[Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club - Page 778 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7771 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 06:52 AM
Pro amateur newbie
 
trickeh2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 365
Rep: 3 (Unique: 2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by criminal View Post

Someone stated that they had a newer revision Classified and that they confirmed it to have Samsung memory. So you never know. thumb.gif

Oh okey, cool smile.gif Well, at least I know I have one of the highest ASIC score's for my card to it should do well if I manage to figure out the optimal settings smile.gif

..:: trickeh2k ::..Windows 10 Pro - i7 8700k (delid) @ 5,1Ghz - ASUS Prime Z370-A - 16GB G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 CL14 3000Mhz - Corsair AX860i - EVGA GTX 1080Ti FTW3 Hydrocopper - Acer Predator XB271HU - ASUS VG248QE - QPAD MK-85 (MX-Brown)/SteelSeries Sensei RAW Rubberized - Samsung 960 EVO 250GB, Samsung EVO 860 500GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480GB, 3TB Seagate Barracuda - ASUS Xonar DX - ASUS Strix 7.1 Gaming Headset - Corsair 750D - Custom water loop
trickeh2k is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7772 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 06:56 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
skyn3t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germantown MD
Posts: 6,659
Rep: 591 (Unique: 374)
Quote:
Originally Posted by trickeh2k View Post

Hmm, this gives me an idea of what I'm overvolting... but I have no clue of what they should be set at still, lol.
That gpu is supposed to come with the oc guide. biggrin.gif
Just follow what crim said. You going to get there
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMasterNoob View Post

Wouldn't a problem with windows be evident elsewhere? Also I was told by someone having the same issue to update my BIOS, apparently it fixed it for him. Only problem is Asus' terrible EZ Flash 2 isn't working for me (security verification failed).
im not familiar with asus but you are not supposed to rename the bios. Try flash it manually if you can since ezflash won't work as it should.

♦░▒▓█▓█ [Official] EVGA 780 Ti Classified k|ngp|n Owner's Club] █▓█▓▒░♦
♦░▒█▓▒░♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Ti Owner's Club] ♦░▒█▓▒░♦
-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-
█▓▒█▓♦ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 980 Owner's Club ♦█▓▒█▓
skyn3t is offline  
post #7773 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 07:00 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Pandora's Box's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 846
Rep: 40 (Unique: 37)
Wooo second evga gtx 780 sc acx has been ordered. 1 780 just isnt quite enough @ 1440p. must maintain 60fps at all times!!

AMD Ryzen 9 3900X || Corsair H150i Pro 360mm Rad || Asrock X470 Taichi || EVGA RTX 2080 TI XC Ultra Gaming || 16GB G.Skill DDR4 3200MHz 14-15-14-28-1T || Samsung 840 EVO 1TB SSD || Samsung 840 EVO 750GB SSD || Inland 1TB NVME || EVGA SuperNova 1000W T2 Titanium PSU || Fractal Design R6 || Sennheiser PC37X Headset || Asus PG348Q 3440x1440 34" UltraWide 100Hz GSYNC
Ryzen
(15 items)
CPU
Ryzen 2600X
Motherboard
Asrock X470 Taichi
GPU
Titan Xp
GPU
Titan Xp
RAM
G.Skill 32GB DDR4-3200
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 Evo
Power Supply
EVGA 850 G3
Cooling
Corsair H150i Pro RGB
Case
Fractal Design R5
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
Monitor
Asus PG348Q
Keyboard
Logitech G710+
Mouse
Roccat Kova
Audio
Corsair Void Pro Wireless
▲ hide details ▲
Pandora's Box is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7774 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 07:12 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
malmental's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: TYS
Posts: 8,181
Rep: 376 (Unique: 153)
dudes I've been over here mad at my GTX 780 for no reason at all and even thought about RMA'n the damn thing.
turns out it was my fault the entire time.
redface.gif

so now I can get back to flashing and overclocking this thing...
tongue.gif

I've been troubleshooting what I thought was a bad flash and/or defective card.
couple of symptoms were high idle temps, long cooling downtime and throttling when max'd on flashed BIOS.
well the problem is/was my bottom 120mm fan by my PSU, it was blowing directly into the sensor on my GTX 780 causing it to run hot.
so taking the rig down for some maintenance I cleaned it out and then swapped the fan around making it an outtake.
dropped my temps throughout the entire rig -3 to 4C..

I know, I know...
I'm already calling myself a dweeb..
arrowheadsmiley.png

(A.S.) - IT | CompTIA A+, Net+ | MCDST | PMP | DSCE (Dell)
US Navy Vet - GS-E (PO3)

daily driver | surround boi

Clubz... (Click to show)
malmental is offline  
post #7775 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 08:43 AM
Intel Pariah
 
King4x4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 2,385
Rep: 98 (Unique: 75)
Typical mal!

Check out my buids:
Build Log: Hydra
Build Log: Hydra 2
Build Log: Hydra 2.5
Build Log: Hydra 3
Build Log: Mini-Hydra
Hydra
(13 items)
Hydra 2
(23 items)
Hydra 3.0
(10 items)
CPU
Intel i7 3930k @[email protected]
Motherboard
Asrock X79 Fataility Champion
GPU
3xInno3d GTX 780 with Full Nickel EK Waterblocks
RAM
Gskill RipjawsX [email protected] 11-11-11-31
Hard Drive
2xSamsung 830 256gb
Power Supply
Seasonic 1250 watt
Cooling
Custom H2O - 3x XSPC RX360 with EK Blocks
Case
Danger Den Double Wide 21
Monitor
Surround Gaming [email protected] (X-Star)
Keyboard
Cooler Master Trigger Red Caps
Mouse
Roccat Kone+
Audio
Roccat Kave 5.1 Headphones
Audio
Creative ZX (Incoming)
CPU
4930k
Motherboard
Asus Extreme Black Edition
GPU
Sapphire R9 290x
GPU
Sapphire R9 290x
GPU
Sapphire R9 290x
GPU
Sapphire R9 290x
RAM
Gskil TridentX 2400mhz
Hard Drive
Samsung 830 256GB
Hard Drive
Samsung 840 500GB
Power Supply
2x Seasonic 1250watt
Cooling
EK Supramacy
Cooling
4x EK Blocks
Cooling
6x EK XTX480
Cooling
EK XT360
Case
Case Labs TH10
Operating System
Windows 8.1
Monitor
BenQ 3201 32in 4k IPS
Monitor
Qnix 32in 1440 MVA
Monitor
Qnix 32in 1440 MVA
Keyboard
Coolermaster Storm Trigger
Mouse
Roccat Kone
Audio
Creative ZX
Audio
AKG K7XX
CPU
3900x
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Ultra
GPU
EVGA 1080 Ti
GPU
EVGA 1080 Ti
RAM
Ballistix Sport LT 32GB
Power Supply
EVGA G2 1600w
Cooling
Full EKWB
Case
Caselabs TH10
Operating System
Win 10 Pro
Monitor
Acer 144hz G-Sync
▲ hide details ▲


King4x4 is offline  
post #7776 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 09:36 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
malmental's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: TYS
Posts: 8,181
Rep: 376 (Unique: 153)
IKR...
biggrin.gif

(A.S.) - IT | CompTIA A+, Net+ | MCDST | PMP | DSCE (Dell)
US Navy Vet - GS-E (PO3)

daily driver | surround boi

Clubz... (Click to show)
malmental is offline  
post #7777 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 10:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
SeekerZA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 405
Rep: 10 (Unique: 10)
Recently got me single 1140p, and now cant maintain good frames on Crysis 3 on single 780. What settings options does everyone else here use when playing Crysis 3 with single 780 on 1440p

SeekerZA is offline  
post #7778 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 10:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MunneY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Memphis
Posts: 6,173
Rep: 327 (Unique: 253)
did anyone here bench their cards hard before and after watercooling them? or did you go straight into it?

Im getting ready to do mine in the next month
MunneY is offline  
post #7779 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 11:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
FiveEYZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 131
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
question: Should i buy another 780 for SLI? and does the evga 780 backplate fit with a EK-FC Titan SE - Acetal?

-=]░▒▓███ [Official] NVIDIA GTX 780 Owner's Club ███▓▒░[=-
3DMark 11 Score: P14407
Heaven 4.0 Score: 1547
Valley 1.0 Score: 3088
FiveEYZ is offline  
post #7780 of 24972 (permalink) Old 08-19-2013, 11:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dream39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 22
Rep: 0
i so angry ! with my Asus DirectCUII MSI Afterburner soft mode dosn't work ! with ASIC 84.3% i have stable results on 1.1870v and 1.202Mhz core clock =( and i dont have eny chance to incrise voltage.

n7bx4x5uzr_tn.jpg

tomorrow i will by a second AsusDCII =((
Dream39 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off