Do I need to set monitor refresh rate ? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Do I need to set monitor refresh rate ?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-15-2020, 08:10 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Welliam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 891
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Do I need to set monitor refresh rate ?

Hi

I have 144hz monitor and I used to set it to 144 in the nvidia panel now in AMD adrenalin do I have to do the same or is it read automatic ?
Welliam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-15-2020, 08:16 PM
9 Cans of Ravioli
 
The Pook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 18,100
Rep: 1328 (Unique: 704)
surely looking and seeing what your monitor is running now before you set it manually would be faster than making two threads.

Intel i9 9900K Coffee Lake @ X8 5309mhz (+47.5%)
AMD FX-8320 Vishera @ X4 5022mhz (+43.5%)
Intel i5 4690K Haswell @ X4 5013mhz (+43.2%)
AMD X4 960T Zosma @ X6 4870mhz (+62.3%)
Intel i7 6700 Skylake @ X4 4709mhz (+38.5%)
Intel i5 6400 Skylake @ X4 4588mhz (+69.9%)
2 OP pls nerf
(24 items)
NUC U
(10 items)
CPU
i9 9900K
Motherboard
AsRock Z390 Taichi
GPU
MSI GTX 1080 Ti
RAM
G.Skill DDR4 4133 32GB
Hard Drive
XPG SX8200 Pro NVMe 2TB
Hard Drive
HP EX950 NVMe 2TB
Hard Drive
2x Samsung 860 1TB RAID 0
Hard Drive
Toshiba X300 5TB
Hard Drive
Western Digital EZRZ 3TB
Power Supply
Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750w
Cooling
Corsair H115i Pro
Cooling
Raijintek Morpheus II
Case
Fractal Design Meshify S2
Operating System
Windows 10 Education x64
Monitor
Acer XF270HU 27" 1440p
Monitor
LG 24UD58 24" 4K
Keyboard
CoolerMaster MK730 (Blues)
Mouse
Logitech G502
Mouse
Glorious Model D
Audio
Klipsch PowerGate + Schiit Hel
Audio
Micca RB42
Audio
Philips Fidelio X2
Audio
Philips SHP9500S
Audio
Audio Technica ATH-M50X
CPU
i3 8109U
Motherboard
Intel NUC8i3BEH
GPU
Iris Plus 655
RAM
Kingston DDR4 2400 16GB
Hard Drive
Mushkin Pilot NVMe 1TB
Hard Drive
SanDisk Ultra II 480GB
Operating System
Windows 10 Professional
Operating System
MX Linux
Keyboard
Dierya DK63-BT 60% (Outemu Blue)
Mouse
Logitech G603 Wireless
CPU
i7 860
Motherboard
Advantech AIMB 280 ITX
GPU
EVGA GTX 950 2GB
RAM
Kingston 2GB DDR3 1333
Hard Drive
Seagate Momentus 2.5" 500GB
Hard Drive
Western Digital Blue 2.5" 320GB
Power Supply
Silverstone SFX-L Gold 500w
Cooling
Arctic Alpine 11 GT 2
Case
Silverstone Milo Z ML07B
Operating System
Windows XP x86 SP3
Keyboard
CoolerMaster MasterKeys Pro S (Browns)
Mouse
Logitech M512
▲ hide details ▲


The Pook is online now  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-15-2020, 08:20 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Welliam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 891
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by The Pook View Post
surely looking and seeing what your monitor is running now before you set it manually would be faster than making two threads.
it was created by mistake , I have internet problem
Welliam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-15-2020, 10:00 PM
I Love this Hobby!
 
Gunderman456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 7,759
Rep: 612 (Unique: 504)
In Radeon Software, under Display - Display Specs it automatically recognized my monitor at 1440p and 144Hz.

-Guide to 1st Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...ing-guide
-Guide to 2nd Case Modding for Better GPU(s) Performance/Cooling-
https://www.overclock.net/case-mod-wo...e-fan-mod
Fast n' Cheap
(17 items)
Bit'O'Heaven
(16 items)
CPU
RYZEN 7 3700X
Motherboard
ASUS TUF GAMING X570-PLUS
GPU
MSI Radeon RX 5700 XT
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (2x16GB) DDR4 3600 16-19-19-39 CL 16 1.35V
Hard Drive
Corsair Force Series Gen.4 PCIe MP600 500GB NVMe M.2 SSD
Hard Drive
Seagate BarraCuda ST3000DM008 3TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
Optical Drive
LG 16X SATA Blu-Ray Internal Rewriter with 3D Playback and M-DISC Support BH16NS40
Power Supply
Fractal Design Ion+ 860P 80 PLUS Platinum Certified 860W Full Modular
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Case
Veddha GriderCase alpha V1
Operating System
Win 10 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Nixeus EDG 27" IPS Freesync 1440p 144Hz
Keyboard
Redragon K589 SHRAPNEL RGB Mechanical Keyboard
Mouse
Logitech G502 Hero
Mousepad
ALLSOP Redmond Mouse Pad
Audio
Cambridge Soundworks 5.1
Other
PulseLabz Challenger Gaming Chair
CPU
Intel i7 4770k @ 4.5GHz
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VI Rog Gene
GPU
Gigabyte AMD R9 290 @ Core 1160MHz & Memory 1350MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Trident X DDR3 16GB 2400MHz
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda 7200.14 3TB
Optical Drive
Pioneer Black Blu-ray 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA G2 1300W 80PLUS Gold Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair H60 Push/Pull
Case
PC-JMK5-Cool 5 Open Frame Case
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung 245BW 24" 1200p 60Hz
Keyboard
Logitech G15
Mouse
Logitech MX518
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha HTR-5830 Polk Audio 3.0
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K @ 4.6GHz
Motherboard
ASRock Z77E-ITX mITX
GPU
Sapphire AMD HD 7990 @ Clock 900MHz & Memory 1100MHz
RAM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X DDR3 8GB 1600MHz @ 1866MHz
Hard Drive
Crucial SSD CT128M4SSD3 128GB mSATA SATA III 6GB
Hard Drive
Seagate Barracuda HDD 1TB
Optical Drive
LG DVD R/W
Power Supply
Corsair Professional Series Gold AX850 Fully Modular
Cooling
Corsair Cooling Hydro Series H100
Case
BitFenix Prodigy Mini-ATX Black Case
Operating System
Win 7 Pro 64bit
Monitor
Samsung TV 52"
Keyboard
Logitech K330 Wireless
Mouse
Logitech M215 Wireless
Mousepad
Corsair Vengeance MM200
Audio
Yamaha RX-V681 PSB/PolkAudio 5.1
▲ hide details ▲


Gunderman456 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-16-2020, 09:05 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Welliam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 891
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by Gunderman456 View Post
In Radeon Software, under Display - Display Specs it automatically recognized my monitor at 1440p and 144Hz.
Thanks alot. Mine also display the same . Radeon software is awsome.
Welliam is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off