R9 290 HDMI no audio to TV - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

R9 290 HDMI no audio to TV

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 11:18 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
mfdoom7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 732
Rep: 13 (Unique: 11)
R9 290 HDMI no audio to TV

i have problem what seems to be related to drivers. i have z97 gaming 5 and 4790k with r9 290, trying to game on 4k tv video is good but no audio. everything works fine with integrated HD4600 graphics. can somone give me tips what should i do i have reinstalled driver and stuff with DDU.

My System
(19 items)
CPU
i7 8700k
Motherboard
Asrock Extreme4
GPU
GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Gaming OC 11G
RAM
16gb 2400 cl16 Crucial Ballistix
Hard Drive
WD wd10ezex
Hard Drive
WD wd10ezrz
Hard Drive
Samsung evo 840 250Gb
Hard Drive
Samsung evo 850 500Gb
Hard Drive
Samsung evo 850 500Gb
Power Supply
Seasonic G Series G-650
Cooling
Alphacool eisbaer 280
Case
Corsair Carbide Air 540
Operating System
Windows 8.1
Monitor
DELL U2515H
Keyboard
Compaq GYUR86SK PS/2 Multimedia Keyboard SK-2860 with 8 extra buttons
Mouse
Logitech G402
Mouse
a4tech gaming x7
Audio
logitech x-530 + JBL GT series gt5-1204br and Pioneer GM-D9601
Other
bitfenix recon
▲ hide details ▲
mfdoom7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 11:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Hwgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 276
Rep: 6 (Unique: 5)
Did you choose the TV as sound output on sound settings? (click on Speaker icon on taskbar and click on "SPEAKER(Realtek...)" and choose your TV).
Hwgeek is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 03-02-2019, 12:13 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
mfdoom7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 732
Rep: 13 (Unique: 11)
Quote: Originally Posted by Hwgeek View Post
Did you choose the TV as sound output on sound settings? (click on Speaker icon on taskbar and click on "SPEAKER(Realtek...)" and choose your TV).
as i sayd it works on intel HD4600 and yes u have to manualy choose output to get sound out from another device. with HD4600 i can see 4k tv option available but with hdmi connected to gpu its says not plugged in and greyed out.

My System
(19 items)
CPU
i7 8700k
Motherboard
Asrock Extreme4
GPU
GeForce® GTX 1080 Ti Gaming OC 11G
RAM
16gb 2400 cl16 Crucial Ballistix
Hard Drive
WD wd10ezex
Hard Drive
WD wd10ezrz
Hard Drive
Samsung evo 840 250Gb
Hard Drive
Samsung evo 850 500Gb
Hard Drive
Samsung evo 850 500Gb
Power Supply
Seasonic G Series G-650
Cooling
Alphacool eisbaer 280
Case
Corsair Carbide Air 540
Operating System
Windows 8.1
Monitor
DELL U2515H
Keyboard
Compaq GYUR86SK PS/2 Multimedia Keyboard SK-2860 with 8 extra buttons
Mouse
Logitech G402
Mouse
a4tech gaming x7
Audio
logitech x-530 + JBL GT series gt5-1204br and Pioneer GM-D9601
Other
bitfenix recon
▲ hide details ▲
mfdoom7 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off