500GB 7200RPM 8MB
Hard Drive
120GB Kingston SSD
Optical Drive
ASUS DVD+RW x52
Power Supply
Corsair VS650
Cooling
ThermalTake Frio Silent 14
Case
DeepCool Tesseract
Operating System
Windows 10 Enterprise 1607
Monitor
ASUS VS228H 21.5"
Keyboard
Logitech K120
▲ hide details ▲
ku4eto is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off