I cant get AMD drivers to detect an OEM radeon 7570 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

I cant get AMD drivers to detect an OEM radeon 7570

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2020, 10:35 AM - Thread Starter
Nvidia Enthusiast
 
philhalo66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 9,737
Rep: 268 (Unique: 209)
I cant get AMD drivers to detect an OEM radeon 7570

Im using an older DELL Windows XP system and i cannot get the AMD drivers to detect my card no matter what i do.

It is not the card that came with the system thats long dead this is one i grabbed off ebay and it works just fine on my primary windows 10 gaming rig so im not sure why i'm having so much trouble. I have downloaded the latest one and everything but the display driver installs including AMD HDMI Audio driver for some reason (card doesnt even have HDMI on it only DP and DVI) any help would be greatly appreciated.

gaming rig
(19 items)
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V DDR4 3600MHz 32GB
Hard Drive
HGST 2TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 2.5 Inch 2TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p NVME 512GB
Optical Drive
LG Blu Ray drive
Power Supply
Corsair RM850i 850W
Cooling
Corsair H115i /W Modded backplate
Case
Corsair C70 Gunmetal
Operating System
windows 10 Pro
Monitor
MSI OPTIX MAG24C
Monitor
Acer XFA240 bmjdpr
Keyboard
G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780 MX
Mouse
Razer Deathadder Elite
Audio
Sound Blaster Z
▲ hide details ▲
philhalo66 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2020, 10:46 AM
AMD OC'ing Enthusiast
 
mattliston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 2,565
Rep: 107 (Unique: 85)
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graph...radeon-hd-7570




If the 15.7 drivers dont work, try the beta 16.2


Before trying these again, here is what I would do.


download DDU (display driver uninstaller)


disconnect from internet. either disable the network interface, unplug cable, or remove wifi card, depending your situation.




restart the computer into safemode, run the DDU utility in safemode. find the options that clear the file folders as well, bubble on right when software is loaded up, in advanced options.




the disconnect from internet prevents windows from trying its own driver.




If windows 10, you may have to research the ability to prevent windows from attempting its own driver install.






This method worked flawlessly helping a buddy install my old 7870 card. Was having same issue as you.
mattliston is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2020, 11:12 AM
I Love this Hobby!
 
Gunderman456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 7,685
Rep: 611 (Unique: 504)
Could be Dell blocking AMD driver as it had it's own proprietary drivers. Dell is not too far from the Apple wall garden.

-Guide to 1st Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...ing-guide
-Guide to 2nd Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...e-fan-mod
Fast n' Cheap
(17 items)
Bit'O'Heaven
(16 items)
CPU
RYZEN 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS TUF GAMING X570-PLUS
GPU
MSI Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2x16GB) DDR4 3600 16-19-19-39 CL 16 1.35V
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series Gen.4 PCIe MP600 500GB NVMe M.2 SSD
Hard Drive
Seagate BarraCuda ST3000DM008 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
Optical Drive
LG 16X SATA Blu-Ray Internal Rewriter with 3D Playback and M-DISC Support BH16NS40
Power Supply
Fractal Design Ion+ 860P 80 PLUS Platinum Certified 860W Full Modular
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Veddha GriderCase alpha V1
Operating System
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Nixeus EDG 27" IPS Freesync 1440p 144Hz
Keyboard
Redragon K589 SHRAPNEL RGB Mechanical Keyboard
Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero
Mousepad
ALLSOP Redmond Mouse Pad
Audio
Cambridge Soundworks 5.1
Other
PulseLabz Challenger Gaming Chair
CPU
Intel i7 4770k @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VI Rog Gene
GPU
Gigabyte AMD R9 290 @ Core 1160MHz & Memory 1350MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Trident X DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 3TB
Optical Drive
Pioneer Black Blu-ray 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA G2 1300W 80PLUS Gold Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair H60 Push/Pull
Case
Fractal Design Arc Midi R2
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung 245BW 24" 1200p 60Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G15
Mouse
Logitech MX518
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha HTR-5830 Polk Audio 3.0
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX mITX
GPU
Sapphire AMD HD 7990 @ Clock 900MHz & Memory 1100MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X DDR3 8GB 1600MHz @ 1866MHz
Hard Drive
Crucial SSD CT128M4SSD3 128GB mSATA SATA III 6GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda HDD 1TB
Optical Drive
LG DVD R/W
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series Gold AX850 Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair Cooling Hydro Series H100
Case
BitFenix Prodigy Mini-ATX Black Case
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung TV 52"
Keyboard
Logitech K330 Wireless
Mouse
Logitech M215 Wireless
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha RX-V681 PSB/PolkAudio 5.1
▲ hide details ▲



Last edited by Gunderman456; 01-19-2020 at 11:16 AM.
Gunderman456 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2020, 12:02 PM - Thread Starter
Nvidia Enthusiast
 
philhalo66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 9,737
Rep: 268 (Unique: 209)
Quote: Originally Posted by mattliston View Post
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graph...radeon-hd-7570




If the 15.7 drivers dont work, try the beta 16.2


Before trying these again, here is what I would do.


download DDU (display driver uninstaller)


disconnect from internet. either disable the network interface, unplug cable, or remove wifi card, depending your situation.




restart the computer into safemode, run the DDU utility in safemode. find the options that clear the file folders as well, bubble on right when software is loaded up, in advanced options.




the disconnect from internet prevents windows from trying its own driver.




If windows 10, you may have to research the ability to prevent windows from attempting its own driver install.






This method worked flawlessly helping a buddy install my old 7870 card. Was having same issue as you.

Cant be drivers its a fresh install of windows XP Home. This machine is so old i doubt it could even handle windows 10 it has a single core 3GHz processor and a whopping 512MB of ram

Quote: Originally Posted by Gunderman456 View Post
Could be Dell blocking AMD driver as it had it's own proprietary drivers. Dell is not too far from the Apple wall garden.
It's a fresh install of windows XP and i also had the same problem on an HP system as well. Maybe the cards BIOS is corrupted or something.
I forced windows to install it and even with the correct driver it is wonky dragging windows around has massive screen tearing, however GPU-z detects it fine and the render test works and framerate is ok so idk what is going on.

gaming rig
(19 items)
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V DDR4 3600MHz 32GB
Hard Drive
HGST 2TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 2.5 Inch 2TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p NVME 512GB
Optical Drive
LG Blu Ray drive
Power Supply
Corsair RM850i 850W
Cooling
Corsair H115i /W Modded backplate
Case
Corsair C70 Gunmetal
Operating System
windows 10 Pro
Monitor
MSI OPTIX MAG24C
Monitor
Acer XFA240 bmjdpr
Keyboard
G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780 MX
Mouse
Razer Deathadder Elite
Audio
Sound Blaster Z
▲ hide details ▲
philhalo66 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2020, 12:04 PM
I Love this Hobby!
 
Gunderman456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 7,685
Rep: 611 (Unique: 504)
Quote: Originally Posted by philhalo66 View Post
Cant be drivers its a fresh install of windows XP Home. This machine is so old i doubt it could even handle windows 10 it has a single core 3GHz processor and a whopping 512MB of ram



It's a fresh install of windows XP and i also had the same problem on an HP system as well. Maybe the cards BIOS is corrupted or something.
I forced windows to install it and even with the correct driver it is wonky dragging windows around has massive screen tearing, however GPU-z detects it fine and the render test works and framerate is ok so idk what is going on.
Try a stock Bios from TechPowerUp.

-Guide to 1st Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...ing-guide
-Guide to 2nd Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...e-fan-mod
Fast n' Cheap
(17 items)
Bit'O'Heaven
(16 items)
CPU
RYZEN 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS TUF GAMING X570-PLUS
GPU
MSI Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2x16GB) DDR4 3600 16-19-19-39 CL 16 1.35V
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series Gen.4 PCIe MP600 500GB NVMe M.2 SSD
Hard Drive
Seagate BarraCuda ST3000DM008 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
Optical Drive
LG 16X SATA Blu-Ray Internal Rewriter with 3D Playback and M-DISC Support BH16NS40
Power Supply
Fractal Design Ion+ 860P 80 PLUS Platinum Certified 860W Full Modular
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Veddha GriderCase alpha V1
Operating System
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Nixeus EDG 27" IPS Freesync 1440p 144Hz
Keyboard
Redragon K589 SHRAPNEL RGB Mechanical Keyboard
Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero
Mousepad
ALLSOP Redmond Mouse Pad
Audio
Cambridge Soundworks 5.1
Other
PulseLabz Challenger Gaming Chair
CPU
Intel i7 4770k @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VI Rog Gene
GPU
Gigabyte AMD R9 290 @ Core 1160MHz & Memory 1350MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Trident X DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 3TB
Optical Drive
Pioneer Black Blu-ray 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA G2 1300W 80PLUS Gold Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair H60 Push/Pull
Case
Fractal Design Arc Midi R2
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung 245BW 24" 1200p 60Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G15
Mouse
Logitech MX518
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha HTR-5830 Polk Audio 3.0
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX mITX
GPU
Sapphire AMD HD 7990 @ Clock 900MHz & Memory 1100MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X DDR3 8GB 1600MHz @ 1866MHz
Hard Drive
Crucial SSD CT128M4SSD3 128GB mSATA SATA III 6GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda HDD 1TB
Optical Drive
LG DVD R/W
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series Gold AX850 Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair Cooling Hydro Series H100
Case
BitFenix Prodigy Mini-ATX Black Case
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung TV 52"
Keyboard
Logitech K330 Wireless
Mouse
Logitech M215 Wireless
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha RX-V681 PSB/PolkAudio 5.1
▲ hide details ▲


Gunderman456 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2020, 12:05 PM - Thread Starter
Nvidia Enthusiast
 
philhalo66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Maine
Posts: 9,737
Rep: 268 (Unique: 209)
Quote: Originally Posted by Gunderman456 View Post
Try a stock Bios from TechPowerUp.
worth a try at this point i got nothing to lose. Soon as windows xp finishes updates ill create a bootable USB and force flash it.

EDIT, ok so i got the driver installed, i had to force it even after flashing the BIOS it still refused to install. think its dead or something so i just threw it out and using the onboard intel graphics.

gaming rig
(19 items)
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z390 AORUS PRO
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
GPU
EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC Black Edition
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V DDR4 3600MHz 32GB
Hard Drive
HGST 2TB
Hard Drive
Seagate 2.5 Inch 2TB
Hard Drive
Samsung 860 EVO 1TB
Hard Drive
Intel 660p NVME 512GB
Optical Drive
LG Blu Ray drive
Power Supply
Corsair RM850i 850W
Cooling
Corsair H115i /W Modded backplate
Case
Corsair C70 Gunmetal
Operating System
windows 10 Pro
Monitor
MSI OPTIX MAG24C
Monitor
Acer XFA240 bmjdpr
Keyboard
G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM780 MX
Mouse
Razer Deathadder Elite
Audio
Sound Blaster Z
▲ hide details ▲

Last edited by philhalo66; 01-19-2020 at 01:14 PM.
philhalo66 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off