[Official] Vega Frontier / RX Vega Owners Thread - Page 772 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] Vega Frontier / RX Vega Owners Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7711 of 7771 (permalink) Old 07-28-2019, 07:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
then maybe flash the nitro+ 64 bios and not rely on overdriventool?
I can life with one dead displayport, but not without the 0%rpm in Desktop mode.
jak234 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7712 of 7771 (permalink) Old 07-28-2019, 09:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Satanello's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 69
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by Eliovp View Post
Got a new release which you Vega users will like a lot



Full PowerPlay control (directly)

Full strap control (can inject directly)



link: Here





Screenshot









Have fun!
Thank you! I'll play with ram timings soon! What can i do to apply all the settings at windows 10 startup?

Inviato dal mio MI 8 utilizzando Tapatalk

Satanello is offline  
post #7713 of 7771 (permalink) Old 07-31-2019, 04:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
jimpsar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Asus Strix Vega 64

Hello ,
trying UV / OC with Asus Vega 64 , looking good so far, temps are maxed @ 67 hotspot @80 [email protected] celsius.
However only in AC: Odyssey I see around ~1600 core Usually I game at 1520-1550 max.
Used to have Nitro+ and Vega LC with better results .
Is there a way to improve the core or anyone with the same card can share settings?
Thank you.

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19940874

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19973675

https://www.3dmark.com/spy/7865676
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	5454.JPG.dedc28bf88f4298ce1fefd6455ca3978.JPG
Views:	57
Size:	40.8 KB
ID:	284772  

jimpsar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7714 of 7771 (permalink) Old 07-31-2019, 06:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sinnedone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,535
Rep: 74 (Unique: 57)
Try upping the voltage slightly and see if core clocks raise or fall.

AMD's boost algorithm is odd and sometimes when you take away too much voltage the clocks fall along with it.

sinnedone is offline  
post #7715 of 7771 (permalink) Old 08-15-2019, 09:28 PM - Thread Starter
Expert pin bender
 
dagget3450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,964
Rep: 154 (Unique: 91)
Quote: Originally Posted by jimpsar View Post
Hello ,
trying UV / OC with Asus Vega 64 , looking good so far, temps are maxed @ 67 hotspot @80 [email protected] celsius.
However only in AC: Odyssey I see around ~1600 core Usually I game at 1520-1550 max.
Used to have Nitro+ and Vega LC with better results .
Is there a way to improve the core or anyone with the same card can share settings?
Thank you.

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19940874

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19973675

https://www.3dmark.com/spy/7865676
Just now getting my r5 3600 setup, still need to tweak and ram, then gpu but i did a quick test run with FS and compared to yours its not to far behind. Which makes me feel a little better for rolling a r5 3600 to hold off and see what else is coming for amd side on cpu. GPU is stock still on air with blower

Edit: update with a slight undervolt and oc on gpu https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/38574022?

going to keep pushing just doing it in small increments
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fstest.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	74.3 KB
ID:	289448  


GPU i currently own: 390x/FuryX/Vega FE/RX Vega 64/RX 580 - CPUs: 5960x/R7 1700/X5650x2/E5 2863/e5 2670/R5 3600
Radeon Vega Frontier Edition Owner

Last edited by dagget3450; 08-16-2019 at 09:11 AM.
dagget3450 is offline  
post #7716 of 7771 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 03:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
0451's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 968
Rep: 40 (Unique: 35)
My Vega stutters every 8-10 seconds with any drivers newer than 18.2. This problem has been going on for over a year. I've tried reinstalling Windows. Any advice?

0451 is offline  
post #7717 of 7771 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 03:53 PM
sudo apt install sl
 
WannaBeOCer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5,363
Rep: 176 (Unique: 123)
Quote: Originally Posted by 0451 View Post
My Vega stutters every 8-10 seconds with any drivers newer than 18.2. This problem has been going on for over a year. I've tried reinstalling Windows. Any advice?
What's stuttering? Is it a specific game you play? Or all games?

Silent
(20 items)
CPU
Core i9 9900K... CoffeeTime! @ 4.2Ghz w/ 1v
Motherboard
Maximus VIII Formula
GPU
Radeon VII @ 1900Mhz/1250Mhz w/ 1v
RAM
TeamGroup Xtreem 16GB 3866Mhz CL15
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 1TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 Evo 500GB
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNova 1200w P2
Cooling
EK Supremacy Full Copper Clean
Cooling
XSPC D5 Photon v2
Cooling
Black Ice Gen 2 GTX360 x2
Cooling
EK-Vector Radeon VII - Copper + Plexi
Case
Thermaltake Core X5 Tempered Glass Edition
Operating System
Clear Linux
Monitor
Acer XF270HUA
Keyboard
Cherry MX Board 6.0
Mouse
Logitech G600
Mouse
Alugraphics GamerArt
Audio
Definitive Technology Incline
Audio
SMSL M8A
▲ hide details ▲
WannaBeOCer is online now  
post #7718 of 7771 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 07:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
0451's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 968
Rep: 40 (Unique: 35)
Quote: Originally Posted by WannaBeOCer View Post
What's stuttering? Is it a specific game you play? Or all games?
All games

0451 is offline  
post #7719 of 7771 (permalink) Old 08-28-2019, 03:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Loladinas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 863
Rep: 41 (Unique: 35)
Quote: Originally Posted by 0451 View Post
My Vega stutters every 8-10 seconds with any drivers newer than 18.2. This problem has been going on for over a year. I've tried reinstalling Windows. Any advice?
Try turning HDCP off in the driver settings. I've had the same problem with some odd GPU/cable/monitor combos, but not other.

Loladinas is offline  
post #7720 of 7771 (permalink) Old 08-28-2019, 03:19 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
0451's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 968
Rep: 40 (Unique: 35)
Quote: Originally Posted by Loladinas View Post
Try turning HDCP off in the driver settings. I've had the same problem with some odd GPU/cable/monitor combos, but not other.
I don't see an option to turn off HDCP. Do you mean HBCC?

0451 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off