Challenge to 5xxx series owners - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Challenge to 5xxx series owners

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 12:42 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Silvos00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Traverse City, MI
Posts: 2,175
Rep: 77 (Unique: 62)
What about anything higher than x8? lol x16!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 go_quote.gif
I went outside once and thought real life looked worse than Crysis. Haven't been out since. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by superj1977 go_quote.gif
Ooohh wow...that just brought my rig to its knees,lol.
Silvos00 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 12:42 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 354
Rep: 13 (Unique: 13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by BKsMassive View Post
lmao...

Nvidia Gets 32xAA
No need to get all fanboy about it.

If you believe in Cl4p-Tp , have accepted him as your lord and savior, and are 100% proud of it, put this in your signature.
Game's I'm currently playing: Planetside 2 (nikontheikon) BF3, Borderlands 2, The 3rd Birthday, Persona 3.

BF3: nikontheikon(of course nikon was taken already rolleyes.gif )
Quote:
Originally Posted by OC-Guru go_quote.gif

Looks like it cant stay up, I've never had this problem, but i'd say your card is fine smile.gif
.nikon is offline  
post #23 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 12:47 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Silvos00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Traverse City, MI
Posts: 2,175
Rep: 77 (Unique: 62)
I would love to see the game that x32 AA helps in...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 go_quote.gif
I went outside once and thought real life looked worse than Crysis. Haven't been out since. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by superj1977 go_quote.gif
Ooohh wow...that just brought my rig to its knees,lol.
Silvos00 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 01:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 364
Rep: 15 (Unique: 15)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silvos00 View Post
I was messing around with my settings the other day, and tried playing the witcher. Well, the game was giving me about 2-3 FPS. I accidentally had my AA turned up to x24 in the CCC. Had anyone ever done this, and if so, what FPS have you managed and in what game? If you haven't, try it out on your best looking game!
aa mode super sample aa 32x wide tent samples - metro2033 - 33 when not moving - 14/17 in very huge battles with dof ofc enabled

Quote:
Originally Posted by BKsMassive View Post
lmao...

Nvidia Gets 32xAA
My Radeon 5970 can get up to 32x samples too

so the only one to laugh at is you

also i can enable Super Sample AA mode while your best is Multi Sample AA mode

SSA > MSAA



Maris is offline  
post #25 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 01:15 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 364
Rep: 15 (Unique: 15)
double post by mistake delete please
Maris is offline  
post #26 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 01:26 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Balsagna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 2,152
Rep: 65 (Unique: 59)
Nvidia can get 32 samples and so can ATi... And ATI costs less, been out 9months longer, uses less power, less heat, and is nearly just as fast (unless it's tesselation)

Ouch

"My PC is a work of art, it shall never be disrespected placed on the floor. If anything it would be placed on a pedestal.
Balsagna is offline  
post #27 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 01:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
superj1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Auraxis
Posts: 4,548
Rep: 213 (Unique: 185)
Ooohh wow...that just brought my rig to its knees,lol.

I found the correct settings in ccc 8x and then the drop down box for edge detect+8xAA in crysis brought fps under 20fps...terrible looking at low fps

Im used to a solid 60fps in pretty much all games.

I cant belive how much my rig struggled then and its no slouche

So,you have brought something to my attention here,and i have questions about the settings i have just now discovered in ccc.

So the forced AA using ccc,does this mean i dont now have to use the aa in crysis,could i use the ccc AA instead as this doesnt seem to make fps dip as bad
superj1977 is offline  
post #28 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 04:40 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Silvos00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Traverse City, MI
Posts: 2,175
Rep: 77 (Unique: 62)
I'm honestly not sure. I usually force AA to x8, and don't touch it in games.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 go_quote.gif
I went outside once and thought real life looked worse than Crysis. Haven't been out since. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by superj1977 go_quote.gif
Ooohh wow...that just brought my rig to its knees,lol.
Silvos00 is offline  
post #29 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 04:50 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Silvos00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Traverse City, MI
Posts: 2,175
Rep: 77 (Unique: 62)
Sig'd btw, Super

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 go_quote.gif
I went outside once and thought real life looked worse than Crysis. Haven't been out since. rolleyes.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by superj1977 go_quote.gif
Ooohh wow...that just brought my rig to its knees,lol.
Silvos00 is offline  
post #30 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-05-2010, 05:47 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
superj1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Auraxis
Posts: 4,548
Rep: 213 (Unique: 185)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silvos00 View Post
I'm honestly not sure. I usually force AA to x8, and don't touch it in games.
Yeah im kinda thinking i may actually take some screen shots with ATI forced AA and with in game AA,see if i can spot some big differences

Cos it would be great to find a way to run a higher level of AA without my fps taking a big hit.

Sig,d thanks!
superj1977 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off