[Official] AMD Radeon VII Owner's Club - Page 35 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] AMD Radeon VII Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #341 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 12:30 PM
HWiNFO Author
 
Mumak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Plains of Oblivion
Posts: 1,206
Rep: 295 (Unique: 121)
Thanks for the feedback. I have adjusted several values, now it should it showing properly.
Here the new update: www.hwinfo.com//beta/hwi64_603_3673.zip

HWiNFO Author
Mumak is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #342 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 12:44 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Neoony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 254
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Quote: Originally Posted by Neoony View Post
Oh wow, I just had a freeze for about 1 minute.
Then my second monitor would make a loud click noise, which I never heard before. And it went to BSOD on that moment "DPC_Watchdog_violation".
My second monitor would keep turning on and off, I had to pull the power cable from it to turn it off.
heh

I think the last thing I did was close amd radeon settings and reopen wattman in it, and after a while it froze.

I thought the monitor died, lol

Got no debug from that.
And after that BSOD, Iam missing some settings in Radeon Display settings for my first monitor. (second monitor in Radeon display settings - BenQ...I guess I number them the other way around)
It also turned off VSR for the first monitor.
This is weird.


Before that, I had same settings available for both monitors.
Oh, I just realized it shows it as DVI-D, while its a HDMI (DP to HDMI really)

Very weird xD

Seems that restarts dont help, I guess I will try to cold start everything.

Currently running C6H BIOS 7601

Last edited by Neoony; 02-22-2019 at 12:49 PM.
Neoony is offline  
post #343 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 12:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Reikoji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,029
Rep: 55 (Unique: 23)
Quote: Originally Posted by Neoony View Post
And after that BSOD, Iam missing some settings in Radeon Display settings for my first monitor. (second monitor in Radeon display settings - BenQ...I guess I number them the other way around)
It also turned off VSR for the first monitor.
This is weird.


Before that, I had same settings available for both monitors.
Oh, I just realized it shows it as DVI-D, while its a HDMI (DP to HDMI really)

Very weird xD

Seems that restarts dont help, I guess I will try to cold start everything.
Interesting, I didn't experience that with the BSOD i had from the main version update yesterday. I also use two monitors, tho both Samsung.

Don't forget to ground yourself

https://valid.x86.fr/9ly8hi
Reikoji is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #344 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 12:57 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Neoony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 254
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Take it with a grain of salt. I also run them overclocked from 60Hz to 75Hz along with Pixel clock patcher. ( https://www.monitortests.com/forum/T...-Clock-Patcher )

But I had them running like that for years with HD7970 without single issue. And also with Radeon VII until now.

Cold restart along with shutting power down on everything, solved the aftermath issues.

Currently running C6H BIOS 7601
Neoony is offline  
post #345 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 01:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Neoony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 254
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mumak View Post
Thanks for the feedback. I have adjusted several values, now it should it showing properly.
Here the new update: www.hwinfo.com//beta/hwi64_603_3673.zip
Yep, clocks seem to make sense now.

Idle:
Spoiler!


Spoiler!


Only thing I notice, is that sometimes on idle, it will shoot straight up to around 800MHz for GPU clock, I dont see anything like that happen in Radeon Settings wattman. You can notice that in the gif above on Idle.

Currently running C6H BIOS 7601
Neoony is offline  
post #346 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 01:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Reikoji's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,029
Rep: 55 (Unique: 23)
Quote: Originally Posted by Neoony View Post
And after that BSOD, Iam missing some settings in Radeon Display settings for my first monitor. (second monitor in Radeon display settings - BenQ...I guess I number them the other way around)
It also turned off VSR for the first monitor.
This is weird.


Before that, I had same settings available for both monitors.
Oh, I just realized it shows it as DVI-D, while its a HDMI (DP to HDMI really)

Very weird xD

Seems that restarts dont help, I guess I will try to cold start everything.
Interesting, I didn't experience that with the BSOD i had from the main version update yesterday. I also use two monitors, tho both Samsung.

Don't forget to ground yourself

https://valid.x86.fr/9ly8hi
Reikoji is offline  
post #347 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 01:33 PM
Tank destroyer and a god
 
Offler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,406
Rep: 87 (Unique: 68)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mumak View Post
OK, so I extended reporting of various parameters for the Vega VII, but since this is a completely new method I need to test this.
Please try this build: www.hwinfo.com/beta/hwi64_603_3671.zip
It's quite possible that it won't work properly, so please have patience until it's resolved.
Please run the test build in Debug Mode as described here: https://www.hwinfo.com/forum/Thread-...tting-a-report
and post (or send me) the HWiNFO Debug File (+Report File) for analysis.
Thanks !
Link to beta does not seem to work.

Edit: Disregard

--- Building in progress * AMD Threadripper 1900x * Asrock X399M Taichi * Radeon VII * Gskill Xflare / Samsung B-die 3200 14-14-14-32 * Samsung 970 PRO 512gb * Fractal Design Node 804 * Seasonic Prime Ultra 850 Titanium *
--- Desktop * AMD Phenom II x6 1090t @ 3,8GHz * ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 * Gigabyte R9 FuryX * A-Data XPG 2.0 / Elpida Hyper MNH 1866 @ 1600 6-6-6-18 * LSI 9211-8i / Raid 0 / 5x Corsair Force 3 GS * Creative Xfi Fatal1ty * Intel I210-T1 * Steelseries 6Gv2 * Logitech MX518 * Samsung U28E590D *

Last edited by Offler; 02-22-2019 at 01:37 PM.
Offler is offline  
post #348 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 01:34 PM
More Vcore
 
The EX1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,557
Rep: 107 (Unique: 99)
Quote: Originally Posted by thomasck View Post
I literally just got out from bed to install new version that supports R7 and seen your post. Anything I can do for you?

Edit

Everything looks good. GPU temperature reports junction temperature, looks accurate with +-1C difference..

Are you using Rivatuner for your performance overlay? Did they update it to support VII?

Test Bench
(14 items)
CPU
1920X Threadripper
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Zenith Extreme
GPU
ASUS RX 560 Strix
GPU
ASUS RX 560 Strix
GPU
ASUS RX 560 Strix
RAM
G.Skill Tridentz DDR4
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue M.2
Power Supply
EVGA 1600 G2
Cooling
Noctua NH-U12S TR4-SP3
Cooling
Corsair SP120s
Cooling
Corsair AF140
Case
Corsair 780T White
Operating System
UNRAID
Monitor
ASUS VG245H
Monitor
ASUS VG245H
Monitor
ASUS VG245H
Keyboard
RAZER Black Widow Ultimate
Keyboard
RAZER Black Widow Ultimate Overwatch Edition
Keyboard
Logitech G15
Mouse
Razer Naga
Mouse
Steelseries Warcraft MMO Mouse
Mouse
Logitech G502
Audio
Razer Kraken 7.1
Other
USB Hubs/extensions/cables
CPU
Intel Core i7 6950X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Rampage V Edition 10
GPU
nVidia Titan Xp Collector's Edition Galatic Empire
RAM
Corsair Special Edition Blackout Dominator DDR4
Hard Drive
Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVM.e
Hard Drive
Crucial MX300 SSD
Hard Drive
OCZ SSD
Power Supply
Corsair HX1000i Platinum
Power Supply
Custom red sleeved cables
Cooling
EK RGB Monoblock
Cooling
Alphacool Monsta 360mm Radiator-White
Cooling
Hadwarelabs NEMESIS GTX 560mm Radiator
Cooling
Noiseblocker 120mm PWM fans-White
Cooling
Noiseblocker eLoop 120mm fan-Red
Cooling
Noctua Industrial 140mm fans
Cooling
Phobya Slim 180mm fans
Cooling
Swiftech D5 Pump
Cooling
Bitspower D5 pump top
Cooling
Bitspower D5 pump mod kit
Cooling
Singularity Computers Ethereal Dual Reservoir mounts
Cooling
Monsoon Free Center compression fittings
Cooling
Bitspower Deluxe White fittings
Cooling
Primochill Grillz Hex radiator grill
Cooling
Primochill Advanced LRT Tubing
Cooling
Koolance in-line filter
Cooling
XSPC G 1/4 temperature sensor
Cooling
Silverstone PWM fan hub
Cooling
EK M.2 Heatsink - Nickle
Cooling
FrozenQ LFX Reservoirs - White
Cooling
FrozenQ LFX Aluminum Reservoir collars
Case
Silverstone TJ11
Case
Custom acrylic panels
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
Alienware AW3418DW Ultrawide
Keyboard
GALAX HOF
Mouse
Razer Starcraft II Edition Mouse
Mousepad
GALAX RGB Mousepad
Audio
ASUS Supreme FX Hi-Fi DAC
Audio
Sennheiser Game Zero - White
Other
NZXT USB 2.0 internal hub
Other
NZXT Hue+
Other
Darkside LEDs and extensions
CPU
Ryzen R7 1800X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Crosshair VI
GPU
Powercolor RX Vega 64 Red Devil
GPU
RX Vega 64 Limited Edition
GPU
RX Vega 64 Limited Edition
RAM
GALAX HOF Limited Edition DDR4
Hard Drive
Western Digital Black
Hard Drive
Western Digital Black
Optical Drive
ASUS Blu-Ray/DVD-RW
Power Supply
EVGA 750 GQ
Power Supply
EVGA 750 GQ
Cooling
Deepcool Captain 240mm
Case
Primochill Praxis Wet Bench
Operating System
Windows 10
▲ hide details ▲


The EX1 is offline  
post #349 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 01:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Neoony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 254
Rep: 10 (Unique: 9)
Quote: Originally Posted by Offler View Post
Link to beta does not seem to work.
This post has the latest beta: https://www.overclock.net/forum/67-a...l#post27864596

Currently running C6H BIOS 7601
Neoony is offline  
post #350 of 1821 (permalink) Old 02-22-2019, 01:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
skline00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 553
Rep: 14 (Unique: 12)
Quote: Originally Posted by Mumak View Post
Even more Radeon VII support in the works right now.. I might need some beta testers.
Mumak, I'll be glad to test.

9900k-5.0-Kraken X72|Asrock Z390 Taichi|16g-DDR4-3200 FlareX|EVGA GTX 2080TI XC | Corsair MP500-480g||PC P&C 950W|Thermaltake V51|Acer ET430k|Win10-64 home
5960x-4.4-EK WB|AsusRE5|16g DDR4-2400|Gigabyte GTX1080TI WB |2-500gb ssds|Win10-64|PC P&C 1200W|Thrmltake X9|3 XSPC RX480 |Dell UM3514W | Win 10-64 home
2700x stock H100i v2 240 AIO|Gigabyte 470|16g-DDR4-3200 Flare-X|Asrock Radeon VII |3-500g ssds|Antec 750W|Crsr 100R|BenQ3200+Oculus Rift
skline00 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
MSIMAX
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off