[WIP]RX460 to RX560 conversion pack (Asus, Gigabyte, MSI, Powercolor, Sapphire and XFX) - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[WIP]RX460 to RX560 conversion pack (Asus, Gigabyte, MSI, Powercolor, Sapphire and XFX)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 01:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
aGeoM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
For the RX580 it is not needed, as for RX560 I really don'd know, I haven't mod my RX560 BIOS for better memory timings yet. Anyway I already modded the MSI BIOS if you wanna try.

MSI_RadeonRX560_AERO_ITX_4GOC11961750_MICRON.zip 108k .zip file
Attached Files
File Type: zip MSI_RadeonRX560_AERO_ITX_4GOC11961750_MICRON.zip (107.7 KB, 297 views)

skull.gif [Official]AMD RX 480/ 470/ 460 Owners Club skull.gif
aGeoM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-06-2017, 02:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
yahtsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Sapphire Nitro RX 460 4G flashed normal ... But ... artifacts ... under load on GPU clock more than 1250 MHz. (sorry for my english)
yahtsman is offline  
post #23 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-07-2017, 04:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
delaveganz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by aGeoM View Post

For the RX580 it is not needed, as for RX560 I really don'd know, I haven't mod my RX560 BIOS for better memory timings yet. Anyway I already modded the MSI BIOS if you wanna try.

MSI_RadeonRX560_AERO_ITX_4GOC11961750_MICRON.zip 108k .zip file

Have tried your mod, and it didn't work - secondary display did not work, GPU-Z did not report Pixel FillRateand sensor readouts were all wrong.

Flashed back to original RX460 BIOS. :-(
delaveganz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-07-2017, 05:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
aGeoM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
The only change was the memory module, nothing else, or you have driver problems ( did you uninstalled drives with DDU before flash? ) or the BIOS on TPU does not fit your card.

skull.gif [Official]AMD RX 480/ 470/ 460 Owners Club skull.gif
aGeoM is offline  
post #25 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-07-2017, 11:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tecno Games's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
Rep: 0


I modified the bios of my powercolor 2gb Hynix, but the only thing that changed was the clock
Tecno Games is offline  
post #26 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-07-2017, 12:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
sifupepe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 45
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
the bios in folder XFX work in single fan xfx rx 460? because i have only single fan rx 460 not double fan, i need a lot modify my card to rx 560
sifupepe is offline  
post #27 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-07-2017, 01:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
cyraxus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
i have asus 2gb rx 460 dual card. i succesfuly flash Sapphire RX 560 2048 MB BIOS hynix bios to my card..But 1300 mhz not stable. i underclock to 1250 mhz gpu speed and overclock to memory speed 2000. it is stable for daily use. Also fan speed is very low beside orginal bios.My card doesnt have any power plug but sapphire has.No problem so far. Maybe 1300 mhz unstability depends on power i dont know.

cyraxus is offline  
post #28 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-07-2017, 01:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
cyraxus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
Your card shaders can be hardware locked..
cyraxus is offline  
post #29 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-07-2017, 03:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
delaveganz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 18
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by aGeoM View Post

The only change was the memory module, nothing else, or you have driver problems ( did you uninstalled drives with DDU before flash? ) or the BIOS on TPU does not fit your card.

So I tried out other RX560 4GB card BIOSes with Micron from TechPowerUp site
Sapphire PULSE RX 560 OC 4 GB - works but saw GPU throttling when running Heaven benchmarks (68deg) rolleyes.gif
XFX,4GB DF Radeon RX 560 4GB - works but temp runs a bit high when running Heaven benchmarks (76deg) - not sure what the DF designation means ?
XFX,4GB SF Radeon RX 560 4GB - seems to work with better temp when running Heaven benchmarks (75deg) thumb.gif

Happy with my MSI RX460 OC 4GB (SF) running on the XFX,4GB SF Radeon RX 560 4GB BIOS smile.gif
delaveganz is offline  
post #30 of 265 (permalink) Old 07-07-2017, 03:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
aGeoM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
Rep: 8 (Unique: 5)
NIce, so no need for pached drivers, or modded BIOS. thumb.gif

And shaders unlocked too?

EDIT

Can you upload XFX SFan BIOS, maybe @sifupepe can try on his card, he is desperate drool.gif for one. smile.gif

skull.gif [Official]AMD RX 480/ 470/ 460 Owners Club skull.gif
aGeoM is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off