[GTX 590] Flashing & Overclocking Thread - Page 71 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[GTX 590] Flashing & Overclocking Thread

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #701 of 721 (permalink) Old 09-18-2012, 04:50 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
CapitanPelusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 157
Rep: 9 (Unique: 9)
I recently RMA'd an ASUS GTX590. I got a different card back from ASUS with BIOS Rev 70.10.42.00.02

I cannot seem to be able to flash any of the Modded BIoses posted for the ASUS cards. I used to use those on my original ASUS 590 but this new card wont take those bioses.

Anyone have modded ASUS 70.10.42.00.02 bioses for .963-.988 volt?

CapitanPelusa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #702 of 721 (permalink) Old 12-17-2012, 01:08 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
blue32701's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Does anyone have the EVGA Stock 590 GTX Bios A and B files? I lost my bios files on my thumb drive and need to flash back to the stock bios. Thanks
blue32701 is offline  
post #703 of 721 (permalink) Old 12-22-2012, 11:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rbroelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
i have now a strange problem, i cant turn the voltage any higher than 0.963 with latest nvidia driver. i have modded my bios a while back and if i am correctly i had set it to max 1 V or 0.988 dont remember anymore.
i dont have all the nessesary tools anymore but i dont know how to start again to test.

englisch isnt my native language....sorry
rbroelle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #704 of 721 (permalink) Old 01-07-2013, 12:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Macaiah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Rep: 0
@CaptainPelusa...

I realize this thread is stagnant, but...

Have you found a way to mod the BIOS yet?

Macaiah is offline  
post #705 of 721 (permalink) Old 01-10-2013, 08:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rbroelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 12
Rep: 0
Thanks for yur message, to be clear I did not find a way to mod my BIOS
Any help is good thanks,...

rbroelle
rbroelle is offline  
post #706 of 721 (permalink) Old 01-10-2013, 03:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Macaiah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbroelle View Post

Thanks for yur message, to be clear I did not find a way to mod my BIOS
Any help is good thanks,...

rbroelle

What brand do you have? If you have an Asus card with 42.00.02, you need to use Nibitor to mod YOUR bios and use a bootable nvflash usb stick. The drag and drop method didn't work for me. If you need help, I'll give you a hand later. I'm at work now and I don't enjoy typing on my phone with my thumbs :-P

Macaiah is offline  
post #707 of 721 (permalink) Old 01-29-2013, 01:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Komits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 8
Rep: 0
Hi i need bios A anb B for my gigabyte gtx590 if anyone could spend 5 min to help me !
Please Skyrim is awaiting me badly.
Komits is offline  
post #708 of 721 (permalink) Old 01-29-2013, 10:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Macaiah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Rep: 0
Komits...I will assist you in performing a mod of YOUR bios. I strongly suggest that you give a bit of thought as to if you need it or not, because any stock 590 will laugh at Skyrim!

Macaiah is offline  
post #709 of 721 (permalink) Old 01-30-2013, 01:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
rbroelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 12
Rep: 0


So the way is ee it i have an different version. the brand is MSI, but arent all thre cards nvidia?
rbroelle is offline  
post #710 of 721 (permalink) Old 02-20-2013, 01:19 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
vagenrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: ATHENS
Posts: 236
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
hi to all..im reading flashing and searching hours and hours to find a modified voltage bios for my card but without result..also the bios for my card in the first page of this thread its removed from mediafire.. so i please someone to modify my bios or give me an already modified..my card is gigabyte gtx 590 with 70.10.42.00.02 bios version.
vagenrider is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off