[OFFICIAL] GTX 770 Owners Club - Page 915 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[OFFICIAL] GTX 770 Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9141 of 9160 (permalink) Old 11-05-2017, 09:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
feznz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,955
Rep: 74 (Unique: 61)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tipmen999 View Post

Does anyone know where the BIOS files for the reference model are? On the first page of this thread it seems to all be ASUS GIGABYTE etc.

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/?architecture=NVIDIA&manufacturer=&model=GTX+770&interface=&memType=&memSize=&since=

It will be in the tech power up data base

LG 38UC99-Asus Apex X [email protected] 5.4Ghz-2AVX-Asus 1080Ti Strix+Asus GTX770-16Gb RGB G-Skill 3200Mhz-256Mb 960evo OS-1Tb 860evo Programs-Corsair RM1000i-1.5+2+4Tb HDD- Custom Water loop
feznz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9142 of 9160 (permalink) Old 11-05-2017, 09:11 PM
Like a fox!
 
kithylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas, USA
Posts: 2,056
Rep: 77 (Unique: 58)
kithylin is offline  
post #9143 of 9160 (permalink) Old 11-05-2017, 09:11 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tipmen999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Thanks mate
Tipmen999 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9144 of 9160 (permalink) Old 11-05-2017, 09:18 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tipmen999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Are there any stock skynet overclock bios .rom files for the reference model? I don't see any on the front page and with search.
Tipmen999 is offline  
post #9145 of 9160 (permalink) Old 11-05-2017, 09:20 PM
Like a fox!
 
kithylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas, USA
Posts: 2,056
Rep: 77 (Unique: 58)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tipmen999 View Post

Are there any stock skynet overclock bios .rom files for the reference model? I don't see any on the front page and with search.

Not sure, but, what are you looking for? Just to remove the nvidia power limits in the bios? Because I have kepler bios tweaker I could use and at least do that for you.
kithylin is offline  
post #9146 of 9160 (permalink) Old 11-05-2017, 09:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tipmen999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
To be honest I was just trying to squeeze some life out of my system. I have overclocked my 2500K to 4.9ghz and it's been stable for over a month figured I'd hit my GTX770 up to whatever limits people have been acheiving and then knock it down or two. Already using FireStorm to manually software OC it on launch. Basically man I would defer to your knowledge on this, what would you do in my situation?
Tipmen999 is offline  
post #9147 of 9160 (permalink) Old 11-05-2017, 09:34 PM
Like a fox!
 
kithylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas, USA
Posts: 2,056
Rep: 77 (Unique: 58)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tipmen999 View Post

To be honest I was just trying to squeeze some life out of my system. I have overclocked my 2500K to 4.9ghz and it's been stable for over a month figured I'd hit my GTX770 up to whatever limits people have been acheiving and then knock it down or two. Already using FireStorm to manually software OC it on launch. Basically man I would defer to your knowledge on this, what would you do in my situation?

I guess it depends on what model 770 you have. If it's a 2GB one then consider upgrading to a newer video card. You can get something like a GTX 1060 with 6GB for < $200 today.

If it's a 4GB card then I suppose keep it but the 770's are kinda slow for today. And my EVGA 770 I had was a really poor overclocker, only did 1208 Mhz and some people get a lot more out of their cards, so my overclocking experience with the 700 series is pretty low.
kithylin is offline  
post #9148 of 9160 (permalink) Old 11-05-2017, 09:37 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Tipmen999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Rep: 0
Ok yeah it's a 2GB model. I'm low on funds so trying to make do. Would you recommend keeping my software OC?
Tipmen999 is offline  
post #9149 of 9160 (permalink) Old 11-06-2017, 12:10 AM
Like a fox!
 
kithylin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas, USA
Posts: 2,056
Rep: 77 (Unique: 58)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tipmen999 View Post

Ok yeah it's a 2GB model. I'm low on funds so trying to make do. Would you recommend keeping my software OC?

I guess, if it's working for you go with it.

I have a 2GB GTX 680 in the other room that runs at 1306 Mhz all the time (+20% OC). Sadly older cards don't OC as big of margins as the newer cards. My new 1080 Ti OC's +43% over nvidia stock base-clock speed.
kithylin is offline  
post #9150 of 9160 (permalink) Old 04-24-2018, 06:42 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
SonicDust187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 40
Rep: 0
Are the 680 and 770 the same cards?
SonicDust187 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off