Crossfire - disabling ULPS - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Crossfire - disabling ULPS

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 65 (permalink) Old 08-20-2010, 05:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
TheBear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Serbia, Belgrade
Posts: 176
Rep: 21 (Unique: 21)
You only need to change values to 0 in every folder and restart and it will take effect !

Easiest way to do it:

Run>Regedit>HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\\SYSTEM\\ControlSet 001\\Control\\Class\\{4D36E 968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}

You will have 0000 folder, 0001, 0002... Disable ULPS in all folders that have it. And then restart PC.




TheBear is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 65 (permalink) Old 08-20-2010, 01:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Emerican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 556
Rep: 31 (Unique: 26)
ty for this.

sneaky.gif: : The Official Corsair H50 Hydro Series Club : : sneaky.gif
Emerican is offline  
post #23 of 65 (permalink) Old 10-09-2010, 08:33 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
beletz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: melbourne, australia.
Posts: 31
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
did as instructed to prevent my crossfire'd 5770s from crashing when playing bfbc2.. no joy. tried everything. cards are fine individually. could the pci-e bandwith value of 103 in the bios have anything to do with this??

beletz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 65 (permalink) Old 10-09-2010, 10:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 1,185
Rep: 46 (Unique: 46)
I was told to disable ULPS in ControlSet001 and 002. After I do that I never have a problem.

Add me on Xbox Live: remzguy

yessir.gifOfficial Windows Phone 8 Clubyessir.gif
ninja.gifThe *OFFICIAL* HAF 932/922 Case Owners Clubninja.gif
post-flame-small.gifOCN Water Cooling Clubpost-flame-small.gif
razorguy is offline  
post #25 of 65 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 08:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
leecH01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 34
Rep: 10 (Unique: 10)
Thank you so much

leecH01 is offline  
post #26 of 65 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 09:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ht_addict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 646
Rep: 18 (Unique: 18)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBear;10417574 
You only need to change values to 0 in every folder and restart and it will take effect !

Easiest way to do it:

Run>Regedit>HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4D36E 968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}

You will have 0000 folder, 0001, 0002... Disable ULPS in all folders that have it. And then restart PC.

firststep.png

2ndstep.png

why does enablecrossfire read "0"? Should it not be set to "1" for enabled?

ht_addict is offline  
post #27 of 65 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 09:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
AMOCO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Colorado Springs,Colorado
Posts: 6,466
Rep: 429 (Unique: 379)
its not really the crossfire as it is for overclocking your card passed the driver overclock.

Desktop:AMD 870K @ 4.5,ASUS A68HM-PLUS,240GB SanDisk SSD Plus.Sport 8GB DDR3=1600,MSI GTX 970 OC,Cosair CX759M V.2,
Windows 10 x64 Pro


AMOCO is offline  
post #28 of 65 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 09:02 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 510
Rep: 20 (Unique: 18)
This also allows you to adjust the voltage of a non-reference card using the Sapphire Trixx application.

Ryzen Master
(9 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard
ASUS ROG Strix X470-I Gaming AM4 AMD X470
GPU
GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 2080 DirectX 12 GV-N2080WF3-8GC 8GB 256-Bit GDDR6
RAM
G.SKILL TridentZ RGB Series 16GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000
Hard Drive
Samsung EVO 850
Power Supply
Thermaltake Toughpower Grand RGB 750W Smart Zero Fan
Cooling
Corsair Hydro Series H100i PRO Low Noise 240mm RGB Water/Liquid CPU Cooler
Case
Thermaltake View 32 RGB Tempered Glass ATX TT LCS
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro x64
▲ hide details ▲
charlesC8188 is offline  
post #29 of 65 (permalink) Old 01-09-2011, 12:12 PM
Old to Overclock.net
 
Darkcyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Madtown, WI
Posts: 996
Rep: 78 (Unique: 72)
Doing this will also solve the lag when opening the sound options menu in the control panel.


Darkcyde is offline  
post #30 of 65 (permalink) Old 01-13-2011, 02:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jlaw904's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Hey all... new here and came across this after searching for a solution to my problem with my 5870 crossfire. I just can't get Bad Company 2 to use crossfire properly with any driver version after 10.5. Every version I've tried shows the 2nd card either not being used at all or both only utilizing about 50%. I was using MSI afterburner to check it. And the framerate is lower in crossfire. Should this fix that problem?

AMD Phenom X4 965 @3.8GHz
2 x Radeon HD 5870 CF
4GB G.Skill DDR3 1600
ASUS M4A78T-E
WD Caviar WD6401AALS 640GB 7200 RPM SATA
Antec TP-750 750W
jlaw904 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off