[OUT OF DATE]How To: Run PhysX in Windows 7 with ATi Cards - Page 122 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[OUT OF DATE]How To: Run PhysX in Windows 7 with ATi Cards

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1211 of 1231 (permalink) Old 10-09-2012, 04:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Derko1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Jersey!
Posts: 3,305
Rep: 200 (Unique: 157)
What's the cheapest way of making this work? Does it matter what Nvidia GPU you're using as far as performance?

skull.gif[Official] Delidded Crewman skull.gifCurrently Playing
Dead Space 2 | Batman Arkham Asylum | Grid AS | Mass Effect 2 | The Wolf Among Us | Max Payne 3
Finished Games
Anamoly | Home | DLC Quest | Limbo | Dead Space | Tomb Raider | Oil Rush | Legendary
The Walking Dead | Ittle Dew | Saints Row The Third | Outlast | Dyad | Max Payne | Max Payne 2
Steam Profile
Derko1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1212 of 1231 (permalink) Old 10-10-2012, 02:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
clark_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Posts: 2,054
Rep: 113 (Unique: 90)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derko1 View Post

What's the cheapest way of making this work? Does it matter what Nvidia GPU you're using as far as performance?
You want at least 96 cuda cores ideally. Just whatever is cheapest IMO

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2


post-flame-small.gif 4 GHz Overclock Club post-flame-small.gif
2001 VW Golf GLS TDI 210,000 miles and counting biggrin.gif
clark_b is offline  
post #1213 of 1231 (permalink) Old 10-12-2012, 07:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
NuclearFuzion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London, England
Posts: 22
Rep: 0
I have no idea where to start, I have a HD 6870, what do I do first?
NuclearFuzion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1214 of 1231 (permalink) Old 10-13-2012, 07:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
clark_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Posts: 2,054
Rep: 113 (Unique: 90)
Quote:
Originally Posted by NuclearFuzion View Post

I have no idea where to start, I have a HD 6870, what do I do first?
What are you trying to do?

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2


post-flame-small.gif 4 GHz Overclock Club post-flame-small.gif
2001 VW Golf GLS TDI 210,000 miles and counting biggrin.gif
clark_b is offline  
post #1215 of 1231 (permalink) Old 10-13-2012, 09:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
iMica's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Palm Coast, Florida
Posts: 1,079
Rep: 42 (Unique: 37)
HOLY GIANT PANDA JESUS!!!! I Finally got it to work with fluid mark wheee.gif

I had to reformat my SSD lol but now everything seems to work thumb.gif Just need to Redownload Borderlands and test that but everything is looking positive biggrin.gif

Fps in fluid mark without GPU




FPS in fluid mark with 640



I will do a benchmark with borderlands later after I go shopping wheee.gif



Hmmm borderlands lag spiking cant tell if its from physx or AMD doh.gif

iMica is offline  
post #1216 of 1231 (permalink) Old 10-13-2012, 11:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
blakebrinkley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Rep: 0
I also have a Radeon 6870, what would I need to get in order to play Borderlands 2 or Dishonored with PhysX enabled?
blakebrinkley is offline  
post #1217 of 1231 (permalink) Old 10-14-2012, 08:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
clark_b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Posts: 2,054
Rep: 113 (Unique: 90)
Quote:
Originally Posted by blakebrinkley View Post

I also have a Radeon 6870, what would I need to get in order to play Borderlands 2 or Dishonored with PhysX enabled?
At least a 9800GT (if you overclock it)
I just got it working perfectly, and didn't even have to use the new Hybridize thing. I installed the last driver that the 1.05ff mod worked with and its physx and didn't update to the latest physx. Now BL2 is running smoothly on High Physx.
Also try lowering your resolution to 1440x900 or 1600x900 if you can stomach it, that might help with the spiking.

and iMica
try editing the config file physx values to take advantage of the ram in the 640

post-flame-small.gif 4 GHz Overclock Club post-flame-small.gif
2001 VW Golf GLS TDI 210,000 miles and counting biggrin.gif
clark_b is offline  
post #1218 of 1231 (permalink) Old 11-24-2012, 08:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
HBTechnoDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 31
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by clark_b View Post

At least a 9800GT (if you overclock it)
I just got it working perfectly, and didn't even have to use the new Hybridize thing. I installed the last driver that the 1.05ff mod worked with and its physx and didn't update to the latest physx. Now BL2 is running smoothly on High Physx.
Also try lowering your resolution to 1440x900 or 1600x900 if you can stomach it, that might help with the spiking.
and iMica
try editing the config file physx values to take advantage of the ram in the 640
Please tell me what the latest driver is. I couldn't get it to work with the 1.05ff mod with old driver and latest physx I had to use hybridiz. It works for a while but then my computer crashes and it shows the card isn't there until I restart my computer. If I reinstall the nvidia card then it works.
HBTechnoDude is offline  
post #1219 of 1231 (permalink) Old 11-30-2012, 10:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Reload_X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Domican Republic (hell)
Posts: 426
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
im trying to get it with a hd6950 + gts450 any configuration of drivers and hack working?
Reload_X is offline  
post #1220 of 1231 (permalink) Old 12-01-2012, 11:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
HBTechnoDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 31
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reload_X View Post

im trying to get it with a hd6950 + gts450 any configuration of drivers and hack working?
I have it working with latest physx and 306.02 but it keeps updating itself without me allowing it. Once I uninstalled the update 10.18 and 3dvision drivers it started working again. Even with latest drivers
HBTechnoDude is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off