[WIP]RX460 to RX560 conversion pack (Asus, Gigabyte, MSI, Powercolor, Sapphire and XFX) - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[WIP]RX460 to RX560 conversion pack (Asus, Gigabyte, MSI, Powercolor, Sapphire and XFX)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-03-2017, 06:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
aGeoM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
ASUS STRIX RX560 4GB Gaming?

EDIT Already saw it is for the OCed Version, the ASUS STRIX 4G RX460 comming is the no OC one. I will try as soon it arrives.

Thanks

EDIT 2:

Card arrived today, flashed at ASUS STRIX RX560 04G GAMING, all fine shaders unlocked:



thumb.gif

skull.gif [Official]AMD RX 480/ 470/ 460 Owners Club skull.gif
aGeoM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 03:43 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
yahtsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Hi ... Why 32 ROPs and pixel fillrate ~ 40 GP/s ??? ... It's true?
yahtsman is offline  
post #13 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 04:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
aGeoM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yahtsman View Post

Hi ... Why 32 ROPs and pixel fillrate ~ 40 GP/s ??? ... It's true?

True... I believe it is what GPU-Z is reporting, that BIOS was from the STRIX RX560 4G GAMING, Not the OC one as reported on TPU database, the O4G is this one:


skull.gif [Official]AMD RX 480/ 470/ 460 Owners Club skull.gif
aGeoM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 04:39 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
tonibm19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 10
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by yahtsman View Post

Hi ... Why 32 ROPs and pixel fillrate ~ 40 GP/s ??? ... It's true?
I don't understand neither.
This happened to another user to.
See https://m.imgur.com/a/DeqXF
tonibm19 is offline  
post #15 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 10:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
hacker9001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 14
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonibm19 View Post

I don't understand neither.
This happened to another user to.
See https://m.imgur.com/a/DeqXF

maybe igpuz showing wrong info, and that card above has performance problem , witth 1300mhz core clock + unlocked the performance difference should be more than 9% , maybe even 15%+ , i think it lacks some power there
hacker9001 is offline  
post #16 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 11:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
aGeoM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
18 Hours full load at that clock speeds, No problems whatsoever.

EDIT

New GPU-Z shows 16/64


skull.gif [Official]AMD RX 480/ 470/ 460 Owners Club skull.gif
aGeoM is offline  
post #17 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 11:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
delaveganz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Tried the MSI RX460 to RX 560 (Micron) 4G ... but no success :-( After drivers had reloaded, ended up with no video from the MSI card mad.gif

Had to reflash back. I noted you used a GV RX560 BIOS (I think this is for a 2 fan version,and I only have a single fan model.
delaveganz is offline  
post #18 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 12:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
delaveganz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Further on my MSI RX460 4G OC single fan update efforts, I tried the Sapphire RX560 BIOS (which also uses Micron memory and is single fan).
Video card seems to be functioning after the update BUT something was off about the fan speed reporting. Original MSI card shows about 1655 rpm while on the Sapphire, I only see about 985 rpm.

One minor discrepancy is HWMonitor does not report GPU Power Draw, although GPU-Z still does.

Should I continue? Wish someone would upload an MSI ™ RX 560 AERO ITX 4G OC soon as the 3 versions I see in TechPowerUp are all Hynix... tongue.gif
delaveganz is offline  
post #19 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 12:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
aGeoM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
It is possible to mod MSI RX 560 AERO ITX 4G OC BIOS to Micron memory.

skull.gif [Official]AMD RX 480/ 470/ 460 Owners Club skull.gif
aGeoM is offline  
post #20 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 12:45 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
delaveganz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by aGeoM View Post

It is possible to mod MSI RX 560 AERO ITX 4G OC BIOS to Micron memory.

Yes - but I don't want the hassle of the unsigned drivers
delaveganz is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off