[Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club - Page 1363 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13621 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 06:47 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
aXque's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 98
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyn3t View Post

I have done the bios already, but never released it . because of unfinished feedback. so as much I like to give all the GPU support I like to keep it safe with 0% of bug.

How do you check all the different bios versions?

aXque is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13622 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 06:51 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
skyn3t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 6,659
Rep: 591 (Unique: 374)
Quote:
Originally Posted by aXque View Post

How do you check all the different bios versions?

if you read below on all my vBios description or the readme.txt file in the zip file you will know. to check your currently version is using GPU-Z

♦░▒▓█▓█ [Official] EVGA 780 Ti Classified k|ngp|n Owner's Club] █▓█▓▒░♦
♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-
█▓▒█▓♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 980 Owner's Club ♦█▓▒█▓
skyn3t is offline  
post #13623 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 07:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Heuristic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 135
Rep: 5 (Unique: 3)
Huh, I just got my 780 HOF recently, and it already shipped with the 80.80 bios! Specifically it's reading as: 80.80.21.00.46. Interestingly, GPU-Z is showing my chip revision as A1.

Is this the newest BIOS for the HOF? And could my clocks be fluctuating because this bios isn't meant for the A1 chip?
Heuristic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13624 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 07:11 AM
Linux Lobbyist
 
madwolfa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Shawnee, KS
Posts: 227
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heuristic View Post

Huh, I just got my 780 HOF recently, and it already shipped with the 80.80 bios! Specifically it's reading as: 80.80.21.00.46. Interestingly, GPU-Z is showing my chip revision as A1.

Is this the newest BIOS for the HOF?

Yeah, and I'm pretty sure you got the B1 rev chip too. GPU-Z is showing it wrong.
madwolfa is offline  
post #13625 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 07:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jodiuh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3,729
Rep: 90 (Unique: 69)
Quote:
Originally Posted by nostra View Post

Hey guys iam about to buy a 780 but i don't know what to choose i want the EVGA 780 ACX SC or ASUS Direct CU2 the asus card is ALOT cheaper in my country. but it seems like the EVGA card is beating the asus card in FPS cus of the SC and still the temprature is lower, but what about noise?

I've had them both. The Asus is quieter, but at least mine runs hotter. My Asus does clock higher however. Also, it didn't crash out of the box like the ACX. Oh, and it's prettier. A LOT prettier.

thumb.gif
Jodiuh is offline  
post #13626 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 07:13 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
aXque's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 98
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyn3t View Post

if you read below on all my vBios description or the readme.txt file in the zip file you will know. to check your currently version is using GPU-Z

I didn't mean it like that. I know how to check my bios. I meant how do you test all the "bioses" you modify. So there aren't bugs.

You can't possibly have all the cards?

aXque is offline  
post #13627 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 07:17 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
gkolarov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 185
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
Is bios rev.4 from the first page compatible with reference boards or this bios is only for gigabyte windforce?
gkolarov is offline  
post #13628 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 07:26 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
skyn3t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 6,659
Rep: 591 (Unique: 374)
Quote:
Originally Posted by aXque View Post

I didn't mean it like that. I know how to check my bios. I meant how do you test all the "bioses" you modify. So there aren't bugs.

You can't possibly have all the cards?

No, but I have all the community smile.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by gkolarov View Post

Is bios rev.4 from the first page compatible with reference boards or this bios is only for gigabyte windforce?

It only work with the new PCB revision and recommended for Gigabyte windforce only.

♦░▒▓█▓█ [Official] EVGA 780 Ti Classified k|ngp|n Owner's Club] █▓█▓▒░♦
♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-
█▓▒█▓♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 980 Owner's Club ♦█▓▒█▓
skyn3t is offline  
post #13629 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 08:02 AM
?ᎾᏟᎥᏁᎶ mᎪ Ꮑ1ᏢᏢᏞ3s ?
 
Koniakki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Transistors
Posts: 921
Rep: 44 (Unique: 41)
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyn3t View Post

No, but I have all the community smile.gif

And we are very proud of that... thumb.gif


"Most members would overclock their nipples if that was even possible..."

SILICON LOTTERY DREAM: "...it boots and enters windows at 5.1 at below stock volts."
Koniakki is offline  
post #13630 of 24972 (permalink) Old 11-14-2013, 08:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
PsyenceFiction's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 36
Rep: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyn3t View Post

What I mean is this

http://www.techpowerup.com/gpudb/2513/geforce-gtx-780-rev-2.html
any 80.80 bios for reference will not work right for the first batch GPU4. I have compared and tested most of the bios out there. Classy and Titan is another word.

So - you meant that the people should't flash any Classy or Titan or Gigabyte GTX780 WF rev2 bios on their reference/MSI Gaming cards with 80.80. bios with (P2023-0021) - thats why you need the GPU-z screenshots? Becuase Classy and gigabyte Bios also starts with "80.80.xx.xx.xx" but it's not the clear reference rev.2 version?
PsyenceFiction is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off