[Official] AMD Radeon HD 6850/6870 Owners Thread - Page 199 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] AMD Radeon HD 6850/6870 Owners Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1981 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 01:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Faraz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,599
Rep: 166 (Unique: 148)
Haha, Liranan, you creep.

Faraz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1982 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 02:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Fla
Posts: 181
Rep: 8 (Unique: 7)
Quote:
Originally Posted by faraz1729;11807088 
Haha, Liranan, you creep.
...lachen.gif

Mr.Bones is offline  
post #1983 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 04:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
G.E.Nauticus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mountains of Cali
Posts: 1,181
Rep: 57 (Unique: 47)
How do I get my core past 850 on my MSI 6850. Afterburner is topped at 850?
G.E.Nauticus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1984 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 04:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
GsxR1000Ryda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 667
Rep: 19 (Unique: 14)
Quote:
Originally Posted by G.E.Nauticus;11809182 
How do I get my core past 850 on my MSI 6850. Afterburner is topped at 850?

Here you go Sir. Everything you need to know and get started.
https://www.overclock.net/ati/633816-how-overclock-your-ati-gpu.html
GsxR1000Ryda is offline  
post #1985 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 07:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
G.E.Nauticus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mountains of Cali
Posts: 1,181
Rep: 57 (Unique: 47)
Quote:
Originally Posted by GsxR1000Ryda View Post
Here you go Sir. Everything you need to know and get started.
https://www.overclock.net/ati/633816-...r-ati-gpu.html
Okay next question... When i unlock it this happens.....

Edit: I cna move the sliders but it wont let me apply it.... just goes back to 0


G.E.Nauticus is offline  
post #1986 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 08:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Liranan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Soviet China... Oh wait..
Posts: 8,660
Rep: 610 (Unique: 295)
Quote:
Originally Posted by faraz1729 View Post
Haha, Liranan, you creep.
Added to my quotes

Quote:
Originally Posted by G.E.Nauticus View Post
Okay next question... When i unlock it this happens.....

Edit: I cna move the sliders but it wont let me apply it.... just goes back to 0

Odd, only time I've seen sliders like this is when AB doesn't support the card.

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by faraz1729 go_quote.gif
Haha, Liranan, you creep.

Tacitus - The more corrupt the state, the more numerous the laws

Only when the last tree has died and the last river been poisoned and the last fish been caught will we realise we cannot eat money. - Cree Indian Proverb
Liranan is offline  
post #1987 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 09:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
blackbalt89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New Milford, NJ
Posts: 6,170
Rep: 296 (Unique: 243)
Quote:
Originally Posted by G.E.Nauticus View Post
Okay next question... When i unlock it this happens.....

Edit: I cna move the sliders but it wont let me apply it.... just goes back to 0

Reinstall Afterburner my friend.
blackbalt89 is offline  
post #1988 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 09:04 PM
Retired Staff
 
Riou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: duffle bag
Posts: 13,795
Rep: 817 (Unique: 626)
Get the beta version of Afterburner. I don't think the official version supports the new cards yet.

I am running version 2.1 beta 5.

Riou is offline  
post #1989 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 09:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Faraz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,599
Rep: 166 (Unique: 148)
It works with my 6870 just fine. Try reinstalling it.

Faraz is offline  
post #1990 of 6940 (permalink) Old 12-28-2010, 11:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Bassdoken's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 1,344
Rep: 59 (Unique: 50)
Quote:
Originally Posted by G.E.Nauticus View Post
Okay next question... When i unlock it this happens.....

Edit: I cna move the sliders but it wont let me apply it.... just goes back to 0

[IMG]snip[/IMG]
Try this version instead. 2.0.0 doesn't support the 6800 series.

Bassdoken is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off