[Official] Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN Owners' club - Page 1352 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] Nvidia GeForce GTX TITAN Owners' club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13511 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 08:59 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
skyn3t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 6,659
Rep: 591 (Unique: 374)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahnafakeef View Post

Decided to improve airflow in case and see if it helps GPU temps for now. Will get an H100i for the CPU, hopefully it will allow for overclocking the CPU to some extent.

The major part of GPU cooling will have to wait it seems. frown.gif


Somebody please confirm the procedure to get 1.3v unlocked on the Titan. I'm tired of all these 780s beating me.

guide is one page back check it out and do it. it may work for some ppl but it does not mean it going to work for you.

♦░▒▓█▓█ [Official] EVGA 780 Ti Classified k|ngp|n Owner's Club] █▓█▓▒░♦
♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-
█▓▒█▓♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 980 Owner's Club ♦█▓▒█▓
skyn3t is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13512 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 09:02 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
TheGovernment's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,199
Rep: 62 (Unique: 54)
1.3v eh? Very interesting!!!

Bass is my business and business is good!
TheGovernment is offline  
post #13513 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 09:08 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
h2spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,956
Rep: 48 (Unique: 40)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyn3t View Post

guide is one page back check it out and do it. it may work for some ppl but it does not mean it going to work for you.

I'm thoroughly confused by that guide but probably just me...tongue.gif

h2spartan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13514 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 09:11 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
skyn3t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 6,659
Rep: 591 (Unique: 374)
Quote:
Originally Posted by h2spartan View Post

I'm thoroughly confused by that guide but probably just me...tongue.gif

you should not. I have added pic's too tongue.gif

you need this MSi AB beta 15 link below
http://www.guru3d.com/files_get/msi_afterburner_beta_download,15.html

Elevate DOS as ADMIN
type cd C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\
hit enter

run this command
msiafterburner /ri4,20,99
If return pop up return code 41 you page the VRM chip controller to bum the voltage to 1.3v

if not try this command below
msiafterburner /ri3,20,99

If any of those command pass
add this lines here

C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\Profiles
you must open the VEN_10D......cfg as admin right's

[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection=0
VDDC_NCP4206_Detection=4:20h

or

[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection=0
VDDC_NCP4206_Detection=3:20h

save it and re open the MSI AB
it may pass but you need to see if the clock and voltage works like it intend too.

♦░▒▓█▓█ [Official] EVGA 780 Ti Classified k|ngp|n Owner's Club] █▓█▓▒░♦
♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-
█▓▒█▓♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 980 Owner's Club ♦█▓▒█▓
skyn3t is offline  
post #13515 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 09:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
uaedroid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Dubai
Posts: 430
Rep: 7 (Unique: 6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skupples View Post

http://www.frozencpu.com/

http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php
I think we have been through all of this with titan in the past... If we couldn't unlock past 1.212 in the bios, then how the hell is an OC utility going to do it mad.gif
That's the typical "over over clocked, not not enough to crash your system overclock" warning/driver failure type deal.
Titan club went through all of this 200 pages ago... But i will foot in mouth if some one comes in here with proof of titans past 1.212 via msi.ini changes...
Quote:
Originally Posted by flexus View Post

Isn`t that an ordinary TDR? I got alot of them in BF3 before, what driver do you use? I use the latest beta and have not got any TDR yet and I was able to raise the core and memory clock more aswell.

Thanks flexus and skupples.
uaedroid is offline  
post #13516 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 09:25 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
skupples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 18,114
Rep: 538 (Unique: 305)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajamesc55 View Post

My Titan is only showing 4gigs of memory, is this normal or is something wrong with it?

Normal for valley to do that, yes.

WTB proof this is working on Titans... like a screenshot of a Multi-meter reading 1.3v

That's a big bump in juice, i wonder if the lacking titan power phases can handle it... And for how long...

R.I.P. Zawarudo, may you OC angels' wings in heaven.
If something appears too good to be true, it probably is.
skupples is offline  
post #13517 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 09:26 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
h2spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,956
Rep: 48 (Unique: 40)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyn3t View Post

you should not. I have added pic's too tongue.gif

you need this MSi AB beta 15 link below
http://www.guru3d.com/files_get/msi_afterburner_beta_download,15.html

Elevate DOS as ADMIN
type cd C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\
hit enter

run this command
msiafterburner /ri4,20,99
If return pop up return code 41 you page the VRM chip controller to bum the voltage to 1.3v

if not try this command below
msiafterburner /ri3,20,99

If any of those command pass
add this lines here

C:\Program Files (x86)\MSI Afterburner\Profiles
you must open the VEN_10D......cfg as admin right's

[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection=0
VDDC_NCP4206_Detection=4:20h

or

[Settings]
VDDC_Generic_Detection=0
VDDC_NCP4206_Detection=3:20h

save it and re open the MSI AB
it may pass but you need to see if the clock and voltage works like it intend too.

Thanks Sky. thumb.gif Does the voltage get locked at 1.3? or can you still adjust it? I think I'd feel safer at closer to the 1.25ish range.

h2spartan is offline  
post #13518 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 09:28 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
fommof's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 318
Rep: 30 (Unique: 24)
Quote:
Originally Posted by h2spartan View Post

Thanks Sky. thumb.gif Does the voltage get locked at 1.3? or can you still adjust it? I think I'd feel safer at closer to the 1.25ish range.

You can adjust it.

You can just call me "Freedom"...
fommof is offline  
post #13519 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 09:29 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
cravinmild's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: BC Interior
Posts: 4,779
Rep: 173 (Unique: 144)
Ya me too, 1.25v sounds safe and still get high overclock

cravinmild is offline  
post #13520 of 28152 (permalink) Old 08-18-2013, 09:30 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
h2spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,956
Rep: 48 (Unique: 40)
Quote:
Originally Posted by fommof View Post

You can adjust it.

Awesome! Thank you!

I think I'll at least hold of on this until I get my ACX cooler...hmmm

Should be here Tuesday.

h2spartan is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off