[WIP]RX460 to RX560 conversion pack (Asus, Gigabyte, MSI, Powercolor, Sapphire and XFX) - Page 27 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

[WIP]RX460 to RX560 conversion pack (Asus, Gigabyte, MSI, Powercolor, Sapphire and XFX)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #261 of 268 (permalink) Old 02-15-2019, 09:46 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Well, I got this to work by downloading another version of the ATIflash and the backup and flashing worked. However, the powercolor 2GB bios provided in the conversion pack did something very strange to my display. I got some sort of double imaging of everything on the screen. It made it very difficult to navigate, but I did manage to do a restore to my original bios. I then tried the sapphire bios that was listed as working with PowerColor and that one worked. I do have one question/concern. I ran some of the stress tests and noticed the power consumption spike as high as 73W. My card does not have a power cable so I'm running off the 75W PCIe connector. I had no problems during the testing, but I'm wondering if I should dial back the 1300mhz that the bios defaults to.
bfollett is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #262 of 268 (permalink) Old 02-25-2019, 04:29 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
rx 460 gigabyte mod to rx 560 sapphire 2GB (hynix)

hello
rx 460 gigabyte mod to rx 560 sapphire 2GB (hynix)


I use the last driver 19.2.2 and windows 7 sp1



and this voltage/clock configuration








^
MEMORY TIMING 2



and this settings


maybe this be a little strangled but to me is the sweet spot to prevent any crashes black screen artifacts etc. to shooters i use another settings more agressive, but in metro redux for example only run in this configuration without crash
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	GPU.png
Views:	15
Size:	65.5 KB
ID:	257964  

Click image for larger version

Name:	MEMO.png
Views:	19
Size:	352.2 KB
ID:	257966  

Click image for larger version

Name:	CONFIG.png
Views:	17
Size:	517.0 KB
ID:	257968  

Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	124.7 KB
ID:	257970  

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	173.4 KB
ID:	257972  


Last edited by truan; 03-08-2019 at 07:56 AM. Reason: BETTER IMAGES AND INFO
truan is offline  
post #263 of 268 (permalink) Old 04-09-2019, 08:37 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
https://overclocking.guide/download/...unlocked-bios/

I cannot download this file. Nothing happens with download button. Please help me guys.
boqeukz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #264 of 268 (permalink) Old 10-11-2019, 09:17 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
georang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
I flashed saphire nitro rx460 4G(two fans, micron) to saphire pulse rx560 4G(one fan, micron).
Flashing was successful and driver install was OK.
But there was one problem. The fans were not spinning at all. I could visually check it.
While I played 3D game and GPU temp was high to over 60 degrees, the fans were not working at all.

So, I reflashed it with asus strix rx560 O4G bios(two fans, micron). The fans are working as it should be.
There is not any problem up to now.

I hope that my experience is helpful to somebody who wants to flash saphire nitro rx460 4G(two fans, micron) to rx560

Last edited by georang; 10-11-2019 at 10:37 PM.
georang is offline  
post #265 of 268 (permalink) Old 10-11-2019, 09:19 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
georang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by boqeukz View Post
https://overclocking.guide/download/...unlocked-bios/

I cannot download this file. Nothing happens with download button. Please help me guys.

https://mega.nz/#!A1NkRAyT!Onvx5kcWK...v3alifWr9Z91IM
georang is offline  
post #266 of 268 (permalink) Old 11-01-2019, 08:06 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Dear friends,


i have a HIS RX 460 iCooler OC 2GB with the following BIOS.


I flashed the Sapphire 2GB BIOS from the conversion pack and while it changed the card description and the gpu and ram clocks accordingly, the shaders were not unlocked and stayed at 896.



I also flashed about 15 different RX560 BIOS' from techpowerup and none of them unlocked the shaders either.


There was apparently a fitting BIOS for this card on the overclocking.guide website, but it's offline now.


If anyone could point me in the right direction how to get 1024 shaders, i would the very grateful, thanks!


edit: I also edited the BIOS with SRBP Polaris Editor and used the unlock shaders function, but it did not work. Do you think I might have hardware locked shaders?

Last edited by oldledge; 11-01-2019 at 10:03 AM.
oldledge is offline  
post #267 of 268 (permalink) Old 12-26-2019, 11:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
My Card
https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-spec...-oc-4-gb.b3761

My old Bios
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/203465/203465

My new Bios
https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/212280/212280

According to "techpowerup" the bios I used are the same as the Sapphire bios that you provided.

The update was a success.

Note: Change the GPU clock speed to 1212 Mhz if you experience game crashes.

Update: After an hour of gameplay the PC crashes.

Update: Then I used this RX460 (1024) mod Bios. https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/196686/196686
So far no crashes (2 hours of gameplay so far)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	before.JPG
Views:	7
Size:	57.7 KB
ID:	314218  

Click image for larger version

Name:	after.JPG
Views:	6
Size:	68.6 KB
ID:	314220  

Click image for larger version

Name:	afterafter.JPG
Views:	6
Size:	68.6 KB
ID:	314648  


Last edited by hugonortje; 12-28-2019 at 05:38 PM. Reason: update
hugonortje is offline  
post #268 of 268 (permalink) Old 12-29-2019, 12:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ninjagordy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 79
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
hi guys,

so i have the twin fan Gigabyte RX460 with the stock bios and micron ram (4gb) and was going to try the mod but it wont run in windows 10. can anyone help?? also, can anyone confrim this worked for them with the same card or even give me the unlocked RX460 bios for my card

thanks

Gordy!

Main box : Gigabyte Z370 Aurous Gaming Ultra motherboard , Inntel i5 *600k @ 5ghz , Kustom water cooled , Gamemax Onyx Glass sided Atx RGB Case , 1TB HDD , 256 gb Samsun 840 Pro SSD , Crucial m100 512gb SSD storage Drives , Corsair AX650w ATX psu , Gigabyte GTX 1060 Auorus Extrem 6gb, Asus Xonar D2S Audio , Microlab Solo 7C , Fostex PM04 , monitors, Eltax Rumble 10" sub , 18" active sub. DVD-RW : eek

Retro Box : Rajintek M-ATX Case , Asrock P43-Twins-1600 110db modded skt 775 , Intel Xeon X5470 @ 4.2ghz , Scythe Ninja-4 Cooled , Corsair 430w atx psu , GTX 750 1gb , 8 Gb G-Skill DDR2 ram, 1TB Samsung Hdd.

THE GAME! http://files.overclock.net/images/smilies/thumb.gif
ninjagordy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off