TRIXX Configurator - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

TRIXX Configurator

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-14-2017, 07:42 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Skyl3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NE USA
Posts: 744
Rep: 27 (Unique: 23)
TriXX Configurator





TRIXX Configurator for V6.3.0

Intro
I've built a tool to help those of you who have the cooling to go beyond what TriXX will allow. I can only confirm this to work for Fiji. This is a software implementation of the method Meretrelle describes in this reddit thread here: https://www.reddit.com/r/Amd/comments/3tljrf/sapphire_trixx_how_to_remove_voltage_limit_0075mv/

If you don't wish to use my software, you can follow that guide to achieve the same results.


Features
This software will allow you to adjust several things in the TriXX UI including:
  • Max VDDC Voltage Offset
  • Min VDDC Voltage Offset
  • Max Memory clock
  • Max GPU clock





Word of Warning

Playing with the max values unlocks a world of new possibilities. This unlocks all of the values that Sapphire tried to keep away from you so you don't damage your card! It doesn't take much to make a very expensive paperweight! Be smart! Watch your temperatures! Don't even download this if you don't understand why you are downloading it!
I will not be responsible for any damage you cause using this tool!


A Quick Guide

The Tool is simple and will guide you through the steps. All the same, here is a guide that will get you going with it.

Step 1.

After downloading the tool, make sure TriXX is closed and launch it TRIXX Configurator.

*Note on Administrator Privileges*
It will require administrator rights, because it is trying to access your Program Files to get to the TRIXX installation. If you don't want to grant this, follow the tutorial I linked to in the intro. I have made the program open source and the release will always be the latest compiled version.


Step 2.

TRIXX Configurator will look in your Program Files (X86) directory for the TriXX installation. If you have installed it elsewhere, you will need to click the Browse button and direct TRIXX Configurator to the installation.

Once you've found it, click Load


Step 3.

After clicking load, the fields should all become populated with whatever values are currently in your TRIXX.exe. You can change whatever you like here.

I recommend not changing MVVDC Disable and VDDCI Disable yet.

My configuration looks like this:



Step 4.

Once you are happy with your changes, click Save Config located at the bottom of the file and close TRIXX Configurator.



Step 5.

You can now launch TRIXX again and verify that your changes were applied.





Program Specifications

For the inevitable question "Where are you getting these values", I've included the offsets below:

VDDCOffsetMax - 0x2F86E5
VDDCOffsetMin - 0x2F86CF
MemoryClockSliderRangeMax - 0x002f8521
GPUClockSliderRangeMax - 0x002f8502
MVDDCDisable - 0x002f8490
VDDCIDisable - 0x002f84a0


Oh, and yes. It really works.
Skyl3r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-28-2017, 07:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,523
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
No comments? haha well here ya go. Cool man if I find this useful sometime I'll use it for sure. Thanks

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-28-2017, 07:27 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Skyl3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NE USA
Posts: 744
Rep: 27 (Unique: 23)
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris89 View Post

No comments? haha well here ya go. Cool man if I find this useful sometime I'll use it for sure. Thanks

Thanks smile.gif
I don't think there's many people trying to push more than 100mV on Fiji cards tongue.gif
Skyl3r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-28-2017, 08:25 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,523
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
True... If I had one I'd be clocking it well past the 390x I'm sure... Just expensive for 4GB video ram, which isn't enough ya know?

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off