How do I change core voltage in the bios? - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

How do I change core voltage in the bios?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-04-2018, 02:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,523
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote: Originally Posted by DAM20 View Post
Got a no signal screen, kinda strange, already hits 1220 after load, it should be allright with 1250 or 1300.
No signal upon entering 3d load correct? 2d works though right?
Attached Files
File Type: zip 1225mv.for.65288.zip (110.3 KB, 4 views)

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-05-2018, 01:56 AM - Thread Starter
High IQ Person
 
DAM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 136
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by chris89 View Post
No signal upon entering 3d load correct? 2d works though right?
Negative, no signal when starting the pc, I remeber it happening only when I was messing around with rams a few weeks ago.

Secure boot should be off by default with the crosshair vii, maybe should I try to patch atikmdag after the flash?

Yeetus
(10 items)
Brother's heater
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X (10x -0.1)
Motherboard
Crosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR BE (LC 580 Bios 1420/2125)
RAM
G.Skill 3466 C14
Hard Drive
Crucial P1
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
XFX XTR P1-750B-BEFX
Cooling
NH-D15 AM4
Case
Dark Base 900 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
FX 9590
Motherboard
M5A99X EVO R2.0
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR (580 BIOS) 1430/2020
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 Black PV316G160C9K
Hard Drive
Corsair MX500
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
ANTEC HCG-750-GOLD
Cooling
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360
Case
Aerocool QUARTZ
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
DAM20 is offline  
post #13 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-05-2018, 09:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,523
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote: Originally Posted by DAM20 View Post
Negative, no signal when starting the pc, I remeber it happening only when I was messing around with rams a few weeks ago.

Secure boot should be off by default with the crosshair vii, maybe should I try to patch atikmdag after the flash?
Oh yeah I forgot you do need to patch the driver... try again lmk
Attached Files
File Type: zip 1300mv.for.65288.zip (110.3 KB, 3 views)

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore

Last edited by chris89; 08-05-2018 at 09:20 AM.
chris89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-06-2018, 03:17 AM - Thread Starter
High IQ Person
 
DAM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 136
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by chris89 View Post
Oh yeah I forgot you do need to patch the driver... try again lmk
For some reason right now my system only recognize the "stock" bios I used, don't know why.

Sorry for the double work.
Attached Files
File Type: zip bios580ok.zip (110.3 KB, 4 views)

Yeetus
(10 items)
Brother's heater
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X (10x -0.1)
Motherboard
Crosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR BE (LC 580 Bios 1420/2125)
RAM
G.Skill 3466 C14
Hard Drive
Crucial P1
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
XFX XTR P1-750B-BEFX
Cooling
NH-D15 AM4
Case
Dark Base 900 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
FX 9590
Motherboard
M5A99X EVO R2.0
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR (580 BIOS) 1430/2020
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 Black PV316G160C9K
Hard Drive
Corsair MX500
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
ANTEC HCG-750-GOLD
Cooling
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360
Case
Aerocool QUARTZ
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
DAM20 is offline  
post #15 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-06-2018, 07:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,523
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote: Originally Posted by DAM20 View Post
For some reason right now my system only recognize the "stock" bios I used, don't know why.

Sorry for the double work.
Try this... Flash bios then hit the patcher run as administrator & restart
Attached Files
File Type: zip atikmdag-patcher-1.4.6.zip (50.6 KB, 5 views)

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #16 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-06-2018, 10:22 AM - Thread Starter
High IQ Person
 
DAM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 136
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by chris89 View Post
Try this... Flash bios then hit the patcher run as administrator & restart
Already did, I even reistalled the drivers and secure boot is off.

Yeetus
(10 items)
Brother's heater
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X (10x -0.1)
Motherboard
Crosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR BE (LC 580 Bios 1420/2125)
RAM
G.Skill 3466 C14
Hard Drive
Crucial P1
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
XFX XTR P1-750B-BEFX
Cooling
NH-D15 AM4
Case
Dark Base 900 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
FX 9590
Motherboard
M5A99X EVO R2.0
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR (580 BIOS) 1430/2020
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 Black PV316G160C9K
Hard Drive
Corsair MX500
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
ANTEC HCG-750-GOLD
Cooling
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360
Case
Aerocool QUARTZ
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
DAM20 is offline  
post #17 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-06-2018, 10:33 AM - Thread Starter
High IQ Person
 
DAM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 136
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by chris89 View Post
Try this... Flash bios then hit the patcher run as administrator & restart
Quote: Originally Posted by DAM20 View Post
For some reason right now my system only recognize the "stock" bios I used, don't know why.

Sorry for the double work.
Ok so, I edited the bios, now is exacly like the other and works, don't know why though, are 100% the same.

Gonna make some tweeks and I'll posted it.

Yeetus
(10 items)
Brother's heater
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X (10x -0.1)
Motherboard
Crosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR BE (LC 580 Bios 1420/2125)
RAM
G.Skill 3466 C14
Hard Drive
Crucial P1
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
XFX XTR P1-750B-BEFX
Cooling
NH-D15 AM4
Case
Dark Base 900 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
FX 9590
Motherboard
M5A99X EVO R2.0
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR (580 BIOS) 1430/2020
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 Black PV316G160C9K
Hard Drive
Corsair MX500
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
ANTEC HCG-750-GOLD
Cooling
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360
Case
Aerocool QUARTZ
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
DAM20 is offline  
post #18 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-06-2018, 10:45 AM - Thread Starter
High IQ Person
 
DAM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 136
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Straight from gpu-z, working at 100%
Attached Files
File Type: zip Ellesmere.zip (110.3 KB, 26 views)

Yeetus
(10 items)
Brother's heater
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X (10x -0.1)
Motherboard
Crosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR BE (LC 580 Bios 1420/2125)
RAM
G.Skill 3466 C14
Hard Drive
Crucial P1
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
XFX XTR P1-750B-BEFX
Cooling
NH-D15 AM4
Case
Dark Base 900 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
FX 9590
Motherboard
M5A99X EVO R2.0
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR (580 BIOS) 1430/2020
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 Black PV316G160C9K
Hard Drive
Corsair MX500
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
ANTEC HCG-750-GOLD
Cooling
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360
Case
Aerocool QUARTZ
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
DAM20 is offline  
post #19 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-06-2018, 11:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,523
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote: Originally Posted by DAM20 View Post
Straight from gpu-z, working at 100%
You need to make sure you patch the driver first.

Try DDU then install the driver, then patch the driver, then flash & restart good to go

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #20 of 85 (permalink) Old 08-06-2018, 11:37 AM - Thread Starter
High IQ Person
 
DAM20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Italy
Posts: 136
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I did, but I think the bios I gave you at first was corrupt in some sort, it still doesn't want to work. The last one I posted is exacly the same, made by editing the working one, hopefully will be fine with the new voltages.

Yeetus
(10 items)
Brother's heater
(10 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2700X (10x -0.1)
Motherboard
Crosshair VII Hero (WiFi)
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR BE (LC 580 Bios 1420/2125)
RAM
G.Skill 3466 C14
Hard Drive
Crucial P1
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
XFX XTR P1-750B-BEFX
Cooling
NH-D15 AM4
Case
Dark Base 900 Pro
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
CPU
FX 9590
Motherboard
M5A99X EVO R2.0
GPU
XFX RX480 GTR (580 BIOS) 1430/2020
RAM
Patriot Viper 3 Black PV316G160C9K
Hard Drive
Corsair MX500
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda
Power Supply
ANTEC HCG-750-GOLD
Cooling
Arctic Liquid Freezer 360
Case
Aerocool QUARTZ
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
DAM20 is offline  
Reply

Tags
bios , polaris , rx480 , rx580 , voltage

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off