[BIOS Mod] RX480 -> RX580 Conversions + How-to RX470/RX480 -> RX570/RX580 - Page 82 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[BIOS Mod] RX480 -> RX580 Conversions + How-to RX470/RX480 -> RX570/RX580

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #811 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-14-2018, 09:04 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mynm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 623
Rep: 54 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by rootmoto View Post
@Vento041 @hellm

Code:
8A 00 03 01 01 03 56 00 1E 96 88 00 00 00 00 00 27 00 2F 00 3C 00 2F 00 1E 00 00 00 1F 00 00 00 20 00 00 00 22 00 9E 00 23 00 3C 00 4D 00 60 00 4E 00 60 00 E4 00 00 00 3D 00 5F 00 93 00 30 00 94 00 30 00 9A 00 A0 00 9B 00 A0 00 38 00 01 00 E4 00 01 00 8D 00 00 00 FF 00 01 07 0C 00 66 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 04 00 24 00 00 04 00 00 02 80 10 00 00 00 00 00 20 03 00 00 10 00 52 03 02 00 00 00 84 03 00 80 00 00 B6 03
Hi, if offset voltage is not working maybe the problem is this part: 1E 96 88, in gbt 480 g1 and 580 gaming is: 08 96 10, it is used in IR controllers.

If it continue without working, I'm doing some test comparing bioses with Vento041's SimpleBiosDiff, to made to work voltage offset to my 380. And I manage to do it to work swapping SetVoltage table to my bios from one bios with a working voltage offset. Also I did other tables swaps like ASIC_Init, and adding MemoryRefreshConversion, so I'm not sure if them are needed.

I have tested these tables because voltage offset is not working sawpping my bios ASIC_Init to the one with it working.

Also I see diferences in their ASIC_Init thanks to one AtomDis dump I did years ago (now I can not manage to do it to work). The one in which is working is adding a call to MemoryRefreshConversion table, but maybe because it have the table and mine not. Also both tables are calling to SetVoltage and ASIC_RegistersInit (no idea what is doing this last table), and more tables.

Edited:

There are other value added 02 0D 02 05 03 52 43 no idea if it is "020D020503 MOVE param[02] [..XX] <- 0305 + 5243 CALL_TABLE 43 (SetVoltage)".

Is added between 52 39 "CALL_TABLE 39 (SpeedFanControl)" and 66 04 "SET_DATA_BLOCK 04 (FirmwareInfo)". Without these values voltage offset is not working, so apparently is necessary to add it.

Last edited by mynm; 10-14-2018 at 11:15 AM.
mynm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #812 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-14-2018, 09:54 AM
AMD BIOS Alchemist
 
Vento041's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 404
Rep: 52 (Unique: 32)
@rootmoto

More info on those initial bytes (I know that you already know a lot, I'm just adding data to whomever is interested):
Code:
8A 00 03 01 01 03 56 00 1E 96 88 00 00 00 00 00 ...
  • 8A 00 03 01 Table header (ATOM_COMMON_HEADER)
    • 00 8A Size
    • 03 Table Revision -> so this table is a VOLTAGE_OBJECT_INFO_V3_1
    • 01 Content Revision -> so this table is a VOLTAGE_OBJECT_INFO_V3_1
  • 01 03 56 Header (ATOM_VOLTAGE_OBJECT_HEADER_V3) of your first VO (ATOM_VOLTAGE_OBJECT_V3)
    • 01 Voltage Type
    • 03 Voltage Mode -> so this VO is a ATOM_I2C_VOLTAGE_OBJECT_V3
    • 56 Size (bytes) of this VO
  • 56 00 1E 96 88 00 00 00 00 00 -> Main vars of your first VO (I2C)
    • 56 ucVoltageRegulatorId
    • 00 ucVoltageControlI2cLine
    • 1E ucVoltageControlAddress
    • 96 ucVoltageControlOffset
    • 88 ucVoltageControlFlag
    • 00 00 00 Reserved (unused or undocumented)
  • If you are using a BIOS from a different GPU you should copy your original VOI table and import it
  • After those first variables every 4 bytes are interpreted as VOLTAGE_LUT_ENTRY, but basically used in this way
    • Structure XX 00 YY 00
    • XX register to write
    • YY value to write
  • At the end of this VO there must be FF 00 (bit long to explain)
  • After the end you find other 2 VO (different kind, not I2C)

Zephyr R.B.R.T. (Red BIOS Rebellion Team)
(*) ATOMTableResize (*) R_Timings - Encode/Decode RX/R9 Memory Straps
(*) Sapphire RX 480 Nitro+ OC - Better Custom BIOS (*) SimpleBiosDiff
(*) Extremely short guide on EDC errors (*) jYABE - Yet Another Bios Editor (early stage of development)
Bought a XFX RX 590 Fatboy! Looking for IR 35217 datasheet! Selling my Hybrid RX 480 Nitro+ OC 8GB.



Last edited by Vento041; 10-14-2018 at 09:58 AM.
Vento041 is offline  
post #813 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-14-2018, 02:04 PM - Thread Starter
hex junkie
 
hellm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 816
Rep: 135 (Unique: 78)
"Gigabyte Radeon RX 470 G1 Gaming 4GB"
ah, didn't get to me to read the sig.

Yes, 0x9E (303kHz) is stock PWM value for the reference and not just one custom card. Only the Nitro+ with one phase less and better components switches higher, i think. I mean for cards using the IR3567B, but i don't know for sure.

The stock I2C VO of the Gig RX470 G1 (BIOS versions F5, F7, F61):
Code:
56 00 03 01 01 03 2E 00 08 96 10 00 00 00 00 00 29 00 24 00 2B 00 2C 00 33 00 72 00 24 00 1C 00 14 00 22 00 39 00 BE 00 61 00 03 00 62 00 7E 00 FF 00
1st VO, there is also one byte different
Code:
01 07 0C 00 06 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
2nd is only known as 480 or 580 standard, there should be no issues

So, what mynm said might be right, and there are a lot more differences from the stock VOI to the RX580 G1 BIOS that is used. That could also be dangerous, if this is not all done on purpose. Didn't had the time to look over the 580 G1 stock VOI as well.
08 ucVoltageControlAddress
96 ucVoltageControlOffset
10 ucVoltageControlFlag
I guess, edit the VOI table to stock first and then apply all the mods would help.

edit:
i also found my 470-580 conversions for giga g1 and nitro+ 470s. I took them offline, with this upload they are at least found in the attachments of this thread.
@rootmoto you can use the VOI table and copy it to your 580 G1 rom, or try the whole rom file instead. Make your mods from there.
Attached Files
File Type: zip giga470-580.4G.elpida.1.0.03.rom.zip (108.3 KB, 8 views)
File Type: zip giga470-580.4G.hynix.1.0.03.rom.zip (108.3 KB, 16 views)
File Type: zip giga470-580.4G.samsung.1.0.03.rom.zip (108.3 KB, 7 views)
File Type: zip nitro+470-580.1.0.05.rom.zip (108.3 KB, 7 views)
File Type: zip nitro+470-580.4G.hynix1.0.05.rom.zip (108.3 KB, 5 views)

Comandante R.B.R.T. (Red BIOS Rebellion Team)
Polaris BIOS Mod | Vega PowerPlay Mod | MorePowerTool

Last edited by hellm; 10-14-2018 at 02:34 PM.
hellm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #814 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-14-2018, 05:09 PM
Extreme AIR Overclocker
 
rootmoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 142
Rep: 10 (Unique: 10)
@Vento041 @mynm @hellm Do I just copy the whole VOI from the RX 470 G1 Gaming BIOS to the RX 580 AORUS 4GB F81 BIOS?

Main PC:
Intel Core i7 8700K @4.8GHz, Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 5 (rev 1.0) motherboard, 16GB DDR4-2400 RAM Dual Channel, Gigabyte Radeon RX 470 G1 Gaming 4GB (flashed with Gigabyte RX 580 Gaming BIOS) @1360MHz core/2000MHz GDDR5 RAM, Pioneer BDR-209DBK Blu-Ray Drive , Seagate 2TB SSHD @7200RPM, Enermax Revolution 87+ 850W PSU, Cooler Master K350 Case

HTPC System:
Intel Xeon X3450 @4.0GHz, Gigabyte GA-P55-USB3 (rev 2.0) motherboard, 8GB DDR3-1600 RAM Dual Channel, Gigabyte GTX 750 Ti Windforce OC 2GB @1437.5MHz core/1602.5MHz GDDR5 RAM, ASUS,Pioneer and TSST-Corp DVD-DL Drive, Seagate 500GB HDD @7200RPM, Antec NEO ECO 450W PSU, Huntkey Case
rootmoto is offline  
post #815 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-14-2018, 05:48 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mynm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 623
Rep: 54 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by rootmoto View Post
@Vento041 @mynm @hellm Do I just copy the whole VOI from the RX 470 G1 Gaming BIOS to the RX 580 AORUS 4GB F81 BIOS?
I think that yes, because maybe is better for compatibility with your gpu. Then you can add more registeres to it.

@all

I have more things about the ASIC_Init table.

I think that what is doing the voltage offset to work are these values:

02 0D 02 05 03 52 43 "020D020503 MOVE param[02] [..XX] <- 0305 + 5243 CALL_TABLE 43 (SetVoltage)"

I have found this info about SetVoltage parameters:

// used by both SetVoltageTable v1.3 and v1.4
typedef struct _SET_VOLTAGE_PARAMETERS_V1_3
{
UCHAR ucVoltageType; // To tell which voltage to set up, VDDC/MVDDC/MVDDQ/VDDCI
UCHAR ucVoltageMode; // Indicate action: Set voltage level
USHORT usVoltageLevel; // real voltage level in unit of mv or Voltage Phase (0, 1, 2, .. )
}SET_VOLTAGE_PARAMETERS_V1_3;

//ucVoltageType
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_VDDC 1
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_MVDDC 2
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_MVDDQ 3
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_VDDCI 4
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_VDDGFX 5
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_PCC 6
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_MVPP 7
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_LEDDPM 8
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_PCC_MVDD 9
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_PCIE_VDDC 10
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_PCIE_VDDR 11

#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_1 0x11
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_2 0x12
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_3 0x13
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_4 0x14
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_5 0x15
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_6 0x16
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_7 0x17
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_8 0x18
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_9 0x19
#define VOLTAGE_TYPE_GENERIC_I2C_10 0x1A

//SET_VOLTAGE_PARAMETERS_V3.ucVoltageMode
#define ATOM_SET_VOLTAGE 0 //Set voltage Level
#define ATOM_INIT_VOLTAGE_REGULATOR 3 //Init Regulator
#define ATOM_SET_VOLTAGE_PHASE 4 //Set Vregulator Phase, only for SVID/PVID regulator
#define ATOM_GET_MAX_VOLTAGE 6 //Get Max Voltage, not used from SetVoltageTable v1.3
#define ATOM_GET_VOLTAGE_LEVEL 6 //Get Voltage level from vitual voltage ID, not used for SetVoltage v1.4
#define ATOM_GET_LEAKAGE_ID 8 //Get Leakage Voltage Id ( starting from SMU7x IP ), SetVoltage v1.4

// define vitual voltage id in usVoltageLevel
#define ATOM_VIRTUAL_VOLTAGE_ID0 0xff01
#define ATOM_VIRTUAL_VOLTAGE_ID1 0xff02
#define ATOM_VIRTUAL_VOLTAGE_ID2 0xff03
#define ATOM_VIRTUAL_VOLTAGE_ID3 0xff04
#define ATOM_VIRTUAL_VOLTAGE_ID4 0xff05
#define ATOM_VIRTUAL_VOLTAGE_ID5 0xff06
#define ATOM_VIRTUAL_VOLTAGE_ID6 0xff07
#define ATOM_VIRTUAL_VOLTAGE_ID7 0xff08

So you can see that param[02] is 03 05 so I think that is 05 "define VOLTAGE_TYPE_VDDGFX" and 03 "define ATOM_INIT_VOLTAGE_REGULATOR"

So apparently is initializing the voltage regulator for the VDDGFX voltage, now i think it all makes sense .
mynm is offline  
post #816 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-14-2018, 06:36 PM - Thread Starter
hex junkie
 
hellm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 816
Rep: 135 (Unique: 78)
@mynm


@rootmoto
as i said, take the VOI table of the 470-580 files i posted. The last VO needs to be changed to 580, or you won't fit with the rest of the 580 rom. One funny thing, it is the same voi table as the ref rx480.
here:
Code:
62 00 03 01 01 03 2E 00 08 96 10 00 00 00 00 00 29 00 24 00 2B 00 2C 00 33 00 72 00 24 00 1C 00 14 00 22 00 39 00 BE 00 61 00 03 00 62 00 7E 00 FF 00 01 07 0C 00 06 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 04 00 24 00 00 04 00 00 02 80 10 00 00 00 00 00 20 03 00 00 10 00 52 03 02 00 00 00 84 03 02 00 10 00 B6 03
@all
Polaris 30 is on the way, and rumours are becoming more frequent it will be a RX590 with a Polaris 10/20 in 12nm TSMC. That would mean GDDR5 256Bit as before, and videocardz claimed to know it will be 1545MHz for the GPU. Other than that, BIOS modding should also work as before. Only thing is if a driver patch is required, but BIOS structure should be compatible again. And we should be even able to make a 580 BIOS look like a 590 and vice versa.

Comandante R.B.R.T. (Red BIOS Rebellion Team)
Polaris BIOS Mod | Vega PowerPlay Mod | MorePowerTool

Last edited by hellm; 10-15-2018 at 02:27 PM.
hellm is offline  
post #817 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-15-2018, 03:49 PM
Extreme AIR Overclocker
 
rootmoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 142
Rep: 10 (Unique: 10)
@mynm @hellm @Vento041 I have copied the VOI table from the RX 470 G1 Gaming to RX 580 Aorus Gaming BIOS and it works fine and no longer stuck at 1.200v and it goes up to 1.225v, I tried to enable LLC using 38 00 01 00 and it didn’t work to go to 1.25v where should I place those registers in my VOI?

Main PC:
Intel Core i7 8700K @4.8GHz, Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 5 (rev 1.0) motherboard, 16GB DDR4-2400 RAM Dual Channel, Gigabyte Radeon RX 470 G1 Gaming 4GB (flashed with Gigabyte RX 580 Gaming BIOS) @1360MHz core/2000MHz GDDR5 RAM, Pioneer BDR-209DBK Blu-Ray Drive , Seagate 2TB SSHD @7200RPM, Enermax Revolution 87+ 850W PSU, Cooler Master K350 Case

HTPC System:
Intel Xeon X3450 @4.0GHz, Gigabyte GA-P55-USB3 (rev 2.0) motherboard, 8GB DDR3-1600 RAM Dual Channel, Gigabyte GTX 750 Ti Windforce OC 2GB @1437.5MHz core/1602.5MHz GDDR5 RAM, ASUS,Pioneer and TSST-Corp DVD-DL Drive, Seagate 500GB HDD @7200RPM, Antec NEO ECO 450W PSU, Huntkey Case
rootmoto is offline  
post #818 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-15-2018, 04:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mynm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 623
Rep: 54 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by hellm View Post
@mynm
Thanks

Quote: Originally Posted by hellm View Post
@mynm
@all
Polaris 30 is on the way, and rumours are becoming more frequent it will be a RX590 with a Polaris 10/20 in 12nm TSMC. That would mean GDDR5 256Bit as before, and videocardz claimed to know it will be 1545MHz for the GPU. Other than that, BIOS modding should also work as before. Only thing is if a driver patch is required, but BIOS structure should be compatible again. And we should be even able to make a 580 BIOS look like a 590 and vice versa.
Maybe is to late for a 590.

@all

I have one interesting thing more about the ASIC init table.

Seeing rootmoto gbt 580 table:

95 00 01 02 00 08 02 01 02 00 52 47 52 02 02 65 02 07 52 0D 55 00 02 52 0D 52 23 2C 25 02 01 3D 25 02 06 45 17 00 51 02 52 3D 52 39 02 0D 02 01 03 52 43 66 04 02 8C 02 2E 00 02 0D 02 01 00 52 43 02 05 02 04 00 52 03 52 43 02 0D 02 02 03 52 43 02 F9 02 01 52 05 02 01 02 00 0E E5 02 08 52 0A 02 05 02 02 00 0E 06 52 43 02 05 02 04 00 20 03 52 43 02 05 02 30 75 00 40 52 0B 02 05 02 04 00 52 03 52 43 02 01 02 01 0E E5 02 08 52 0B 0D 65 D0 05 02 5B


You can see this part 02 05 02 02 00 0E 06

That I think is:

02 05 02 02 00 0E 06 MOVE param[02] [XXXX] <- 06 0E 00 02 , so it is VOLTAGE_TYPE_MVDDC 2, ATOM_SET_VOLTAGE 0, and 1.550v, so or is setting the voltage for the memory or is some type of check to it, I don't know. At least you can maybe know and compare the memory voltage for the conversions. Maybe worth a try to change the voltage and see if it's doing something. . I can't test it, my 380 do not have that line.


Quote: Originally Posted by rootmoto View Post
@mynm @hellm @Vento041 I have copied the VOI table from the RX 470 G1 Gaming to RX 580 Aorus Gaming BIOS and it works fine and no longer stuck at 1.200v and it goes up to 1.225v, I tried to enable LLC using 38 00 01 00 and it didn’t work to go to 1.25v where should I place those registers in my VOI?
Sorry, I was doing my post while you had post, I can't help you with it I don't have an IR controlled gpu and I don't remember how is it working.

I know other way to do to work the LLC, but is hard to explain now, I will do it tomorow if the registers aren't working.

Last edited by mynm; 10-15-2018 at 04:19 PM.
mynm is offline  
post #819 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-15-2018, 04:22 PM - Thread Starter
hex junkie
 
hellm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 816
Rep: 135 (Unique: 78)
i meant it i tried some things on the init table.. stumbling around with only different versions and no info.. so this is a very very interesting information for me.
..sadly i sold my RX480 to a miner.. but this would give me the opprtunity to compare the found tables.

But i know for sure, the controller for the Memory VRM on the ref RX480 is dumb like a brick. Would only work on if the VRM is also adressable, and then there is that loop 2 thing. But AUX is also a very good method to kill your radeon almost instantly.

Quote: Originally Posted by rootmoto View Post
@mynm @hellm @Vento041 I have copied the VOI table from the RX 470 G1 Gaming to RX 580 Aorus Gaming BIOS and it works fine and no longer stuck at 1.200v and it goes up to 1.225v, I tried to enable LLC using 38 00 01 00 and it didn’t work to go to 1.25v where should I place those registers in my VOI?
Don't know about LLC, never tried it. Would have gone the same way, adding the register to VOI table (I2C Object). Best wait for mynm.

Comandante R.B.R.T. (Red BIOS Rebellion Team)
Polaris BIOS Mod | Vega PowerPlay Mod | MorePowerTool

Last edited by hellm; 10-15-2018 at 04:30 PM.
hellm is offline  
post #820 of 1054 (permalink) Old 10-16-2018, 02:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mynm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 623
Rep: 54 (Unique: 20)
Quote: Originally Posted by rootmoto View Post
@mynm @hellm @Vento041 I have copied the VOI table from the RX 470 G1 Gaming to RX 580 Aorus Gaming BIOS and it works fine and no longer stuck at 1.200v and it goes up to 1.225v, I tried to enable LLC using 38 00 01 00 and it didn’t work to go to 1.25v where should I place those registers in my VOI?

If you want 1.25v you only have to try the 8D register, LLC is not fot incresasing voltage, is for not to see a voltage droop.

Reading this doc: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...Jr00gdeR0/edit

I see that 38 to 1 is no vDroop so I think that you will see ~1.231 or 1.237v in load for a 1.225 voltage. But as as far as I know is not recommended to have it off.

Register 0x24 = Loadline slope Loop 1, (x*0.025mΩ), min 0.0mΩ max 6.375mΩ. if for increase or decrease the voltage droop, but I don't know how exactly it works.

If these registers aren't working you could test this other way to increase the voltage or changing LLC.

If this is your gbt 580 VOI:

66 00 03 01 01 03 32 00 08 96 10 00 00 00 00 00 29 00 24 00 2B 00 2C 00 33 00 76 00 24 00 1C 00 14 00 22 00 4D 00 73 00 E4 00 00 00 3D 00 6F 00 4E 00 01 00 FF 00 01 07 0C 00 66 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 04 00 24 00 00 04 00 00 02 80 10 00 00 00 00 00 20 03 00 00 10 00 52 03 02 00 00 00 84 03 00 80 00 00 B6 03

Whit this bolded value you can change LLC and a little bit the voltage .
You can see in the IR pdf: http://www.irf.com/product-info/data...ta/ir3565b.pdf that:

Load Line Slope Trim

The IR3565B has the ability for the processor to
change the load line slope of each loop independently
through the SVI2 bus while ENABLE and PWROK are
asserted via the serial VID interface. The slope
change applies to initial load line slope as set by the
external RCSP/RCSM resistor network. The load line
slope can be disabled or adjusted by -40%, -20%, 0%,
+20%, +40%, +60%, or +80%.


Offset Trim

The IR3565B has the ability for the processor to
change the offset of each loop independently while
ENABLE and PWROK are asserted via the serial VID
interface. The offset can be left unchanged, disabled,
or changed +25mV or -25mV.

With the 0C value you can change the Load Line Slope Trim and the Offset Trim .

00 66 is in bits 0000 0000 0110 0110‬ and the bits are // 14:7 PSI0_VID, // 6 PSI0_EN, // 5 PSI1, // 4:2 load line slope trim, // 1:0 offset trim

So your initial values are 0000 0000 0= PSI0_VID, 1 = PSI0_EN,= 1 PSI1, 0 01 = load line slope trim, 10 offset trim.‬

I don't know how Load Line Slope Trim bit values are working for the IR controller for my ncp 81022 values are diferent, but I think the values could be:

disabled 000, -40% 001 , -20% 010, 0% -011, +20% 100, +40% 101, +60% 110, +80% 111. So you you have now a -40 % LLC, so aparently LLC is reduced, I hve no idea on how it is working in my controller is working diferent.

For the Offset Trim values are 00 0, 01 -25%, 10 unchanged, 11 +25mv. You have a 01 value so you have it unchanged.

So if you want a LLC disabled and a + 25mv offset you have to change the 00 66 to 0000 0000 0110 0011 so is 00 63.


If these voltage offset aren't working I know some kind of voltage offset that can be aplied with the ASIC_ProfilingInfo table.

Edited:

I forgot that you have used the 470 VOI:
62 00 03 01 01 03 2E 00 08 96 10 00 00 00 00 00 29 00 24 00 2B 00 2C 00 33 00 72 00 24 00 1C 00 14 00 22 00 39 00 BE 00 61 00 03 00 62 00 7E 00 FF 00 01 07 0C 00 06 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 04 00 24 00 00 04 00 00 02 80 10 00 00 00 00 00 20 03 00 00 10 00 52 03 02 00 00 00 84 03 02 00 10 00 B6 03

So in it is 06 so is
0000 0000 0000 0110

10 offset trim so unchanged,and 001 load line trim so -40

So if you want a LLC disabled and a + 25mv offset you have to change the 00 06 to 0000 0000 0000 0011 so is 00 03.



Quote: Originally Posted by hellm View Post
i meant it i tried some things on the init table.. stumbling around with only different versions and no info.. so this is a very very interesting information for me.
..sadly i sold my RX480 to a miner.. but this would give me the opprtunity to compare the found tables.

But i know for sure, the controller for the Memory VRM on the ref RX480 is dumb like a brick. Would only work on if the VRM is also adressable, and then there is that loop 2 thing. But AUX is also a very good method to kill your radeon almost instantly.
You are welcome , about the mvddc I see some 390 VOI tables with the a GPIO Lut for it and with no voltage controller for it, but I have no idea of what GPIO Lut is or what is doing. About the loop 2 thing I don't remember what is it for polaris, and I don't know what is it in my 380.
mynm is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off