[Official] Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN Owners' club - Page 1350 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN Owners' club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13491 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 07:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 2,280
Rep: 125 (Unique: 82)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skupples View Post

Classi's vs. Titans? That doesn't sound very fair, lol.

I proper comparison would be OC Vs. OC, or vanilla Vs. Vanilla

That's what people would be doing, not some reviewers who never oc the cards or cpus properly tongue.gif

Simplicity
provost is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13492 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 07:48 AM
What is old is new
 
OccamRazor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 4,447
Rep: 631 (Unique: 322)
Ok guys! lots of reports in the 780 owners thread of 780´s running high volts!
I personally PM "Unwinder" and asked him if the titan voltage regulators are the same as the 780´s so the software applies...
Let wait for the veredict...biggrin.gif

Cheers

Ed

For those who do not know who Unwinder is, he is the software programmer and developer that made Afterburner! smile.gif
OccamRazor is offline  
post #13493 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 07:50 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
skupples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 18,114
Rep: 538 (Unique: 305)
Quote:
Originally Posted by OccamRazor View Post

Ok guys! lots of reports in the 780 owners thread of 780´s running high volts!
I personally PM "Unwinder" and asked him if the titan voltage regulators are the same as the 780´s so the software applies...
Let wait for the veredict...biggrin.gif

Cheers

Ed

For those who do not know who Unwinder is, he is the software programmer and developer that made Afterburner! smile.gif

I would guess you are not the only person to ask him this, I bet he will make a formal statement to address if any/which titans are capable of this breakthrough (That will roast your titan rather quickly most likely)

R.I.P. Zawarudo, may you OC angels' wings in heaven.
If something appears too good to be true, it probably is.
skupples is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13494 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 07:52 AM
What is old is new
 
OccamRazor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 4,447
Rep: 631 (Unique: 322)
Quote:
Originally Posted by flexus View Post

Yes consider that you could kill the Titan at only 1.3V hehe. But anyways it would be smooth for now.

Yes people! FtW420 as you know our top overcloker and hardware modder! thumb.gif (Kudos to you my friend!)
reported titans dying with just 1,3v during the MOA competition, so if this goes through BE very carefull with voltage!

Cheers

Ed
OccamRazor is offline  
post #13495 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 07:54 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
cravinmild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: BC Interior
Posts: 4,779
Rep: 173 (Unique: 144)
Perhaps but i would be nice to put the 780 in its place once and for all

cravinmild is offline  
post #13496 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 07:58 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
skyn3t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 6,659
Rep: 591 (Unique: 374)
is any of use are using msi afterburner to OC your titan's . I don't know if it has already said here but here we go again
they find way to unlock the 1.3v in MSI afterburner it is a softmod.


try it before add any lines'
"cd/" <- to go to root of you c: drive.
"cd program files (x86)" to go to that folder.
"cd msi afterburner" to go to your MSI afterburner folder.
"msiafterburner /ri4,20,99" or "msiafterburner /ri3,20,99"

if it return to 41 you may have unlocked the 1.3v

you need this MSI Afterburner version beta 14
http://www.guru3d.com/files_get/msi_afterburner_beta_download,15.html



C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\Profiles
you must open the VEN_10D......cfg as admin right's

add this line below "msi afterburner must the closed when doing it"

[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection=0
VDDC_NCP4206_Detection=4:20h

or

[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection=0
VDDC_NCP4206_Detection=3:20h
.
it may work . a lot 780 owners has unlocked the 1.3v

valley thread and 780 are flooded with this info.

♦░▒▓█▓█ [Official] EVGA 780 Ti Classified k|ngp|n Owner's Club] █▓█▓▒░♦
♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-
█▓▒█▓♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 980 Owner's Club ♦█▓▒█▓
skyn3t is offline  
post #13497 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 08:20 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
cravinmild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: BC Interior
Posts: 4,779
Rep: 173 (Unique: 144)
I noticed last night while pushing the card I cant get full voltage. 1.178v max with card and power consumption showing around 87.xx% usage max. How do I accesses the rest of my voltage to 1.21v? Benchmarking Heaven last night I had +200 gpu clock offset and powertarget at 106% (my max) also +50 on mem.

1234 core with 1.175v but driver crashes every few moments with the benchmark recovering and continuing (ive only ever seen crashes requiring you to restart the program or pc), I stopped the benchmark but checking the satistics in gpuz shows the card is not at 100% mad.gifmad.gifmad.gif Anyone point me in the right direction to solving this thumb.gif

cravinmild is offline  
post #13498 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 08:22 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
614318's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Belarus.Minsk
Posts: 40
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)

it really work unlock voltage
614318 is offline  
post #13499 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 08:25 AM
What is old is new
 
OccamRazor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 4,447
Rep: 631 (Unique: 322)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyn3t View Post

is any of use are using msi afterburner to OC your titan's . I don't know if it has already said here but here we go again
they find way to unlock the 1.3v in MSI afterburner it is a softmod.


try it before add any lines'
"cd/" <- to go to root of you c: drive.
"cd program files (x86)" to go to that folder.
"cd msi afterburner" to go to your MSI afterburner folder.
"msiafterburner /ri4,20,99" or "msiafterburner /ri3,20,99"

if it return to 41 you may have unlocked the 1.3v



C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\Profiles
you must open the VEN_10D......cfg as admin right's

add this line below "msi afterburner must the closed when doing it"

[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection=0
VDDC_NCP4206_Detection=4:20h

or

[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection=0
VDDC_NCP4206_Detection=3:20h
.
it may work . a lot 780 owners has unlocked the 1.3v

v ally thread and 780 are flooded with this info.


Thanks skyn3t! thumb.gif i was PM you but you beat me to it!!! biggrin.gif

Cheers

Ed
OccamRazor is offline  
post #13500 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 08:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
ajamesc55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 86
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
My Titan is only showing 4gigs of memory, is this normal or is something wrong with it?

My Titan is for youtube.
ajamesc55 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off